We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Boiling Springs, SC USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here in July, 2013 while celebrating our 35 anniversary. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. The staff was excellent. The location of the hotel was great also. Just steps away from the Castle and Cathedral. Everything in the room was very clean. The breakfast was good. We loved our stay in Prague.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. The view is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Wow ! Thank you for so many good points for us ... welcome to our club of happy guests :-) we always try to do the best and make you happy !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    92
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
393
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is an ideal location, right near the castle and an easy walk down to Charles Bridge and the Old Town. It is easy to get to the tram or metro for going and coming back and great to stay in this part of the city. The staff we incredibly friendly and helpful and made the stay wonderful, with lots of great advice. Room was large with good comforts and well kept. Breakfast was great with plenty of options and the opportunity to eat out on the patio. We will go back our next time in Prague!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcjwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you very much for such a nice comment. we believe this was not your last visit in Prague ... and hopefully not the last one in our hotel :-).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here in June with my wife, we had a very relaxing stay, it was very comfortable. We had lovely views from our window. The room was very comfortable, big and was very quite. Situated in a great location , near all the hotspots. Staff are kind and gave us great ideas on where to visit. Loved every minute of our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Loved every single word of your review :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for six nights in the summer. Room 6 is secluded on the top floor and has magnificent views of Petrin Park and Strahov monastery, as well as cross-ventilation through the many windows. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious, and the bath was commodious. The staff (who are on call 24 hours a day) went out of their way to be helpful.

Physical: two (shared between 8 rooms) terraces with umbrellas for breakfasting, wine/coffee, reading. No noise, save chiming bells and murmur from restaurant next door (from room 6 with windows open, only)

Location: 1 minute walk from the castle gate; 15 minutes' walk to Charles Bridge. Many tourists go by the hotel in the day, but streets are empty in the evening.

Value: very good, breakfast included

Misc.: adequate (not fancy) bath products included; 2 plus robes per room; no AC (request fan in summer); beds firm and comfortable; airport transfer (very convenient and worth it)

Room Tip: Room 6 has beautiful views and feels like your own private place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We are grateful for all the given tips which definately help other people when choosing the hotel. Thank you very much :) Warmest regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipstones, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed in Room 1, which is one of the smaller rooms in this 8 room hotel. Not recommended for those less mobile, as it is down 2 flights of steps. The room, the service and the location are all excellent. Just a stones throw from the castle, and a 10 minute walk down some fantastic steps to the famous Charles Bridge and Old Town, yet this hotel is in a very quiet location, with all rooms looking out over trees to Petrin Tower. All rooms have their own semi private courtyard with tables and chairs.
The hotel breakfast, which some have complained about, is typical continental, but with only 8 rooms, some compromises have to be expected, and the quality of what is given is just fine. All you have to do is ask if you don't see anything you want.
Thoroughly recommended hotel, well worth a visit by anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGD1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate them. Hope to see you again, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed last Fall for three nights, and I'm playing catch up on my Trip Advisor reviews. This place was in a great spot, a couple minutes walk from the Castle and about 15 minutes downhill to Charles Bridge. We tried both the tram and the steps back up and it was quicker (and not very difficult) to take the stairs. The room we had was very large, including an enormous bathroom - see the photos. We overlooked a vineyard with nuns working in the fields, very "Sound of Music". The room was clean and absolutely no complaints. I was very glad we saw the TA reviews prior to our Prague stay. There are limited restaurants nearby, so you'd be better off eating in the Old Town, etc. We had to park about 15-20 minutes away, but once we parked the car upon arrival, didn't get in it again until we left. The trams, metro, and footpower were sufficient. One warning, we used the hotel laundry service and it was VERY expensive. We learned that you had to tell them not to iron or they would charge you for it. Apparently they even ironed my underwear, though I'm not sure how you would be able to tell-other than the bill.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida-Images
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you vey much for all your nice words and also photos, we highly appreciate your feedback :) We are very sorry you were disspointed with the laundry service price but it is neccesary to specify which services you want to order for each item. We hope to see you next time when coming to Prague, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent 4 nights in the Domus Henrici. Our room was delightful and we enjoyed the terrace just outside. It was one of the smaller rooms, but very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful, in the european style we enjoy. Domus Henrici, in the Castle District, is the perfect location for visiting Prague! We enjoyed wandering the ancient streets nearby and even climbing the hills. There is a tram that will take you up and down the hill, but we enjoyed the walk and did not find it too difficult. There are planty of places to stop, shop and catch your breath!
We arranged for the hotel driver to pick us up at the train station. He was right there, on time and ready to whisk us to the hotel. We also made arrangements for a ride to the airport on the day of our departure. The small fee we paid for both services was well worth it!
Martina was wonderful! She helped us with tickes and concert reservations. All the staff were friendly and helpful.I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Prague! We would definately stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thanks a lot for your really nice review! We hope to see you back in our hotel :) Regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#13 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing