We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
565
102
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
102
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlepetrin hillcharles bridgeold townstrahov monasterymala stranaquiet locationlarge bathroomdeluxe roomsmall hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulquiet at nightclose to the hotelyogurtmini barbeautiful hotelperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2008

We found the Domus Henrici to be a lovely individual property set in a beautiful location. A minutes walk from Prague Castle, and a 20 minute walk down to cross the Charles Bridge into the main square.

The location was perfect with scenic views and historical sites, which we enjoyed on the walk into the centre; even though the walk back up the steep hill was a bit challenging...especially at the end of the night!

The rooms were well equiped and very clean, again with great views from the terraces. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff were very helpful. I would highly recommend arranging transport through the hotel for your collection. It takes away all the pain and hassle of 'how to get ther'. Plus the taxi drivers really do 'rip you off!'

This is a perfect get away for couples or friends travelling together. However, this would not be the best location for 'a booze trip'.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VikkiTSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2008

This small 14th century gem is just the perfect place for a quiet stay high above the picturesque city of Prague. The location of this hotel was just far enough away from the crowds surrounding Prague Castle & the Charles Bridge. Our room (#7) was a large suite with enormous bathroom, comfortable bed with luxurious linens, and a sitting area. The windows opened out onto a spacious tiled terrace with lovely flower boxes & seating to simply relax & take in the view of the orchards below. An unattended, minimal breakfast is offered each morning featuring an array of bread, cheese, fruit, cereal, ham, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee & juice. Convenient internet access is available in the lobby area. The staff was very helpful with directions to ensure that we made it to the airport without incident. Would definitely reccomend this charming hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jogee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2008

I stayed at Domus Henrici over new years (2007-2008) and was well impressed.
Staff were nice and relaxed. Perfect location and i know it is a bit of a walk up the hill but its worth is for the views plus it will get you a bit fitter. Our room was on the lower terrrace and was very spacious and comfy couldnt ask for anything better to be honest. It is a small intimate hotel but at the same time the staff leave you to your own devices which was great.
I would definitely give this hotel the thumbs up!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Fij16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2007

We just returned from a two week stay in central europe, starting in Prague, where we stayed at the wonderful Domus Henrici. Secluded, serene, peaceful, lovely, even in the middle of Prague castle!!!! Our room, with six! windows, looked over the beautiful orchards on the castle hill and up to the stunning monastery. All was peaceful and beautiful. The staff could not have been more helpful or gracious, and completely multilingual! Prague itself, despite the multitudes of tourists, still evokes a calm, lovely serenity. This was my third trip to Prague, with hopefully many, many more trips to come. Ever beautiful, gracious and peaceful. Everyone should try to visit Prague, if only once.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank awacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

Stayed here for two nights in August. The hotel is OK, nothing exceptional but at the same time nothing terrible either. The staff are definitely the best part about this hotel, very helpful and all spoke excellent English.
The location can be a bit of a pain as it is right up the hill beside the castle, so wandering back at night after a meal and a few drinks can be tiring.
The rooms we had were fine, they were standard doubles and were clean and reasonably comfortable with a nice terrace outside for sitting with a glass of wine at night.
Breakfast was good, standard European fare but of a good quality.
Overall Domus Henrici was a good choice in some ways but the walk up the hill does test the feet a bit too much!

Stayed: August 2007
Thank A9-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews