We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel close to Prague Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Konstancin
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel close to Prague Castle”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This small town house has beautiful balconies on which one can sit and work or smoke. The view is to the green hills just outside of town center.

On the other side one exits the hotel and finds oneself almost in front of the Prague Castle.

The only negative for tourists is that the breakfast has cold food items only and no hot foods. That which exists is good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you very much for your words of praise. The view is not always to green hills, right now you can see white hills, in autumn it changes everyday :) and it is always very nice. Because of the small capacity of our hotel we offer hot dishes on request only for the breakfast. And the staff is always ready to make your special wishes come true :) Best regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    94
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
73
404
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dillingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have been at the hotel for 2 nights and I really loved it. The room was clean, breakfas was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is near the castle and only with a walk of 5 minutes, you can enjoy a wonderful view over prag.
There is also a Tram station near the hotel if you don't want to walk the whole way down to the city.
I had my birthday during the stay and found a letter with birthday wishes from the hotel in our room.
If I will ever come back to Prague, I will choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Nicole, we are very grateful for your word "perfect". That is what we are trying to be :) See you next time in Prague! Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Don't let the walk up the hill from the bridge put you off. A lovely place to stay away from the crowds yet close to everything. The castle entrance is almost at your doorstep and there are many restaurants and bars around. The girls on reception could not have been more helpful and cheerful.
We had a marvellous room which overlooked the monastery and vineyard. The only negative I can find, (and it is a minor one !), is the bells from the monastery start at 6 and although it is a lovely sound to hear, if you are a light sleeper, it is an early morning wake up.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Helen, thank you very much for your review, it is very nice of you! We would be really happy to welcome you in our hotel anytime you come to Prague :) Warmest regards from freezing Prague, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is wonderful. The rooms are clean, cozy, and beautiful. Each room has a terrace in front of it with a view over a ravine and a park. The staff are fantastically friendly and helpful, and gave us great advice and recommendations, besides arranging pickup from the airport. When booking we were initially a bit worried about the hotel's location, but it turned out to be perfectly situated - a 5 minute walk to the castle and several of Prague's historic churches, and about 20 minutes walking through the old and picturesque embassy district to get to the Carlov bridge. It is situated in a much more scenic location than most prague hotels. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone coming to Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for your words of praise! It is so nice of you to share your opinion of our hotel :) All the best in 2014! Best regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

First, they offer a taxi service that picks you up at the airport; the driver is very punctual, speaks good English and is really lovely. Then arrived at the hotel in a very quiet street close to the castle. The room is very spacious, clean with a super huge tub, and a very comfortable bed. Young women at the reception are very smiley and available. Hence, we recommend this hotel to every one of our friends. Enjoy Prague without the flow of tourists. In the evening while returning after a long day of sightseeing, we are glad to be in this haven of peace.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraPthology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
It is very nice of you to spend your time on sharing your experience with our hotel. Thank you for nice review and wish you all the best in 2014. Warmest regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is near the castle but so easy to walk to everything or a $5 cab ride to the main square. Breakfast was really nice and the rooms were cozy clean and comfortable. Highly recommend:)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D1223chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We are so grateful for this kind of feedback :) that makes us really happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our gorgeous city for 100 % :) Take care and wish you all the best in 2014! Best regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Domus Henrici Hotel, Prague, April 2013.

Our criteria for a hotel in Prague included the following- good location, reasonably priced, parking option, breakfast included, and ideally an outdoor area with views where we could sit and enjoy a drink after a long day. After reading several good reports on TA, we chose the Henrici as it ticked all our boxes, and we could not have been more delighted. It’s located within easy walking distance to Prague castle, and while there is ample public transport nearby we chose to walk the many steps to the city centre. The area is unique in that it is quite busy during the day, but extremely quiet after hours, which suited us fine. Even so there were still many great eateries nearby.

The hotel itself is very unassuming from the outside, but the Double Deluxe room we chose (although not cheap by Czech standards), was extremely spacious and light, had great views, was very quiet, and was adjacent to a pleasant outdoor terrace (also with views). Our hosts, Martina & Kamila, could not have been more helpful. Kamila in particular, emptied the contents of her own handbag when we were seeking cold and flu medicine! They were both very knowledgeable about the area, how to get around, where to eat, etc. The breakfast was typically European, with many options to suit all tastes, and set us up for a good day’s sightseeing.

While we were very happy with this hotel, be aware this is a small, unique, boutique style hotel, which may not suit everyone. However, for our needs and budget, it was ideal, and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Be aware that some of the rooms required traversing some stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slurcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your long and detailed review. That is very nice of you to devote time to decribe your stay for anyone to know about our hotel. Thank you one more time and we wish you all the BEST in 2014! Kamila :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,638 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,017 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,096 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#15 of 649 in Prague
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing