We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Being a regular visitor of Prague (mainly business), I have been searching for quite a while to find that particular hotel which offers "home away from home" quality combined with good value for money. Domus Henrici combines all these qualities brilliantly. Situated slightly away from the old town (which is a big plus for me) it offers splendid tranquility. The rooms are excellent: nicely decorated, very spacious, with all comfort one could ask for. The service is absolutely excellent and the breakfast is up to the high standard. I can highly recommend this lovely boutique hotel, provided there's a room available whenever I am in town! :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pallavicina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you very much, it is very nice of you. We will be really happy to welcome you whenever you come to Prague :) Take care and see you next time :) Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was a great experience. The Hotel had given me a warm welcome when booking and that warm welcome stayed until I left.
The place itself is great too, good views, fine and complete breakfast. A minute away from the castle and in 10 minutes you are down town.
The staff is very helpful, friendly etc. i can continue to write nice things. I've stayed in several hotels in different countries, but this is the best value you can get.
So, don't think but book:-)

Room Tip: I stayed in room 4, great to stay in. There is a church nearby and the from 6am the clock is makin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thanks a lot for such a gorgeous review, it is very flattering! We hope to see again in our great city :) Warmest regards, Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We lucked out with the Domus Henrici hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with a 'small town feel' to it with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotet is a comfortable walk to the old city and so close to the castle. Our room was very spacious and clean; it felt like a little appartment. The room also had an amazing view of the hills and the tower up from the old town. Breakfast was good and located in a quaint diing room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was that there wasn’t enough time to see more of the wonderful city. We will have to return to the city and I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Sharon, thank you sooo much :) That is true, your stay was too short. So come back anytime, you are always welcome :) Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had amazing days in Prague and we were really happy to stay at Domus Henrici! The staff was really nice, friendly and helpful!The room we got was clean, big and very cozy!
The place and the surrounding was really great and we loved to walk up/down the hill in the mornings and evenings. A quiet place with beautiful view and perfect service!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room - was really big with lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerChri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review, it makes us happy to know we made your Prague stay plaesant :) Best regards, Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This small town house has beautiful balconies on which one can sit and work or smoke. The view is to the green hills just outside of town center.

On the other side one exits the hotel and finds oneself almost in front of the Prague Castle.

The only negative for tourists is that the breakfast has cold food items only and no hot foods. That which exists is good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you very much for your words of praise. The view is not always to green hills, right now you can see white hills, in autumn it changes everyday :) and it is always very nice. Because of the small capacity of our hotel we offer hot dishes on request only for the breakfast. And the staff is always ready to make your special wishes come true :) Best regards, Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have been at the hotel for 2 nights and I really loved it. The room was clean, breakfas was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is near the castle and only with a walk of 5 minutes, you can enjoy a wonderful view over prag.
There is also a Tram station near the hotel if you don't want to walk the whole way down to the city.
I had my birthday during the stay and found a letter with birthday wishes from the hotel in our room.
If I will ever come back to Prague, I will choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Nicole, we are very grateful for your word "perfect". That is what we are trying to be :) See you next time in Prague! Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Don't let the walk up the hill from the bridge put you off. A lovely place to stay away from the crowds yet close to everything. The castle entrance is almost at your doorstep and there are many restaurants and bars around. The girls on reception could not have been more helpful and cheerful.
We had a marvellous room which overlooked the monastery and vineyard. The only negative I can find, (and it is a minor one !), is the bells from the monastery start at 6 and although it is a lovely sound to hear, if you are a light sleeper, it is an early morning wake up.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Helen, thank you very much for your review, it is very nice of you! We would be really happy to welcome you in our hotel anytime you come to Prague :) Warmest regards from freezing Prague, Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,902 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,080 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,697 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,295 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#19 of 646 in Prague
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#42 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £57 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing