We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
564
102
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
102
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlepetrin hillcharles bridgeold townstrahov monasterymala stranaquiet locationlarge bathroomdeluxe roomsmall hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulquiet at nightclose to the hotelyogurtmini barbeautiful hotelperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2006

This is just wonderful value for money.

We stayed in the suite for a fraction of the price paid for a really rubbish hotel in Britain. It was a genuine haven - huge rooms, lovely bed...just totally cool.

The location is magical - just stone's throw from the castle. It's a good downhill stroll to the old town - but lots of lovely bars, restaurants and beer halls en route. Coming back, get the tram, which costs next to nothing and drops you just up the road from the hotel - with lots of lovely bars, etc etc...

Stay here - it's a romantic must!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2006

I had read all the reviews on tripadvisor regarding this hotel and it really did live up to expectations.

It is such a tranquil haven away from the hustle and bustle of Prague. We stayed at quite a few luxury hotels in Europe but this one was my favourite. It is small and intimate, friendly yet private and what a location! It was lovely to head out at night when the streets were free from tourists as Prague Castle was literally outside the front door. Efficient tram services make accessing the hotel a breeze.

Our room had a shared terrace outside, it was a compact room but had a spacious feeling because of the decor.

A real gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elwoodchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2006

Words cannot describe this hotel....Quiet (like in the countryside) Martina was wonderful as well as the rest of the staff. We stayed 7 nights at the hotel and could have stayed even longer. The hotel has a driver, Milan, who is available for airport, railway, as well as very well-informed tours of his beautiful city.

This hotel is located in a tucked away street near the castle which is at the end of the street. The views from their patio are breath-taking. We went in the Spring but I truly believe any time of the year at this hotel is magical.

This would be the only hotel I would ever stay at in Prague.

Cheers.

Stayed: May 2006
1  Thank tuna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2006

Just returned from 3 weeks in Europe. The Domus Henrici was a treasure in Prague and would go back to stay here in a heartbeat. Returning to the hotel each evening was like coming back to a haven. Wine on the terrace overlooking the Petrin Hills each evening was outstanding. The hotel is clean and well appointed. Freindly staff and very accomodating. Staying here is a must to complement your visit to Prague.

Brian Butt

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Treveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2006

The Domus Henrici was a wonderful haven in Prague. As others have mentioned, this section of the city would be my #1 choice for view, peace and good dining. It really was an ideal location, and I relished the walk uphill for a little exercise—although, as has been mentioned, the tram lets you off about 20 yards from the hotel if you feel less inclined to walk.

Every staff member we encountered at the Domus Henrici was exceedingly gracious. When the internet cable connection would not work in our room, they allowed us to connect in their office at will. On the warm first night of our stay, we were immediately given a fan. Our room had unbelievable views (the famous room #6, #5 has good views as well), and gave us plenty of space to unpack and spread out. The décor was understated and sophisticated, leaving the lovely surroundings to be sufficiently enjoyed. At night the beautiful monastery up the hill is dramatically uplit, and the city lights are reflected in the Vlatava river. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very large. There was a LCD TV and a mini-frig in our room. We even had a small covered terrace outside our front door, and there is a separate entryway that you can close off which further adds to one’s sense of utter privacy. I can’t imagine that there is a bad room in the house. Breakfast is fantastic—I especially remember the fresh, hard-boiled eggs. The online photos are accurate representations of the property.

Our stay was not without glitches (someone forgot to switch on our hot water, some amenities were missing from the room and laundry service was unavailable), but this was offset by the very real concerns and efforts by the staff at Domus Henrici to rectify the mistakes. This attitude holds a lot of currency with us, and in the end, we barely remember that anything went wrong.

Prague is a lovely, historical city. It has a feel that is at once mysterious and somewhat haunting. It offers unusual art and architecture—I wish we’d had a bit better weather with which to enjoy exploring. I highly recommend a restaurant down the hill from the Henrici whose name translates to “The Three Violins,” we left their card with the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Litlove39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews