We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice to return to a Hidden Place after a 5 year absence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sandbach, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice to return to a Hidden Place after a 5 year absence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

I used the hotel for many years when visiting on business
After a 5 year absence it was a real pleasure to return without a laptop.
We took a cousin and her husband for their first visit to Prague and they were very impressed with the city and especially the hotel.
Nothing much has changed in the hotel - thankfully - and the staff were very helpful and the rooms spotlessly clean and inviting.
We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone wishing to visit Prague = being located near the castle was good for us and appreciated the walk down to the city - but the return journey is better by taxi!!
We will return one day

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianfromcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    92
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
388
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

We stayed at the Domus Henrici for the first time over Easter 2009 and went back again in May 2010. Both times the hotel was fantastic with simple tasteful rooms and excellent staff. As other reviews have said, this hotel is at the top of the hill by the castle, but we really like the location as it feels a bit removed from the throngs of tourists. The terrace in front of the rooms have a view over Petrin and the mini "Eiffel tower", which makes you feel as though you've left the city. All in all a great little hotel, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prague!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjandina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our recent trip to Prague. The hotel is located in the Castle area, 5 min. walking from two mayor attractions, the Cathedral and the Castle, but it's more than 30 minutes walking to downtown. If you don't mind to walk, as we don't, its perfect, because you are in a very quiet area overlooking a green hill. The staff is really helpful and kind, the rooms are big and clean and the buffet breakfast offers you everything you may want to eat in the morning. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoilafreire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

Thanks a lot for your amability and your warm welcoming. Everything was very nice (Room, cleanliness, location of the hotel, breakfast...)
We really enjoyed our stay there!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nusnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

My boyfriend and I came out to Prague for the Prague international half marathon, and after reading such positive reviews, thought to stay at the Domus Henrici. Unfortunately upon our arrival, though we had booked garage parking in advance, the staff person suggested we park in the public parking space near the hotel, which, she said, would be free over the weekend. The signs at the parking lot were in Czech, but we had no reason to question her, being that she was staff, located so close by. Long story short, the following day, while were sightseeing and running the race, the police placed a clamp on our car for illegally parking; we were stuck waiting for hours for the police to show up after running the race and needing to rest; and when the police didn't show up, we went to eat, and then were told they had come by and said we'd have to negotiate the ticket fine with them. All of this unnecessary stress for a situation that was entirely not our fault. We ended up only getting the clamp off until just before leaving following day. This was all a major hassle to have to contend with for people coming from abroad, and new to the culture. None of the receptionists on staff dealt with our situation to satisfaction, passing the buck along the whole time. I'd recommend anyone staying here to be much more wary of staff competence than we were. This was not as professional an outfit as I would have expected.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wandereur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, General Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2010
According to the proverb: The road to hell is paved with good intentions. Garage was available, our staff anxious to please guest´s interest in cost efficiency offered public parking free of charge overnight. Asked the guest to check information in English on the parking meter or park next street. Parking is not free during the day. The police was late and wanting to deal with the driver only. We were sorry for the unfortunate misunderstanding and changed our parking policy. I have instantly sent an email to our guest (wandereur´s boyfriend from Germany) including apology for inconvenience, offer of amends, acknowledgement for feedback and change of our policy information. We have changed a couple of long emails then… So “All cars always park in a garage now!”, I hope we never make same mistake twice. I actually hope our future guests will be happy in Domus Henrici and we´ll make no mistakes. But who really makes none?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANSIDE
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

Excellent location, excellent service, the best of the best

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

Actually, I don't know if it is the best hotel, but one of the best I stayed for the money. The reception was quite helpful, in answering my questions. The room was clean and large, and had a great view. I loved the breakfast, which was full even though only two guests were at the hotel during our stay.
Better yet, was the location to the Prague Castle and the trolley to Charles bridge. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants value for their money, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyinLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
#53 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing