We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Next to the Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Next to the Castle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

Never stayed on the castle side of Prague before so this time spent two nights at this wonderful, small hotel. Huge rooms, huge bathrooms, great price, and very friendly employees. If your looking for a perfect place to stay on the castle side, I would look into staying at Domus Henrici.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luggageinhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    92
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
388
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

This attractive, peaceful, very clean, safe and altogether pleasant hotel is one of the main reasons we had such a wonderful stay in Prague. Even before we arrived, Martina and her staff were very friendly and helpful, and proved to be very interesting to talk with! We are glad we took advantage of their airport-hotel taxi transfer service - very long way, but very nice drivers! Suite 7 was nicely spacious (and the bed very comfortable!) with a view over the terrace and Petrin Hill. Breakfasts were yummy and ample, and the hotel's position on the castle hill could hardly be bettered, with so much to see within just a couple of minutes' walk, not only 'the sights' but also superb views over the old city and beyond. The daytime tourist groups passed by without disturbing us (even if we were on the street!), and in the evenings we seemed to have the hill to ourselves.

And by the way, there ARE nice eateries nearby - we particularly liked the Sv Norbert/Klasterni Pivovar Strahov (up the hill, next to the Strahov Monastery) with its excellent food, beers and service, and the Maly Buddha just down Uvoz street with its Eastern menu and unusual interior. The Bellevue restaurant in front of the Monastery also serves excellent food, but you pay for the view as well as the food!

Thank you, Domus Henrici - you really were an essential part of our excellent holiday! We'll be back for more!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouffEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Kindly permit the two of us to highly recommend the Hotel Domus Henrici in Prague, CZ. It was our sincere pleasure to thoroughly enjoy an 8 nights stay at this very well situated site in the "Golden City of Prague." Henrici's location is just a few hundred "short meters" from both the world famous historic Strahou Monastery as well as the picturesque Loreta Church. Additionally, just a block from the Domus Henrici, as you turn the corner, is to be found one of Prague's true highlights to the eyes of the beholder - i.e., the massive St. Vitus Cathedral and Palace fill the skyline- again just another 200 meters to walk. From these nearby environs is an absolutely breathtaking, panoramic view of Prague and its 100 spires. The Domus Henrici has eight rooms, and features a very satisfying breakfast, which is included in the price - a price which we found to be quite reasonable when you consider our falling U.S. dollar and its unique and attractive location. We stayed in Room #6, the absolute jewel of the eight comfortable rooms. Spectacular views in three directions are available to the occupant(s). Henrici's staff is noticeably amiable and professional, and is readily open & at your assistance for any problem, questions, or directions you might have. This proved to be one of the five top lodgings we have discovered in our 40 + years of traveling and living abroad!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrauHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

This is great place to stay in Prague and incredible value. Its location is great up, on the hill above the castle, so its also quieter than the main town would be or its sister hotel down the hill. Rooms are very clean and more genuuinely Czech than bland international hotel. Its more of a deluxe genuine B&B than hotel - that's how they keep the rates so low, so if that suits you this is THE place stay in Prague - no doubt.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fukuoka, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

We stayed two nights this August at this small private hotel and like it so much I actually got on trip advisor and wrote a review.

Location is great, in the more classy touristy area up on the hill near the castle. The area is packed in themorning, empty at night - which was a fun peaceful time to walk around. The hotels sceanery and patios that overlook it are nice.

Very good continental breakfast. Service was very personal - we emailed a lot back and fourth before we
even got there.

At night hotel was quiet and far away from the drunk fest.

Only negative was the area seemed to be filled with a lot of bad eateries ( with the exception of a few higher end good ones )

Anyway highly recommend this place - super fabulous

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maishado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Just returned from a wonderful weekend staying at the Henrici. The hotel is out of the main old town tourist area around 300m from the castle, this suited us down to the ground. The area is beautiful and pretty quiet in the evenings, the walk up (and down) the hill qives you an excuse to take on more calories as you are "working them off" (you can always take the tram if you would prefer). The view from the terrace is sublime and the staff could not have been more helpful. If you can find a better value hotel in a nicer area you are going to be very lucky. If we ever return to Prague the hotel we stay in will definitely be the Henrici.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1056PAULB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Warm, friendly and extremely helpful staff during booking process and stay. Accommodation was very comfortable, light and spacious with fabulous views over quiet area of city (overlooking monastery orchard and Petrin hill). Location excellent for castle and galleries. Service was excellent and discrete - no fawning waiters! Very relaxed breakfast buffet with ample fresh food and all well presented. Good local restaurants so B&B basis was a benefit. Small library with music, dvd’s and books. Lovely, south-facing terraces. We both felt it was perfect and would book again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise_s_c186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
#58 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing