We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel! Would stay again in a hearbeat!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this hotel! Would stay again in a hearbeat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

Our stay at this hotel more than exceeded our expectations! The staff was SO welcoming, informative and nice (I cannot say enough nice things about them!!). The rooms were lovely and comfortable. It also offered a hearty breakfast in the morning. When I return to beautiful Prague, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyndil1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    92
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
388
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stayed this weekend, arriving on a snowy November day. The hotel's taxi driver picked us up from the airport (thank you Milan!) and was super friendly, showing us the sights and explaining everything we asked him about. He recommended a fantastic tradtional pub just up the road from the hotel and it was such good beer and atmosphere - plus cheap! we even managed to mingle with the locals a bit.

The walk into the old town is like a sightseeing tour. The restaurants round about are really great. We loved the slightly naff but very fun medival banquet place just down the cobbled stairs. The views walking down were out of this world.

The room facilities were extremely good, even better considering the usual standard in Prague. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfats was a simple help yourself continental style but good choice, fresh and ran from 8am-10am so we could have a lie in on Saturday. We came home really relaxed.

Views in winter were gorgeous but I can just imagine the terrace in the summer and it would be beautiful (each room has its own private entrance from the terrace). the views really are breathtaking.

Stay there!! Stop looking for hotels right now! this is the one ;-)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thepastorinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

This hotel was in a great location. Only a short walk to the castle. A very impressive sight and fantastic views over Prague. It is in a quiet location so easy to relax and enjoy the experience. However, if you are not into walking and fitness climbing up and down the hill may be a concern. Nevertheless for my friends and I, it gave us the opportunity to walk off the calories after delicious meals. The staff were very supportive and easy to talk to. The breakfast was more than enough and beautifully presented. What it lacked in variety, it certainly did not lack in quality. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom also very spacious and the soaking in a bathtub at the end of a long day touring was most beneficial. This hotel did not disappoint. Price was reasonable. Will certainly reccommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine_Amalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

The hotel is in a superb location for activities but is a quieter area in the evenings. But everything is nearby. The staff, rooms, facilities and environment are all very good indeed. This is a fine small hotel that deserves success. We shall stay again indeed.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mivg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed at Domus Henrici for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. During this time it was pretty cold so we appreciated coming back to our lovely warm room after a day's sightseeing. The room was very well equipt, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect - a 2 minute walk to the beautiful castle and yummy restaurants (turn right out of the hotel, cut through a set of steps leading to 'Uvoz'). Staff are lovely - very polite and keen to please. We recommend Milan, the hotel driver, who made the transfer to and from the airport stress-free and easy. Thumbs up for this hotel - would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurasaurasrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaBeach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

A small, cozy hotel in the Castle area of Prague. We enjoyed our stay as we got to know Prague this October. The staff there was helpful and efficient with any and all inquiries and left us with an excellent impression. Great spot with great location for touring. Loved the exercise of walking down and UP the hill! We loved the SEGWAY TOUR!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seniorbeachgoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We visited Prague for 3 days in October 2010 and stayed at the Domus Henrici. The Domus Henrici is a beautiful, small hotel located on the castle side of Prague. Its on the hill not far at all from the castle grounds. Given the crush of people in the old city center, we were glad to get away from the Old Town in the evening for a quiet night's sleep. The hotel is in a old building, but very nicely renovated with two wonderful patios that we sat out on with a bottle of wine before heading off to dinner in the evening. We walked up the hill each evening to return to the hotel without much difficutly, but there is a tram for those who think the hill is too much at the end of a long day of sightseeing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
#53 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing