We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gorgeous retreat in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We stayed here for a weekend trip for the Xmas markets and truly loved it. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable and make you feel you are returning home to a stylish apartment each night. Sure, it is a little walk out of the main part of the city, but it is well worth it and you keep yourself well away from the crowds and stag/hen nights.

The breakfast was delicious with a great variety and something slightly different each day with lots of options to keep everyone happy. Some quaint little cafes and restaurants near-by and a lovely area to just walk around.

I would strongly recommend you opt for the airport transfer service with Milan - a lovely man who could not be more helpful and nothing like the insipid Prague taxi drivers I encountered previously.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and have a great sense of humour (we loved Martine's opinions on life, the weather and Xmas decorations).

A wonderful stay at very reasonable prices with some great personal touches that make you feel at home.

Thank you! We really hope to come again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLCLJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in december for the christmas markets. A beautiful lodging with only 8 rooms, very different to an ordinary hotel, very comfortable wih all the amenities you may need. Tea and coffee in the room, a massive flat screen with a dvd player and sound system. Free computer in lobby with a printer ( so could print boarding cards). Tasty continental breakfast, delightful little brekkie room. Wonderful, helpful staff. Very Very clan, SPOTLESS. Breathtaking views of the petrin gardens from the balconys, which were outside every room. Hotel was just so cute and different so historic, in the castle area of prague, castle right on the doorstep. You could walk to the centres, 20 mins to old town square or the trams were very effecient( tram 22 went near to wencelas square). Lovely restaurants nearby, just be careful the prices for drinks in this particular area were more expensive, but if you shop around you can find good deals. Excellent value for money. We had a lovely stay and if I do come back to prague I will most DEFINATELY stay at this boutique hotel again. It was the icing on the cake, so nice to come back to in the evenings!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emzo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Our stay at this hotel more than exceeded our expectations! The staff was SO welcoming, informative and nice (I cannot say enough nice things about them!!). The rooms were lovely and comfortable. It also offered a hearty breakfast in the morning. When I return to beautiful Prague, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyndil1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stayed this weekend, arriving on a snowy November day. The hotel's taxi driver picked us up from the airport (thank you Milan!) and was super friendly, showing us the sights and explaining everything we asked him about. He recommended a fantastic tradtional pub just up the road from the hotel and it was such good beer and atmosphere - plus cheap! we even managed to mingle with the locals a bit.

The walk into the old town is like a sightseeing tour. The restaurants round about are really great. We loved the slightly naff but very fun medival banquet place just down the cobbled stairs. The views walking down were out of this world.

The room facilities were extremely good, even better considering the usual standard in Prague. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfats was a simple help yourself continental style but good choice, fresh and ran from 8am-10am so we could have a lie in on Saturday. We came home really relaxed.

Views in winter were gorgeous but I can just imagine the terrace in the summer and it would be beautiful (each room has its own private entrance from the terrace). the views really are breathtaking.

Stay there!! Stop looking for hotels right now! this is the one ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepastorinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

This hotel was in a great location. Only a short walk to the castle. A very impressive sight and fantastic views over Prague. It is in a quiet location so easy to relax and enjoy the experience. However, if you are not into walking and fitness climbing up and down the hill may be a concern. Nevertheless for my friends and I, it gave us the opportunity to walk off the calories after delicious meals. The staff were very supportive and easy to talk to. The breakfast was more than enough and beautifully presented. What it lacked in variety, it certainly did not lack in quality. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom also very spacious and the soaking in a bathtub at the end of a long day touring was most beneficial. This hotel did not disappoint. Price was reasonable. Will certainly reccommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine_Amalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

The hotel is in a superb location for activities but is a quieter area in the evenings. But everything is nearby. The staff, rooms, facilities and environment are all very good indeed. This is a fine small hotel that deserves success. We shall stay again indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mivg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed at Domus Henrici for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. During this time it was pretty cold so we appreciated coming back to our lovely warm room after a day's sightseeing. The room was very well equipt, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect - a 2 minute walk to the beautiful castle and yummy restaurants (turn right out of the hotel, cut through a set of steps leading to 'Uvoz'). Staff are lovely - very polite and keen to please. We recommend Milan, the hotel driver, who made the transfer to and from the airport stress-free and easy. Thumbs up for this hotel - would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurasaurasrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,790 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 648 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#13 of 648 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,663 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
#51 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing