We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was the best”
Review of Questenberk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Questenberk
Ranked #13 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

From beginning to the end of our stay, everyone was wonderful. This was truly one of the best
places we have stayed in awhile. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is young and knowledgeable.
They are so much fun. We and our children would come back in a heartbeat. Thank you all
for the good time. The Zellers and McCall families

Room Tip: South side has a better view than the north. Did not notice noise on our north side third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mittenwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Safarik, Manager at Questenberk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Zellers and McCall families,

Thank you for posting your fantastic feedback of your experience at The Questenberk Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your entire stay with us and that you found the staff to be friendly, helpful and fun. We really appreciate when guest notice our dedication. The Questenberk is indeed in an ideal location as many of the delights Prague has to offer are within walking distance from the hotel and it is ub quiet area on the top of the Petrin Park. Rooms facing south offering breathtaking city views are Grand Deluxe category, specifically room 307 and 406.

We hope to welcome you back to The Questenberk Hotel again. Please, let me know if there is anything I can assist you with.

Kind regards,

Robert

Robert Safarik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The staff is attentive and helpful, the room huge by European standards,and very nicely decorated, and the location wonderful. We used the car service they arrange for airport pickup and train station drop off, which worked out very well.

We walked up and down the hill every day (sometimes twice)--would recommend the stairs after you've wondered up the streets. I personally find it less tiring to go up a lot of stairs than a long slog up a relatively steep street. It was lovely to return in the evenings to the quiet of the hill--also, don't miss walking through the castle area at night, when the church is lit up and there are few people. It's magical.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VtTravelerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Safarik, Manager at Questenberk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear VtTravelerUsa,

It gives me great pleasure to know that you chose The Questenberk Hotel during your recent visit to Prague based on our reputation. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your great feedback of your stay with us.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location. There is no better way to wind down from the hotel than by enjoying the Nerudova street with all the cute shops around. Frankly speaking, I found it a bit challenging on the way back. But you right, Prague Castle is a majestic sight and no more so then when lit up at night. We love to hear when guests have had a relaxing and enjoyable time with us and I am glad that The Questenberk Hotel was a fun experience for you.

I look forward to welcoming you again to The Questenberk Hotel.

Kind regards,

Robert

Robert Safarik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel, a converted monastery, is perched at the top of a hill, five minutes from the castle. It's about a fifteen minute walk down (more going up) through small winding streets with cute shops and restaurants, through the Lesser Quarter to the Charles Bridge. Upon arrival, we sat at the reception desk, had our complimentary glass of wine while the front desk manager gave us an orientation of the hotel and the city. Our room was beautiful and in the evening we sat in the guest lounge, had coffee and tea, and a piece of cake. Breakfast had all the items we could wish for along with spectacular views of the city.

Room Tip: Take the hotel transfer from/to the train station. We took a taxi, which charged CZK 600 (no meter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Safarik, Manager at Questenberk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Helen S,

Thank you for your taking the time to provide this fantastic feedback of your stay at The Questenberk Hotel in Prague.

It gives me great pleasure to know that your recent stay with us has left a lasting impression with you and that you enjoyed our Prague Castle location which is great for people who wish to relax on their holiday .

Thank you for highlighting the excellent service you experienced throughout the hotel, we really do appreciate when guests notice our dedication to providing the best experience for all our guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to The Questenberk Hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Robert

Robert Safarik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Questenberk Hotel and would highly recommend it. We arrived late at night (using the hotel's airport pickup - again recommended) and received a very warm welcome - plus a glass of champagne! Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and was cleaned daily. Bottled water was provided each day. The buffet breakfast covered most tastes - fruit, eggs, meats, yoghurts, cereals, fruit drinks, breads, pastries, etc. The homemade yoghurt and fruits was always a good start! There is a sitting room for guests, where afternoon tea and cake is complimentary. Although it is out of the city, the position is beautiful - up on a hill, with views over the city, and nearby parks. There are buses and trams close by, but we preferred to walk and explore. Would definitely stay again, and the service of all the staff was very good. We did not have tea or coffee making facilities in our room, but these can be provided on request. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Safarik, Manager at Questenberk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear AustraliaRuby,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Questenberk hotell in Prague.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your 5 nights stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed our services including the guests' lounge with all day complimentary tea and coffee and afternoon refreshment. I have passed on your kind words to the team.

Please do come back and stay soon.

Best regards,

Robert Safarik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Best Hotel my girlfriend and I stayed at during our September European holiday 2013.
We stayed in 10 cities throughout our 4 week holiday and Hotel Questenberk was brilliant!
The staff were great and the service amazing. Location beautiful.
When in Prague, stay at the Questernberk.

Would definitely book here again without another thought.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Safarik, Manager at Questenberk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Michael L,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at Questenberk hotel Prague.

We are thrilled that you and your girlfriend enjoyed the hotel and its location. I am glad you were happy with the service provided by my colleagues. I shared your words with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Robert Safarik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I enjoyed two fabulous nights at the Questenberk Hotel - and it certainly wasn't enough!
Right from the minute we walked in the door we were treated in a considerate, professional manner - the level of service that you would expect from best sort of hotels.
We were greeted at the door and offered local sparkling wine while the trainee, Anna, spent a considerable amount of time showing us where all the major sites in Prague are and telling us about other tours and events in the local area. Our bags had been taken to our room during this time, before we were shown to our room by Anna who spent more time showing us the various features of our room and making sure we were satisfied.
The room was fantastic! While not huge, it had a large queen size bed with soft, comfortable pillows and a doona. There was soft thick carpet on the floor, a large modern bathroom and a view of the monastery if you looked sideways out of the window. We had been given a complimentary bottle of red wine and a cheese plate, as well as bottled water restocked daily and a friendly turndown service complete with the must-have chocolate on the pillow.
The location is wonderful too, with spectacular views of the monastery and Prague old town. It took us about half an hour to walk down to the old town, but it's just a five minute walk to the castle complex and there's plenty of local restaurants around to save you the walk back to town. If you're coming in from the train station, you will probably need a taxi as it is very complex to reach the hotel by public transport. Do be warned though that taxi drivers at the station will try to charge you €35 for a 10 minute ride. Your best bet is to enquire at the tourist information office as they can book you a taxi which charges far more sensible rates.
We were so impressed throughout our stay by how wonderfully helpful the staff were, usually with a good sense of humour too! One staff member directed us to a fantastic restaurant in the local area (The Three Violins) while another booked us the private hotel car transfer to the train station for the same amount that we would have paid for a taxi.
Our driver Adam was super cheerful given that it wasn't even 7.00am and took the time to find a view point for us to take a photo of the spectacular sunrise over beautiful Prague.
And don't be concerned if your knowledge of Czech is as non-existent as mine, most people in Prague that we dealt with spoke some English and the staff at the Questenberk speak better English than I do!
This hotel is absolutely fantastic and I cannot recommend it highly enough to anyone travelling to Prague!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ConstantlyinAwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Safarik, Manager at Questenberk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear ConstantlyinAwe,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your visit to The Questenberk Hotel in Prague and I am delighted to hear your wonderful feedback which I have passed to Anna and to the rest of the team.

I am thrilled that you found all aspects of your stay of the highest standard from the cleanliness to the service which we highly pride ourselves on. I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary glass of sparkling wine upon your arrival.

It is very rewarding to hear that you felt that the hotel was fantastic and that you will highly recommend us and we do look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Prague.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Robert Safarik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed three nights at the Questenberk Hotel. the welcome we received was very friendly, we were given a welcome drink on the terrace where the view of Prague was spectacular. The trainee receptionist spent time with us giving us helpful information for our stay.
The rooms were lovely, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.
Breakfast was good with sufficient choice, the home made yogurt was excellent.
All the staff were friendly and helpful especially the breakfast staff.
The hotel is very near the castle and about a 20 minute walk to the old town. It is uphil on the way back from town so expect an after dinner exercise.
However the view from the hotel and the quiet nights make the walk into town worthwhile.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and will return.


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Safarik, Manager at Questenberk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Susan M,

thank you very much for choosing the Questenberk Hotel for your stay in Prague and for taking the time to write this raving review about your experience with us.

We all are happy to read you enjoyed your room and that you found the beds extremely comfortable. I will share your wonderful words with the team and especially with Anna who is still in training and welcomed you upon your arrival. I am pleased to pass your comment to breakfast staff as well as your praise about our home made yogurt.

Susan, we are looking forward to serving you and your friends again in your "magic" Prague hideaway in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Robert Safarik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,800 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 647 in Prague
732 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,664 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Questenberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Questenberk

Address: Uvoz 155/15 | Prague Castle Area, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#13 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £60 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Questenberk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Questenberk hotel is special for its breathtaking view on the entire city of Prague. Within moments you are able to reach Prague Castle (approximately 5 minutes) and other most visited Prague's sites such as Charles Bridge, Lesser Town and Old Town square. Its unique placement gives you infinite options how to plan your journey in Prague. Only steps from our hotel you can enjoy the calm of Petrin park which is the biggest park in Prague and it is a pleasant place where to spend end of your day with an evening walk from the town. The building was built in 17th century and it served as a formal private palace to Sir Caspar Von Questenberg who was a German priest, Abbot of Strahov Premonstratensian Monastery. Sometimes the building is misinterpreted as a church, because the architecture is very similar to the one found in Strahov Monastery which is located only 2 minutes of walking through our terrace restaurant. Our hotel is suitable for clients of all ages, families with children, couples, wedding occassions or business trips. Staying in hotel Questenberk will give you unforgetable memories and will definitely make your stay in Prague even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Questenberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Questenberk Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing