We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picture perfect in Prague”
Review of Questenberk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Questenberk
Ranked #12 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picture perfect in Prague”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from a weekend planning session in Prague. We found the hotel and staff - especially Jacob - to be as good as others have described. We really felt that there was nothing that was too much trouble to help us to make the most of our short stay. The view from our room (307) was exceptional, especially when we woke on Saturday to find the city roofs sprinkled with snow. One word of warning is that the hotel is at the top of the hill, so if you are not fit, bus or taxis may be advisable. We walked to and from the city each evening and the streets are truly beautiful. A fantastic hotel, well worth the plaudits.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    127
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
160
583
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have just returned from a really delightful stay in Prague. When researching a place to stay I read all the reviews about the Questenberk Hotel and I have to say I was doubtful that it would live up to such glowing reviews, I am delighted to say I was completely wrong about that! From the moment we arrived at this charming hotel we only experienced the most friendly and helpful staff who were very polite and always courteous and, on many occasions, very good humoured too. The receptionist who met us on arrival checked us in very efficiently, then took us on a tour of the hotel, gave us a drink and chatted through the general information we might need to know, like travel, sightseeing etc. she had also prepared a number of leaflets and information about what she thought would be of interest to us which was very helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful, it is very clean and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Its also worth staying here for the view over Prague from the dining room window. Although it is a little outside of the main town this area is worth taking some time to explore, we spent a most enjoyable morning walking in the park by the hotel and gazing down over the stunning views of the city. Being out of the center also means that its lovely and quiet too, however, there are a number of good bars and restaurants very close by. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room which only had a small window and no real view as such - not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowPGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

It was a lovely stay. The rooms are great. Very clean and big. The bed is very comfortable. The personnel is very helpful and nice. They organized everything we asked them for. We also got lots of Great compliments. Location is perfect. Very close to all the sights. Food was also very good. Breakfasts were always different. Much choice. We really enjoyed our stay there. Thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Анастасия Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is a very unique hotel. It is an old monastery, converted with exquisite attention to detail. The views from the restaurant over Prague are stunning. The rooms are fantastic and the staff are attentious and very friendly. What more could you ask from a hotel? My only gripe and this is no fault of the hotel, it is the fault of geology, is it is on the top of a 45 degree gradient 1KM hill and coming home after a few beers in the town, is a bit of a chore. Not for the elderly or infirm. That said there is a taxi rank not far from the Charles bridge but my friends insisted on the walk to 'exercise' me :-) The last two days I gave in to my inner child and paid for the taxi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwwlsnr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Questenberk hotel has convenient location and reasonable price. We were able to walk to the most major tourist's attractions. "Hop on Hop off" bus stop is right in front of hotel. Personnel are very helpful and friendly. We like it allot. Complimentary breakfast was very good. By nature of my business, I am traveling all around the world and could compare with other hotels. This variety and quality of breakfast is usually in range of $20-$25 at most hotels.
It is newly renovated monastery building. Walls are very thick and that affects WiFi quality. Everything else is outstanding.

Room Tip: I would recommend booking it on-line; you can get better rate. If you like small and quite hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My 4th trip to Prague and the first time I have stayed at the Questenberk Hotel.
The hotel is located by the Hrad and the views over Prague from here are outstanding.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very, very nice and the beds were really comfortable and huge. The hotel staff are excellent (really nice and friendly and always there to help you).
Breakfast is pleasant enough and the views from the breakfast room are stunning.
I would really recommend the hotel if you are visiting Prague and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Deluxe room recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTDEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Simply the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Better than hotels charging 20x the rate. Every detail attended to including the very best welcome I've ever experienced. Can't wait to return. Nothing too much trouble. Location superb a proper victory for 3 star quality over 5 star nonsense

Room Tip: Aall great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAMassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#13 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Questenberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Questenberk

Property: Questenberk
Address: Uvoz 155/15 | Prague Castle Area, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#13 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Questenberk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Questenberk hotel is special for its breathtaking view on the entire city of Prague. Within moments you are able to reach Prague Castle (approximately 5 minutes) and other most visited Prague's sites such as Charles Bridge, Lesser Town and Old Town square. Its unique placement gives you infinite options how to plan your journey in Prague. Only steps from our hotel you can enjoy the calm of Petrin park which is the biggest park in Prague and it is a pleasant place where to spend end of your day with an evening walk from the town. The building was built in 17th century and it served as a formal private palace to Sir Caspar Von Questenberg who was a German priest, Abbot of Strahov Premonstratensian Monastery. Sometimes the building is misinterpreted as a church, because the architecture is very similar to the one found in Strahov Monastery which is located only 2 minutes of walking through our terrace restaurant. Our hotel is suitable for clients of all ages, families with children, couples, wedding occassions or business trips. Staying in hotel Questenberk will give you unforgetable memories and will definitely make your stay in Prague even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Questenberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Questenberk Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing