We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just got back; wonderful boutique hotel”
Review of Questenberk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Questenberk
Ranked #12 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Really had a nice 8 day stay at the Questenberk. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way for us. Details like the afternoon cake and tea, the deluxe continental style breakfasts, and the mulled wine greeting you after a long day of sightseeing were lovely touches. There is a sweeping view of Prague from the restaurant and deck. The area is busy during morning castle tour times, but is otherwise very calm. The Strahov Monastery and brewery is next door. Communication with the hotel staff during the planning process was quick and reassuring (we got the reservation through Orbitz, not directly from the hotel). We hope to return some day.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor; large room with small window. The rooms on lower floors probably hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akali5on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

The charming atmosphere was very friendly and we felt a personal touch in every little detail. Here are some hightlights and comments to help with your hotel selection process:
-Timely email communication prior to and during our reservation process
-Warm welcome at the airport by the private driver which was all coordinated by the hotel
-Wine & cheese plate and hotel orientation during check-in process
-Friendly and approachable staff whom were very engaging and professional at all times
-Concierge dining, sightseeing tour, transportation and travel activity services in lobby
-Superior room accommodations (view, cleanliness, interior design, size & amenities)
-Abundant fresh food selection, homemade yogurt, pastries and hot breakfast with attentive servers
-Awesome scenic overlook of Prague with convenient access to public transportation
-Clean & polished atmosphere with fresh cut flowers conveys a sense of pride
-Personal orientation and welcome on the overlook deck with a complimentary drink
-Attentive English speaking staff who are empowered to ensure a high level of customer service
-Twice daily housekeeping service with turndown and Belgian chocolates
-Excellent value for well maintained luxury hotel in an exclusive location

The conscience awareness, attention to the small details and genuine desire to satisfy the guest(s) is very commendable and appreciated. We highly recommend this boutique hotel to our friends, family and prospective travelers.
Stop shopping around & book this hotel today!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the Guest Service team prior to your arrival. This advanced communication will en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MtnRenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Will recommend this hotel anytime. It's in a beautiful location right next to the monastery, a good view of the old town, walking distance to most attractions and right near the tram station. Staff very good and helpful, rooms big and clean. One feature I liked a lot was the dryer in the bathroom, used it to dry clean my jackets. The breakfast was very good as well. Will definitely stay here on my return

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Russell1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed there in July 2013 and this was by far, one of the best places I stayed in. All the places we stayed in during our Euro tour could not compare to their service. It's far away from the maddening crowds, but still close to all the tourist attractions. The place is set on top of a serene hill overlooking a stunning view. If you don't feel like walking up, you can easily take the tram which is about a 5 min walk from the hotel. When we first arrived, we got a personal tour of the place along with a delicious welcoming drink. The breakfast buffet was the highlight of our mornings.We looked forward to sitting next to the view in the dinning area and tasting their homemade yogurt along with other choice of foods. The rooms are clean and inviting. Our had a spacious king bed. If you want to enjoy a quiet, quality stay, then this place is for you. Not recommended for those who want to party in Prague. I personally think Prague is too beautiful for that sort of thing anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dayna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in Prague. We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. It ticks all the basic requirements that you would want in a hotel such as cleanliness, friendly staff and nicely decorated bedrooms. But it also goes a step further by adding little extras such as complimentary bottled water in the rooms, staff on hand 24/7 who are always more than happy to help and even a proper tour of the hotel at the beginning. All these little things just added to the enjoyment of our stay.

There are some people who may be put off previous reviews due to the location but actually I think the hotel is in a prime location. Firstly it's away from the really noisy touristy bit but easy walking distance of Prague Castle and a tram station that takes you into Old town. We walked everyday into Old town (takes approx 25-30 mins) although you do have to be prepared to walk back up a fairly steep hill again! It certainly helps burn off the calories from all the yummy Czech food. Also the walk is beautiful and leads you over Charles Bridge.

The only 2 little disappointments to the hotel was that firstly the bell from the Church which is opposite is very loud and starts going off at 6am, obviously this is not the hotel's fault anyway but does interupt lie-ins. Also our room was directly above the kitchen which meant if the chef was preparing a meal, had the dishwasher running or was playing music we could hear it very clearly which happened everyday. I don't think this would be an issue with any other rooms though as we couldn't hear it if we stepped into the hallway.

All in all we were so very pleased with our stay at Hotel Questenberk and we would definitely stay there again if we return to Prague. We would definitely recommend it, especially for couples as the hotel and it's surroundings are very beautiful and romantic.

Room Tip: Higher floors better for less noise. Try and get room that does not face the church to reduce noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrippyHippy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I'm very glad this hotel lived up to our expectation of it after the previous great reviews. We stayed at beginning of December and the city had already started to feel very festive and the sprinkling of snow we had made it even more so. The hotel has stunning views especially from the breakfast room. Staff as previously mentioned extremely helpful and friendly even the younger ones just starting their training...they even apologised for taking a little longer than usual. Rooms are very nice exceptionally clean and with everything you could really need in them. Ours on the top floor only had very small windows so no view of the city but it didnt bother us really. Breakfast was all you could want really and when there was an issue with the temperature of the hot food it was soon rectified and the waiter even asked the next morning if our food was hot enough today. A little thing but it actually makes a lot of difference to your view of somewhere I think. Prague is a charming city and as we only scratched the surface we would love to return for a Summer trip next time and would not hesitate to return to The Questenberk.

Room Tip: We had great wifi connection on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Safarik, Manager at Questenberk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Kfitz_13,

I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Prague and for sharing your experience with the other travelers.

I am really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Questenberk and the service provided by our team. I am sure that Mrs. Vorechovska, the executive housekeeper, will appreciate your nice words about the cleanliness of the hotel. I am so glad I can motivate our new colleague Milan with your feedback.

We hope to welcome you, your family and your friends back here at the Questenberk hotel Prague soon. Christmas is coming soon, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you, on behalf of the entire team, Merry Christmas, Happy New Year and the best wishes for 2014.

Yours sincerely,

Robert

Robert Safarik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We've just returned from a weekend planning session in Prague. We found the hotel and staff - especially Jacob - to be as good as others have described. We really felt that there was nothing that was too much trouble to help us to make the most of our short stay. The view from our room (307) was exceptional, especially when we woke on Saturday to find the city roofs sprinkled with snow. One word of warning is that the hotel is at the top of the hill, so if you are not fit, bus or taxis may be advisable. We walked to and from the city each evening and the streets are truly beautiful. A fantastic hotel, well worth the plaudits.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,859 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 649 in Prague
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,767 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 649 in Prague
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Questenberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Questenberk

Address: Uvoz 155/15 | Prague Castle Area, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#13 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £60 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Questenberk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Questenberk hotel is special for its breathtaking view on the entire city of Prague. Within moments you are able to reach Prague Castle (approximately 5 minutes) and other most visited Prague's sites such as Charles Bridge, Lesser Town and Old Town square. Its unique placement gives you infinite options how to plan your journey in Prague. Only steps from our hotel you can enjoy the calm of Petrin park which is the biggest park in Prague and it is a pleasant place where to spend end of your day with an evening walk from the town. The building was built in 17th century and it served as a formal private palace to Sir Caspar Von Questenberg who was a German priest, Abbot of Strahov Premonstratensian Monastery. Sometimes the building is misinterpreted as a church, because the architecture is very similar to the one found in Strahov Monastery which is located only 2 minutes of walking through our terrace restaurant. Our hotel is suitable for clients of all ages, families with children, couples, wedding occassions or business trips. Staying in hotel Questenberk will give you unforgetable memories and will definitely make your stay in Prague even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Questenberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Questenberk Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing