We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel !!”
Review of Questenberk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Questenberk
Ranked #13 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My daughter booked this trip for myself & my husband as a birthday surprise. She couldn't have chosen better. The hotel itself was lovely. Very clean & comfortable, with lots of character and all the usual facitlies in the room. We only had breakfast there, but there was an ample choice of buffet or a la carte if required.There was also a guest lounge open throughout the day, with complimentary beverages & afternoon cake. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel suited us (as an older couple!!) perfectly. It is far enough away from all the hubub of the city nightlife, but close enough to walk into the city centre to visit places. There is also a tram stop just over the road which takes you down to the town in about 5 mins (and more importantly back up the hill at the end of a long day's walking).
We loved every minute of our stay at the Questenberk, and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillbowen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for Questenberk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in March. I can only echo the previous positive reviews.Very helpful and friendly staff, a great location, and clean rooms with loads of character.

The only area I thought could be improved was the breakfast where there was a lack of hot food and it was on the expensive side for the area. That aside, I'd definitely recommend the Questenberk and if we visit Prague again we'll definitely consider staying here.

Room Tip: For a great (and cheap) start to the day, grab a Goulash soup and Coffee at Kafe U zelenych kamen, s...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nd_marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I loved this place! Has plenty of original features from when it was the Archbishop's palace - beautifully transformed into an extremely comfortable hotel. Lounge, breakfast room and terrace have great views of city. Cannot fault the service - the staff were so friendly and helpful, even before our arrival, answering every email query promptly. Breakfast was fantastic - don't miss their home-made yoghurt! Some reviews have complained about the walk back up - Prague is lovely in the evening and you can walk up the New Castle Steps or Nerudova street to lose the weight gained by consuming delicious Czech food! If not, then tram no.22 goes almost to the door from Malastrana. Complimentary afternoon tea and cakes were an added bonus as was the fresh fruit in the room. Had a great meal and home brew at the adjacent monastery.

Room Tip: Some rooms have small, high windows, so only more expensive rooms have full views. You may hear the...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish-R36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I booked this hotel as i found a good deal on expedia and was certainly not disappointed. The service was fantastic, complementary sparkling wine, a tour of the hotel and top tips on what to see and do in Prague was given to us on arrive. The room was spacious and clean, there was a mini bar which was re-stocked daily. The hotel is situated on the hill and is about a 5 minute walk from Prague castle. The view from the breakfast room is beautiful as you can see the entire city. A walk into the old town took about 20 minutes which we were not expecting but did not mind as the city is fantastic to walk through. Taxis are also extremely cheap and the number 22 tram runs right down to the river. I would advise a taxi from the airport or some research as we did get lost on the tram/metro system attempting to find our hotel. I could not have wished for a better hotel in this beautiful city, I would recommend it and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

stayed 4 nights at this hotel and even reading all the previous reviews was still surprised how great it was from the standard of the room to the helpfulness of the staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyb00123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I took my husband for a surprise 60th to prague and chose this hotel as it was a very good deal through expedia. The hotel is fabulous, quiet & has lovely rooms. The hotel staff speak excellent English and are very helpful. They provide a map and recommended 2 restaurants that we used. You have fresh fruit, bottled water every day in your room. Breakfast is fabulous, great choice and even has homemade yogurt. Really nice is a guest lounge with free tea/coffee & cake from 4pm. Location is good very near castle and takes about 15 mins walk to get to Charles bridge. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They even gave us a bottle of champagne for my husbands birthday. 10/10 all round.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sallyfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This boutique historical hotel is located at the top of the road by the castle that leads down to the Charles Bridge (about 15 min.), Enjoyed the peace and quiet at night compared to Old Town area. Plenty of restaurant options along the way into Old Town area as hotel rest. was closed for off season for dinner. Friendly and helpfull English speaking staff. Compliment Lenka at breakfast for excellent and personable service. Thk you for an enjoyable 3 night stay. Would def. retrn and recommend esp. if you are ok walking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyudmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,738 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,730 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 648 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,637 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 648 in Prague
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Questenberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Questenberk

Address: Uvoz 155/15 | Prague Castle Area, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#13 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £61 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Questenberk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Questenberk hotel is special for its breathtaking view on the entire city of Prague. Within moments you are able to reach Prague Castle (approximately 5 minutes) and other most visited Prague's sites such as Charles Bridge, Lesser Town and Old Town square. Its unique placement gives you infinite options how to plan your journey in Prague. Only steps from our hotel you can enjoy the calm of Petrin park which is the biggest park in Prague and it is a pleasant place where to spend end of your day with an evening walk from the town. The building was built in 17th century and it served as a formal private palace to Sir Caspar Von Questenberg who was a German priest, Abbot of Strahov Premonstratensian Monastery. Sometimes the building is misinterpreted as a church, because the architecture is very similar to the one found in Strahov Monastery which is located only 2 minutes of walking through our terrace restaurant. Our hotel is suitable for clients of all ages, families with children, couples, wedding occassions or business trips. Staying in hotel Questenberk will give you unforgetable memories and will definitely make your stay in Prague even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Questenberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Questenberk Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing