We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th weddng anniversary”
Review of Questenberk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Questenberk
Ranked #12 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We chose to stay here after reading all the reviews we could find.
We were not to be disappointed. From the moment we were picked up in the limousine at the airport until we were dropped off for our homeward journey, everything went like clockwork, thanks to the attentive service from all the staff we came in contact with.
Concert tickets were booked, a restaurant sorted for our first night, we were shown several rooms to choose from but eventually got the room we wanted ( which was the grand deluxe as shown in the photo on the net). We were also guided through the map of Prague by reception, and reshown if we needed a refresher.
The room itself was everything we had hoped for and more. The windows are only small but the views available are stunning especially on a clear night.
Breakfasts are a huge self service selection of fruits, cereals, meats and cheeses, pastries and breads, as well as hot dishes. I don't know what else one could want.
Complimentary afternoon tea and the delicious cakes should not be missed if you are around.
When next in Prague this is definitely where we will stay.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room, tell them and they gave us the one we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 day break in Prague and I have to say that The Questenberk more than lived up to the high praise it has gained. We decided to find the Hotel ourselves once we realised it was 32 Kroner for a 90 minute travel card from the Airport. We got a little confused on route so to clarify: take bus 119 to the Metro (don't worry its the final stop and everyone will get off). Take the Metro to Malostranska (2 stops) then catch tram 22 up the hill right near the Hotel. You barely need to use transport once you're there (if you can handle a reasonable amount of uphill/downhill walking) but bear in mind its not right in the heart of the city. The welcoming was informative and gave us a drink (crucial by this stage) and throughout our stay we were left to enjoy our holiday how we saw fit, knowing the hotel was there to help with our slightest concerns. Fresh fruit and water in the room every day and complimentary cake and tea at 16:00 every day added to the exemplary service throughout. Then, of course, there's the view! Exquisite. One of the finest breakfast room views on Earth. The Hotel itself is gorgeous to look at with high wooden ceilings and beautifully styled rooms located near the castle in a fairytale part of the city. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The property is lovely and clean - was renovated in 2003 - but the quality of service is what really sets this hotel apart. We were treated wonderfully by the staff.

Ask them for restaurant recommendations - they sent us to two delicious restaurants!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alcp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My daughter booked this trip for myself & my husband as a birthday surprise. She couldn't have chosen better. The hotel itself was lovely. Very clean & comfortable, with lots of character and all the usual facitlies in the room. We only had breakfast there, but there was an ample choice of buffet or a la carte if required.There was also a guest lounge open throughout the day, with complimentary beverages & afternoon cake. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel suited us (as an older couple!!) perfectly. It is far enough away from all the hubub of the city nightlife, but close enough to walk into the city centre to visit places. There is also a tram stop just over the road which takes you down to the town in about 5 mins (and more importantly back up the hill at the end of a long day's walking).
We loved every minute of our stay at the Questenberk, and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillbowen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in March. I can only echo the previous positive reviews.Very helpful and friendly staff, a great location, and clean rooms with loads of character.

The only area I thought could be improved was the breakfast where there was a lack of hot food and it was on the expensive side for the area. That aside, I'd definitely recommend the Questenberk and if we visit Prague again we'll definitely consider staying here.

Room Tip: For a great (and cheap) start to the day, grab a Goulash soup and Coffee at Kafe U zelenych kamen, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nd_marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I loved this place! Has plenty of original features from when it was the Archbishop's palace - beautifully transformed into an extremely comfortable hotel. Lounge, breakfast room and terrace have great views of city. Cannot fault the service - the staff were so friendly and helpful, even before our arrival, answering every email query promptly. Breakfast was fantastic - don't miss their home-made yoghurt! Some reviews have complained about the walk back up - Prague is lovely in the evening and you can walk up the New Castle Steps or Nerudova street to lose the weight gained by consuming delicious Czech food! If not, then tram no.22 goes almost to the door from Malastrana. Complimentary afternoon tea and cakes were an added bonus as was the fresh fruit in the room. Had a great meal and home brew at the adjacent monastery.

Room Tip: Some rooms have small, high windows, so only more expensive rooms have full views. You may hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish-R36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I booked this hotel as i found a good deal on expedia and was certainly not disappointed. The service was fantastic, complementary sparkling wine, a tour of the hotel and top tips on what to see and do in Prague was given to us on arrive. The room was spacious and clean, there was a mini bar which was re-stocked daily. The hotel is situated on the hill and is about a 5 minute walk from Prague castle. The view from the breakfast room is beautiful as you can see the entire city. A walk into the old town took about 20 minutes which we were not expecting but did not mind as the city is fantastic to walk through. Taxis are also extremely cheap and the number 22 tram runs right down to the river. I would advise a taxi from the airport or some research as we did get lost on the tram/metro system attempting to find our hotel. I could not have wished for a better hotel in this beautiful city, I would recommend it and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,901 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,697 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 646 in Prague
1,779 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Questenberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Questenberk

Address: Uvoz 155/15 | Prague Castle Area, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Business Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £55 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Questenberk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Questenberk hotel is special for its breathtaking view on the entire city of Prague. Within moments you are able to reach Prague Castle (approximately 5 minutes) and other most visited Prague's sites such as Charles Bridge, Lesser Town and Old Town square. Its unique placement gives you infinite options how to plan your journey in Prague. Only steps from our hotel you can enjoy the calm of Petrin park which is the biggest park in Prague and it is a pleasant place where to spend end of your day with an evening walk from the town. The building was built in 17th century and it served as a formal private palace to Sir Caspar Von Questenberg who was a German priest, Abbot of Strahov Premonstratensian Monastery. Sometimes the building is misinterpreted as a church, because the architecture is very similar to the one found in Strahov Monastery which is located only 2 minutes of walking through our terrace restaurant. Our hotel is suitable for clients of all ages, families with children, couples, wedding occassions or business trips. Staying in hotel Questenberk will give you unforgetable memories and will definitely make your stay in Prague even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Questenberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Questenberk Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing