We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality and style.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Questenberk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Questenberk
Ranked #12 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Quality and style.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

If you want a hotel with a large amount of amenities, look elsewhere. However, if you want to stay in a beautiful place with a unique style and great service, this is the place for you. We were greeted on arrival at 10pm with a bottle of wine and a cheese selection, and shown to our room by a charming young lady, polite and very helpful. Her name badge merely said "Trainee", surely not too much trouble to display her name?

Our room was excellent, spacious and very comfortable, richly decorated. No views to speak of, but more than satisfactory.

The breakfast room was bright and airy and very pleasant. One table on a raised platform has stunning views of Prague, but you have to be lucky to grab it. The food on offer was good, and with enough choice to satisfy all, although the hot selection was limited.

There is a small lounge downstairs, with free, excellent coffee, and cakes from 4 to 6pm. During our stay the six seats available were never filled.

Beware of changing money in the main square, you will lose a third of your money through rubbish rates or exorbitant charges. The office a few doors up the street from the hotel is much better.

A wonderful stay. Thank you Questenberk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mercuryhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    126
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
156
576
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everything was wonderful from the check-in process to the breakfast.Very coz historic building in a great location.There is a brewery right next door with great beer and good food.Very courteous staff,we have been checked-in by Jaroslav-he was very helpful and pleasantHighly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jekav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We chose to stay here after reading all the reviews we could find.
We were not to be disappointed. From the moment we were picked up in the limousine at the airport until we were dropped off for our homeward journey, everything went like clockwork, thanks to the attentive service from all the staff we came in contact with.
Concert tickets were booked, a restaurant sorted for our first night, we were shown several rooms to choose from but eventually got the room we wanted ( which was the grand deluxe as shown in the photo on the net). We were also guided through the map of Prague by reception, and reshown if we needed a refresher.
The room itself was everything we had hoped for and more. The windows are only small but the views available are stunning especially on a clear night.
Breakfasts are a huge self service selection of fruits, cereals, meats and cheeses, pastries and breads, as well as hot dishes. I don't know what else one could want.
Complimentary afternoon tea and the delicious cakes should not be missed if you are around.
When next in Prague this is definitely where we will stay.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room, tell them and they gave us the one we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 day break in Prague and I have to say that The Questenberk more than lived up to the high praise it has gained. We decided to find the Hotel ourselves once we realised it was 32 Kroner for a 90 minute travel card from the Airport. We got a little confused on route so to clarify: take bus 119 to the Metro (don't worry its the final stop and everyone will get off). Take the Metro to Malostranska (2 stops) then catch tram 22 up the hill right near the Hotel. You barely need to use transport once you're there (if you can handle a reasonable amount of uphill/downhill walking) but bear in mind its not right in the heart of the city. The welcoming was informative and gave us a drink (crucial by this stage) and throughout our stay we were left to enjoy our holiday how we saw fit, knowing the hotel was there to help with our slightest concerns. Fresh fruit and water in the room every day and complimentary cake and tea at 16:00 every day added to the exemplary service throughout. Then, of course, there's the view! Exquisite. One of the finest breakfast room views on Earth. The Hotel itself is gorgeous to look at with high wooden ceilings and beautifully styled rooms located near the castle in a fairytale part of the city. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The property is lovely and clean - was renovated in 2003 - but the quality of service is what really sets this hotel apart. We were treated wonderfully by the staff.

Ask them for restaurant recommendations - they sent us to two delicious restaurants!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alcp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

My daughter booked this trip for myself & my husband as a birthday surprise. She couldn't have chosen better. The hotel itself was lovely. Very clean & comfortable, with lots of character and all the usual facitlies in the room. We only had breakfast there, but there was an ample choice of buffet or a la carte if required.There was also a guest lounge open throughout the day, with complimentary beverages & afternoon cake. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel suited us (as an older couple!!) perfectly. It is far enough away from all the hubub of the city nightlife, but close enough to walk into the city centre to visit places. There is also a tram stop just over the road which takes you down to the town in about 5 mins (and more importantly back up the hill at the end of a long day's walking).
We loved every minute of our stay at the Questenberk, and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillbowen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in March. I can only echo the previous positive reviews.Very helpful and friendly staff, a great location, and clean rooms with loads of character.

The only area I thought could be improved was the breakfast where there was a lack of hot food and it was on the expensive side for the area. That aside, I'd definitely recommend the Questenberk and if we visit Prague again we'll definitely consider staying here.

Room Tip: For a great (and cheap) start to the day, grab a Goulash soup and Coffee at Kafe U zelenych kamen, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nd_marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Questenberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Questenberk

Property: Questenberk
Address: Uvoz 155/15 | Prague Castle Area, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#13 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Questenberk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Questenberk hotel is special for its breathtaking view on the entire city of Prague. Within moments you are able to reach Prague Castle (approximately 5 minutes) and other most visited Prague's sites such as Charles Bridge, Lesser Town and Old Town square. Its unique placement gives you infinite options how to plan your journey in Prague. Only steps from our hotel you can enjoy the calm of Petrin park which is the biggest park in Prague and it is a pleasant place where to spend end of your day with an evening walk from the town. The building was built in 17th century and it served as a formal private palace to Sir Caspar Von Questenberg who was a German priest, Abbot of Strahov Premonstratensian Monastery. Sometimes the building is misinterpreted as a church, because the architecture is very similar to the one found in Strahov Monastery which is located only 2 minutes of walking through our terrace restaurant. Our hotel is suitable for clients of all ages, families with children, couples, wedding occassions or business trips. Staying in hotel Questenberk will give you unforgetable memories and will definitely make your stay in Prague even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Questenberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Questenberk Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing