We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in quite location”
Review of Questenberk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Questenberk
Ranked #13 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a great time at Questenberk and would highly recommend it to those who want to stay within walking distance of the main attractions of Prague but away from all the hustle and bustle.

The location is excellent - on top of a hill about 5mins walk from Prague Castle. It is about a 20-25min walk down to Charles Bridge, along quiet streets with some lovely shops and restaurants. The walk up may be a bit of a struggle for some (we walked it each day), but the hotel informed us that there is a tram service which runs close to the hotel for those who want to save their legs. The views from the top of the hill are wonderful.

All staff encountered during our stay we welcoming - especially Miriam who gave us an introduction to Prague on our arrival.

Our room was nice, good size and well laid out. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, however there is a shared coffee room which is open to all guests throughout the day.

Breakfast was included in our rate and was lovely. The breakfast room overlooks Prague for some great views. The food was good - selection of cereals, breads, fruit, and pastries and hot food.

Overall lovely stay, high recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
There are newer reviews for Questenberk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our stay was great all around. We were helped with our bags as we pulled up to this easy to find hotel. The front desk went over many things that we could do during our stay. Fine place to stay with beautiful views.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Due to excellent recommendations on tripadvisor and the impressive pictures of this hotel's location we expected a nice and cosy place.

Indeed - we were more than pleased by the area, the staff (especially by Miriam's warm introductions and advices for a great time in Prague. Special thanks to her and her kindness. She really knows how to make people feel comfortable.)

Our room was clean and cosy, breakfast was multifarious. From the breakfast room you have an awesome view all over the city - priceless.

If possible try the lunch from the menue, or at least fresh cake and coffee in the launch from 4 to 6 PM - extraordinary good.

We'd definitely come back to this lovely hotel.



  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laensi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Upon arrival to Prague we were greeted by our driver that the Hotel had arranged for us. After a short drive and we arrived at the quaint location and were greeted by Jacob and Lukas (extremely helpful and charming staff) We immediately received a welcome beer and although we were 5 hours early were able to check in to our lovely deluxe room, there was even a champagne & wine a cheese gift waiting for us! Our holiday was amazing (thanks to the Questenberk) they helped us decide where to eat, sights to see and how to get there! We loved Prague and will return to the Questenberk. The best part was climbing up the hill to this cosy hotel, away from all the bustle and coming back to the toasty room after turn down service, slippers by bed and a little chocolate waiting :) Excellent location, great food, great dining room staff and wonderful organic bath products, afternoon tea and more.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a tub so if you want one be sure to ask for it. Showers are very hot and powerful...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just spend 3 very enjoyable nights at the Questenberk. From start to finish we were thoroughly welcomed and looked after. Jakob checked us in and gave us a wonderful welcome and took time to explain about the hotel and what to see and do in Prague and how to get around. Without question, ALL of the other staff were equally smiley and friendly and eager to please. I too second the reviewer who said that the sweet, female receptionist who has only a "Trainee" badge, deserves praise and a name badge of her own. The Hotel has got to have the "BEST" situation of any we saw. The view from the Restaurant is idyllic. Breakfast was superb, with wonderful fresh bread, fruits, yoghurts and hot and cold continental spread. Really set us up for the day. The bedroom was spotlessly clean and well furnished and supplied. The location of the hotel is calm and quaint and transport easy to obtain.
Prague is a wonderful, upmarket and safe city and can definitely recommend, as well as the Questenberk. Book it!

Room Tip: Room 402 had a lovely view over the Swedish Embassy next door, down the cobbled street, to Prague.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elcot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I'm used to stay in hotels because of my job. I had been in all kind of places, from 0 to 5 stars and so far i found Questenberk the best place ever. The staff was really awesome. They make you feel like at home from the very begining. I showed up at 10:00 am and the check in time was at 2:00 pm. However, Lukas (the guy in the front desk) said: no problem, sir, we can do something for you. In 15 minutes he prepared everything and my room was ready with a bottle of wine and a cheese variety as a complimentary service. I was like: what????? is this real?. Just amazing! And things dont finish here... I forgot my sd card with all the pics i had been taken during my trip until that day. I lost it in the the business center and they mailed it to me as well!. Guys, you DO KNOW what is to be a host! I would definitely recommend you if Prague is your next destination.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisDavid1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Lovely, comfortable room, larger than many typical comparable European hotels. Beds and pillows are very comfortable, bathrooms fine and shower excellent. Even the hallways are pretty. The breakfast is amazingly good and the view is breathtaking. What a great way to start and end the day. Also appreciated excellent free wifi. It's not close to the old center of town, but really close to the tram #22 which runs frequently, so makes it easy to get back. We appreciated fridge in the room. There is even a little shop across the street, if you want a water or need a tram ticket. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely return and recommend this hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,753 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 647 in Prague
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,641 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Questenberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Questenberk

Address: Uvoz 155/15 | Prague Castle Area, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Business Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Questenberk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Questenberk hotel is special for its breathtaking view on the entire city of Prague. Within moments you are able to reach Prague Castle (approximately 5 minutes) and other most visited Prague's sites such as Charles Bridge, Lesser Town and Old Town square. Its unique placement gives you infinite options how to plan your journey in Prague. Only steps from our hotel you can enjoy the calm of Petrin park which is the biggest park in Prague and it is a pleasant place where to spend end of your day with an evening walk from the town. The building was built in 17th century and it served as a formal private palace to Sir Caspar Von Questenberg who was a German priest, Abbot of Strahov Premonstratensian Monastery. Sometimes the building is misinterpreted as a church, because the architecture is very similar to the one found in Strahov Monastery which is located only 2 minutes of walking through our terrace restaurant. Our hotel is suitable for clients of all ages, families with children, couples, wedding occassions or business trips. Staying in hotel Questenberk will give you unforgetable memories and will definitely make your stay in Prague even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Questenberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Questenberk Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing