We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small by name but big in awesomeness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Elf

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hostel Elf
Ranked #22 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“small by name but big in awesomeness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

hostel elf is a great place to stay, location is awesome, the facilities are very clean and the insides of the hostel are amazing to look at. the place has a great vibe the staff friendly. i loved my stay here and would definitely suggest it to anyone travelling through this beautiful city.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    105
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
3
41
60
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The elf hostel was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean, the kitchen had everything that was needed and the staff were helpful. The only drawback was the location

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete-Cusack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have stayed here many times in my life and it has always been fun! This is a great place to meet new people and to grab a beer with them before going out to the city! Chill-out atmosphere, great stuff, nice breakfasts, comfy beds. WHat else do you need?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SebastianSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

This was such a great hostel-clean, friendly staff, and met lots of cool people while we were there. We booked a private room but they didn't have any available, so they gave us a dorm room all to ourselves! The staff were super nice and suggested lots of good places to check out. If you're in Prague, consider staying here. Plus it's within walking distance to the train station!

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TeadaCailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

we booked this hostel for 3 nights but finally we stayed 5 nights.The hostel is awesome, we met a lot of cool people there and the staff were really friendly.Look for Boris, the guy who do the local bar tour.It is real fun!!
The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are clean.The only problem aws breakfast time - the breakfast is incl.in the price but finnish at 10.30 so we havnt got an opportunity to check it..:-) THANKS ELFS, we will be back soon !!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partyanimalPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

On this trip to Prague, we chose Hostel Elf. It was easy to find, had plenty of hot water and the beds were comfy. It's quite close to Florence bus station (5 mins walk) and easy to get to the old town. The staff Lucie and Honza were excellent, providing all the info we needed. Great common spaces with beer for sale. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wazza30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

This was a really cool hostel. It was decorated really cool with graffiti on the doors. The double room that we stayed in was big with its own bathroom. The prices were reasonable. Location was pretty good, about a 20 minute walk from the main square. The wifi was weak in most areas of the hostel but they did have computers. The room that we stayed in was right by the door to the sleeping area and it was really loud the first night but they fixed it for the next nights. The other people that stayed there were awesome and we met some really fun friends. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anashiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#6 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#12 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#15 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#31 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Elf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Elf

Property: Hostel Elf
Address: Husitska 888/11, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Elf 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel ELF - Your home in Prague !! FREE buffet breakfast!!! FREE coffee and tea 24hrs!!! Proud to be one of the backpackers hostel that opened in Prague in 2000 we can say that hostel ELF is the perfect place to stay. Our cool original independent backpacker's hostel offers cheap accommodation in Prague and is the ideal hostel for the independent traveler and student groups. We are not just bed and breakfast - the hostel has two floors, two common rooms, two kitchens and great outdoor patio, BBQ area, terrace... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Elf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Elf Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing