We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Olympik Tristar
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$771
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
29
77
129
96
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
77
129
96
133
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in May. We booked a Prague trip through a travel agency, and as I could see, the hotel is full of such tourist groups. The building is some 20 flights high and there are only 2 small elevators working. This creates a chaos when these large groups are arriving and leaving, but also at breakfast time.
We had a room on the 11th floor. The beds were comfortable, it was quiet and clean enough. For me, the biggest problem was the bathroom. It had no actual door, only a sliding plastic screen to separate it from the room. And it had no ventilation. The towels were changed, there was always plenty of warm water, but they didn't give us even the little hotel soaps, which is very unusual.
The location of the hotel for me was good, because of the metro station nearby. By metro, it is close to the center, so we could go back to the room during the day occasionaly to rest, which was a plus. The area is not nice, but i found it far from shady and unsafe after dark as I see people are saying. We returned to the hotel every evening almost by the last train and never had any unpleasantness.
The dining area is too small for the number of guests. It's crowded and you have to queue to get to the food. The food was the worst i had at any hotel so far. Everything was always luke-warm. the peaces of cheese and salami looked like they were cut days ago and were all sticky and tasteless. If something runs out, they don't refill it for a long time. One day they ran out of bread, and only refilled it after half an hour. There was a man making pancakes, but in a limited quantity, so we never got to them since we don't get up very early.
Overall, since the room was not dirty and noisy, and it was easy for getting around the town, our stay at the hotel was not horrible. But, i would not recommend it. At a standard rate of 100 euro for a double room, it is really not good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank olorien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We went as a large group and stayed 3 nights, during a trip to Prague, and I guess we were not the only large group in the hotel. In the parking there were a lot of coaches from all over Europe. Well, I would actually rate the hotel as a 2-star, because is was OK for basic sleeping, but the services were not so good.

Good points
- good rooms - enough space to move and store your baggages; large wardrobe; pretty comforable beds; working refrigerator
- clean - there was daily cleaning and change of bed linen while we stayed; the bathroom was clean
- close to the city center

Bad points
- there was no free Internet acces. You have to pay 5 EUR/24hrs to get the password to acces the Internet. Actually we were lucky, that password worked more than 24 hours, but the signal strenght was zero in our room. In fact, they said that the wireless is only available in the lobby; we stayed at the 2nd floor and the only way to catch signal was to put the laptop on the window sill. Beside it's not free, you can only pay in euros and no credit card is accepted.
- the TV was very old and very small, the remote control wasn't working properly and there were no channels in english
- the breakfast food was OK, but the drinks were awful. What they called juice was in fact water mixed with somthing green and had no flavor. What really annoyed us was that there was a guy in the front of the restaurant wich told us every day that the breakfast for students is in a different room; I don't know why, but that was some kind of discrimination.
- things in room that could easily break up - we tried to withdraw the curtain and if fell off; the bathroom door sliding mechanism was also tricky, it frequently slipped off the bottom rail

I can't pronounce myself about other aspects and services at this hotel, because we didn't use any other service. The overall experience was satisfying, but it definitely wasn't the best 3-star hotel I've stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MihisAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

The hotel is about 3 stops out of prague (18kr for 5 stops on the UNDERGROUND metro) in what I would call a semi rundown area, not BAD but not hotel sparkley.

The hotel has very much a old style lobby that when we were there was filled with school groups (not just ours I think there was about 4 groups there from 8-18 age),
The rooms were great for just sleeping in, interesting duvet cover but not a issue.

Breakfast was possibly the worst bit but with a supermarket just down the road it was not a issue.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m1ndy9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Shaggy surroundings but very central. 10 minutes by metro from central Prague .. 3-4 minutes walk to metro and tram station and local supermarket.
Entrance felt like Eastern Europe in the late 70´s, but clean, quiet rooms, comfortable beds and breakfast was allright. Nice guest mix of different ages from various countries.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prinsalfonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Old style hotel. Staff is very rude, does not understand English. No internet at all in the rooms possible, only in the lobby for 5 Euro/day. Smallest TV ever had in the room with a few international channels, remote not working. Bathroom- not accaptable, very dirty, not maintenaned. Shower head damaged, after comlaints nothing happens. Towels at least 20 years old, no amenities, hair dryer does not work. Parking is 10 Euro/day, but the card which should open the barriers does not work. Tube/metro station is quite far - good 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast is poor.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PPeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews