We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Olympik Tristar
Ranked #583 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“average but nice”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Hotel is a large building but the rooms are very small and tight. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. During breakfast, it is often crowded and you have to wait in line. The view from the upper floors is beautiful. No noise. well connected by metro to the city center. The staff was average. Often you have to wait for more lift than you think. Outside the hotel there are homeless people and alcoholics, but not make problems or disturb guests. The hotel is located near the Albert supermarket. This is a very useful shop and next to the entrance to the metro station. Hotel is generally friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    69
    119
    80
    117
See reviews for
47
95
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We booked this hotel for an ultra-cheap city break to Prague. The service was a little slow, both at the reception and for breakfast. The meals were pretty thin and repetitive, but had good taste. The rooms were very clean and every amenity worked OK, but the furniture seemed older than me (think 1980's)

Room Tip: The rooms on the front have views over a parking lot full of coaches - it might get noisy in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strainu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Hotel is in great location, only about 5-7min walk from metro Invalidovna. You also have shop, pub and restaurant nearby. It is typical 3 star hotel - average selection for breakfast, but all tasteful. Rooms are nice and clean, as well as the bathroom and room cleaning service is regular, every day..
Personal was nice and helpfull and we had no problems at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenkaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

It was my first stay in Prague and we spent two nights in this hotel Olympik Tristar. It is not far from metro station Invalidovna and close to supermarket where you can buy some food and water.
Room was clean but small with the view of backyard. Breakfast is tasty and everyone could get something for his/her taste (more light - oat porridge, toast with cheese, yogurt or heavy variant with sausages and scrambled eggs). The hotel was rather big and fully packed with tourists. It won't be suitable for honeymoon or quiet family stay. But if you stay just for sleep after long journey it's OK.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kolrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with his "Old Boys" Rugby team from Ontario, Canada. Our room had two very small single beds, a tiny tv and no real "luxuries". What it did have though was an awesome view overlooking the city! We didn't spend alot of time in our room but the time we did spend there was very comfortable and the room was clean. We were there for a week and did not have any issues with cleanliness. Breakfast was included with our stay. We managed to eat marvelously each day. There was a convenience store nearby and the metro was the best way to get into town. It was very fast, convenient and inexpensive. Our group experienced no safety issues on the Metro. We did walk into town (and back) one day. It took about 30 minutes and was a good trip. Once in town, the beauty and history of Prague was overwhelming. This was a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyer Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I know lots of people wrote reviews about schools making too much noise. I too thought that after having a group of 44 boys (aged 18+) running drunk up and down the hallway in the middle of the night and all hrs before. Their teachers did little to stop it so I found myself in the hall telling them off and sending them into bed. The WORST part was that I too am a teacher and was on a trip with 30 girls aged 15-17 and I would NEVER allow them to be out of rooms after 930pm and lights out for 1030! I was appalled at this behavior. The next morning two different rooms of girls told me that these other boys knocked on their doors in about 130/2am trying to get in. Luckly, one girl looked through the peephole and didnt open the door. The other girls did open it and he and his mates tried to push INTO their ROOM! all the girls pushed back and got the door shut without incident. Then I tell the hotel what had happend and that Id hope that this school wouldn't get their "good behavior" deposits back; the lady shruged her shoulders and said "so what?, What do you want me to do about it?"

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkoscielniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The hotel is situated near the metro station Ivalidovna, yellow line. Easy to get to the centre of the city. Modern building. Good breakfast, helpful staff. The only problem - too many sudents in the hotel - so too much noise.
But you are coming tired and full ofimpressions - just for sleep. We slept well, but the noise may play on your nerves.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashkin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Artemis
Artemis
#572 of 649 in Prague
37 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#560 of 649 in Prague
394 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#584 of 649 in Prague
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#559 of 649 in Prague
187 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#461 of 649 in Prague
138 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#513 of 649 in Prague
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympik Tristar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympik Tristar

Property: Hotel Olympik Tristar
Address: U Sluncove 14, Prague 186 76, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #583 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olympik Tristar 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Olympik Tristar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympik Tristar Prague
Olympik Tristar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing