We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply terrible...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension 15

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pension 15
Ranked #183 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply terrible...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

1. The hostel is on a slight hill, it means that the path from it to the Main railwaystation (Praha Hlavni nadrazi) takes 15 min. The journey from the city at midnight after a whole day walking around Prague will take a longer course...

2. As someone wrote before me pictures on their website are probably from the time when everything was new. In reality, looks a lot worse, seedy.

3. We had accommodation for one night only. During the day, after the check-in we noticed nothing special, only the threadbare furniture. When evening came, we could not believe what we saw. Bedbugs (Cimex lectularius) everywhere!!! . It made no sense to kill them , because we found them not just at the walls and the furniture but also living in our mattress!!! Something terrible...
It was exactly 11 p.m. but, fortunately, we caught receptionist leaving the desk. she responded exasperated, but she exchanged the room. Another room was without insects, so finally we slept well.

4. There is a football (soccer) stadium nearby.

Strongly not recommended due to lack of hygiene and insects.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank matusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    30
    19
    4
    10
See reviews for
8
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

We stayed here for the New Year Celebration and as the city was amazing, Pension 15 was somewhat of a disappointment. First of all it's quite far from the city center, about 30 min walk, so walking places becomes a little bit more difficult. It is in a dark and creepy neighborhood so I was always looking over my shoulder when walking through. The room was also not as clean as I was used to while in Europe. The futon couch was dirty with big noticeable stains on it, we ended up putting a couple of sheets on it and sleeping on it because the only other option was trying to squeeze two twin beds together. The people at the front desk were somewhat helpful. The woman attending the front desk when we arrived was a little impatient and not very pleasant but we never saw her after that, everyone else was very cool. All in all, I will be searching for different lodgings upon my next visit to Praha.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
England
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed here April 09 for 3 nights and we loved it. The room was clean and had an amazing view over Prague. The shared bathroom was clean and always had hot water. It was a short walk into town, we booked on hostel.coma and got a good price. Overall great!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank europetripper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

We stayed at Pension 15 and it suited us perfectly! It was clean, comfortable and affordable. It's located very close to the center of the city, about five minutes walking which was nice. Another bonus was having a secured place to park at the pension, we walked a lot and didn't have to worry about our car. We were pleased with the accomodation and are happy to recommend Pension 15 to fellow travelers!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2009

We stayed in Prague over New Years and it was great!
Pension 15 is really cheap and it has a great location, it took us 15 mins to get to Wenceslav square. We had no problems with check-in althourgh it was really busy, the lady was nice. Rooms and showers were clean, all simple but comfi. Check out was at 10 and they let us to leave our car in the backyard till 12 for free:). There are crazy stylish bars around and we have met really cool ppl from all over the world over there! There is this amazing Zizkov tower close by as well.. We had fun!!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lovebeachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

Wish I'd read the reviews here before booking at Pension 15. Bad area, kind of sketchy, and far from the areas we'd come to see. Construction happening on second floor over our room at 7:30 in the morning and creepy construction workers trying to sneak a peak in our windows. Complained to staff and girl was HORRIBLE - refused to apologize about the fact they'd asked us to pre-pay before telling us the entire building was under construction. She was unwilling to help, sarcastic and rude. The only option was to pack up our bags, demand a refund, which she grudgingly gave us, and trek around Prague seeking something better. DO NOT BOOK AT PENSION 15

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Furaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2008

During our trip through 3 European countries we decided to stay one night in Prague and unfortunately found Pension 15 suitable for this. That was very bad and unlucky decision.
Just during our first 5 minutes at this place, the girl at the reception tried to trick as on 200 kr. It's not much in euro, but any kind of attitude like that leaves very bad aftertaste. Concerning the accomodation itself, I should say that the pictures in the internet has nothing in common with the real rooms there. I suppose that the pics were made around 6 years ago and everything that used to look white and clean is a complete disaster now. Showers and toilets are really dirty, I think that even a free toilet on a highway looks clean enough after what we saw there.
The walls between rooms are made of cardboard, so you basically can hear EVERYTHING that is going on in the next room. On the night we stayed in Prague the was a football match of some polish team...so there was a drunk polish gang of scary men in this Pension 15, of cause they got drunk in the center and arrived to the Pension around 4 in the morning to continue afterparty with loads of alcohol. We could not sleep at all because the walls doesn't protect you from the sound at all. So I woke up, coz I thought the guy broke in our room and was puking right next to my bed... fortunately it was a mistake, I couldn't see him but I heard everything!
As for service - the receptionst girl was really unfriendly and rude after she faild to get more money from us, as if it was our fault that we didn't let to trick us... Also she did nothing to quieten the polish people who were making party from 4 til 8 in the morning.

So never stay in this place the price is high for such a crap and it can also spoil your image of the whole stay in Prague.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamiViet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hostel Boudnik
#153 of 661 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Praha 7
Hostel Seven
Hostel Seven
#264 of 661 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Praha 3
Brix Hostel
Brix Hostel
#26 of 661 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Clown and Bard
Clown and Bard
#94 of 661 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Praha 6
Hostel Dakura
Hostel Dakura
#105 of 661 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Green Club
#112 of 368 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension 15

Property: Pension 15
Address: Vlkova 452/15, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing