We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hostel”
Review of Pension 15

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension 15
Ranked #228 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very good hostel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

When looking for a cheap accomodation in Prague, this hostel is a very good choice. It is located in quiet street in Ziskov, 10 minutes walk from main train station, but it is little up to the hill. From the nearest tram sation it is 2 min walk. The trams will take you to the center in few minutes. In the rooms there is not much space and no wardrobe, but there is a washbasin. For six rooms there are showers and toilets on the floor, everything always clean. Breakfast are definitely worth the price of 3 euro. The staff is extremely nice and welcoming. I have very good experience with booking process, whole price was needed in advance, but I was travelling with a large group. Definitely will be back, when visiting Prague for a weekend low budget trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lubica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    31
    20
    5
    10
See reviews for
9
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

First weekend of May 2014 was my second trip to Prague, first was in 2012.
I really liked this friendly, nice place first time as well, and decided to choose it again.
Though at the beginning of April they were fully book, they were very nice and helpful! In 2 days they wrote back to me, that there was a cancellation so I managed to book a room. I was very happy!
Rooms, even the common bathrooms are nice, very clean. Staff is also very friendly.
It is only a few tram stops far from the city center, one stop from the main train station, so it has a very good location.
If you are looking for a non-expensive accommodation, I can recommend this convenient place to stay :)
Cheers, Eve

Room Tip: I had relaxed nights on the 2nd and 3rd floor as well! Beds are very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve8613969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I visited this hostel several times in the past two years. It's close to the subway and close to Riegrovy sady park which is a great place to stroll and see the whole old town from up the hill. Also as a district - Zizkov has the biggest density of pubs in Europe - if you're into pubs and Czech beer.

Getting back to the hostel. The rooms are not that spacious - rather packed with beds to have more guests. The walls are thin so you can hear almost everything that's going on your floor. If it comes to the service - their knowledge of English is terrible most of the times and it's hard to communicate let alone negotiate anything. It's worthwhile to learn some basic words in Czech and come prepared after studying their website.

The toilets and showers are in good state - no problems here. The price for a room is one of the cheapest there is in that proximity to the city center and main train station. If you're on a budget and don't have high expectations you might be content with what you get. I've come back due to the price and I spent most of the time in the city during the day and part of the night.

Room Tip: Do not choose the room in the basement - it's spacious (with a very small window though) but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank le_conceul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Location is close enough to city centre, but as young girls (20,21) it was nerve racking to walk down the street of the hostel at night. No body around and all abandoned buildings. We had a double room, shared bathrooms. It was only 14 euros each a night which is really cheap. Basically got what we paid for. Couldn't walk between the beds and it was boiling hot. Seems clean the first day but no one cleaned anything even the toilets the entire time we were there (4 days). Reception was fine and they do your laundry for you for 4 euros. Wouldn't stay again as did not feel safe at all. Very very loud in the mornings (beginning at 6am) walls are very thin !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate2692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

After our arriving to the hostel we (my girlfriend and I) were asked to pay full price for two nights when we had booked it here on webside so we have paid 10 percent of the price already. The girl on the reception after explaining it to her kept us around 10 minutes to find our missing reservation but she did it whatever we were not the only one with this experince, you will find similar story below...

I am not a guy who needs too much to be happy but when I pay for something I want to be treat like a customer not like a crap (pardon my French ) but I just cannot find word to discribe this guy at the reception, his misbehaving simply insulted me rude and arogant apparently not feeling well with his life. It was the worst service since I remember.

PS The long hair guy from Pansion 15 if you are reading it you know who you are in my opinion. I would write it down but I didn't want this message to be delated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank and_andrzej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I must say i really enjoyed this hostel. First of all it is located in a great neighborhood(very close to center, many restaurant and bars, quiet ) . Second of all, i did really like my room, (we were renting two-bed room) though beds were quite close to each other but it didn't bother me. It was quiet during night and also a lady at reception was very kind to us. ;) Bathroom and our room was very clean but there was no fridge in our room. All in all i do recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

It is my favourite budget accommodation in Prague, in my favourite and best district of Prague - Žižkov. Who did not visit Žižkov, he was not in Prague. There are dozens of pubs nearby where you can try all brands of famous Czech beers. Pension is located only 15 mins by foot from Main Railway Station and 40 mins by foot from Old Market Sqaure (for Hrad castle better take a tram). But be aware of very steep stairs (especially after >5 beers) and be aware of horrible behavior fellow tourist (especially young ones) who are screaming, singing and slamming doors and making your sleep impossible (as the previous contributors noticed).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vlkova Palace
#30 of 660 in Prague
246 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#8 of 660 in Prague
748 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#18 of 660 in Prague
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#206 of 649 in Prague
368 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#525 of 649 in Prague
175 reviews
Praha 3
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
#178 of 361 in Prague
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension 15

Property: Pension 15
Address: Vlkova 452/15, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pension 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing