We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hostel”
Review of Sir Toby's Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sir Toby's Hostel
Ranked #15 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hostel is excellent! I travelled with my friend to Prague and we had such a nice time at the hostel. The locations is not the best but it's really convenient in terms of public transport. You have the tram stop really close and you can go to the centre of Prague within 25 min. The room was really clean and comfortable. But the best part for us was the breakfast. You pay 5 euros and you eat as much as you want. They give you all the ingredients and you should cook your own food, but it was amazing and delicious. Also, just one block away from the hostel it was an amazing restaurant where you can get 10% discount if you show a discount card that you can get at the hostel (ask at the reception). I you don't want to spend money in restaurants you have in the corner of the hostel a supermarket where you can buy everything you need to cook at the hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adriana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I booked this hostel last minute after staying in the Old Town for almost a week- I wanted a change of scenery and away from the 'touristy' attractions. Sir Toby's exceeded my expectations-- Clean dorm rooms, bathrooms, and a beautiful communal kitchen. (I'm a ''foodie" and love kitchens). Staff was very helpful and everynight there was some sort of activitiy for those who did not want to travel 15 minutes to the city center. Also, the bartender, Karlos, was welcoming and made sure everyone was having a great time. The travel time to the center is not bad & the hostel itself makes up for staying in run-down dump littered with drunk college students.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our stay in Sir Toby's Hostel was very pleasant and met all our expectations. The room/ bathroom was clean and the beds comfortable. Like the rest of the Hostel, each room is decorated nicely and is preserving the charm of the old House structures.
It is located north of the old-city and inner city of Prague but it just takes 15 minutes to reach the centre. Prague 7 itself is very calm with less tourists and more a residential neighbourhood.
All of the staff team are very friendly, helpful, service-orientated and know around well in the city so they can help you for sure.

A big plus of the hostel are the cellar-pub and the garden. Even though the beer is quiet expensive for Prague in the Hostel it is still nice to sit there and meet new people. Furthermore it's great for having your breakfast because of the attached kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Yannek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Second time in prague, second time at Sir Tobys.

Stayed at a private double room. It looked like a 4 star hotel. Big room, clean, with balcony. Free coffee and tea. Friendly and helpful staff 24/7. Excellent wi fi connection. Safe.

Take into account it is away from the centre and almost certainly you must catch a tram to get tp the castle or the main square.

I would definitely recommens this hostel. Really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great experience at this hostel. Although this is a little off the city centre and u need to take a tram to reach here, the staff and the ambience more than makes up for the distance... plus the tram stations are walking distance away so connectivity isnt really that big a problem... the bar is excellent and the breakfast spread was awesome too... good wifi connectivity and defnitiely worth a repeat visit...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vineet_agrwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

A friend recommended Sir Toby's Hostel to us so we gave it a try. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very nice staff member who was polite and offered a lot of helpful information.
We had a private room which was large, clean and came with tea/coffee facilities and a mini fridge
Unfortunately WiFi doesn't really work in the upstairs area. It was very hit and miss, however you don't visit Prague for the WiFi.
Breakfast was offered for the price of 120,- and was a serve yourself all you can eat style buffet. Bread, baguettes, pancakes, omlettes, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juices, muesli, jams and more were available.
Pricing was more than reasonable. My only real complaint was that the location was quite a fair way from the city, but there are trams nearby to help with that.

During our time here all of the staff were always easy to talk to and full of information about the area.
So many thanks to the staff of this great hostel for being so polite and helpful.

Thank 1danielb89
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I loved my stay at Sir Toby's.

Well located (albeit a quick tram ride into the city).

All of the staff were super friendly and helpful.

The no umbrella tour was a highlight of my stay here.

Le Petit (private room) is fantastic!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 704 in Prague
806 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#3 of 704 in Prague
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#7 of 704 in Prague
1,276 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#12 of 704 in Prague
209 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 704 in Prague
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sir Toby's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Toby's Hostel

Address: Delnicka 1155/24, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £16 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sir Toby's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuine hostel experience with unrivaled guest service! We love Prague and want you to love it too. With almost two whole floors of common space (including a full guest kitchen, garden with guest grill, basement Pub with drinks and board games, and a cozy reading room), you're sure to make new friends at Sir Toby's. Plus, we offer a wide variety of accommodation options to fit your budget and your preference. Sir Toby's offers the kind of personal attention and service that only come with experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sir Toby's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Toby`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing