We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sir Toby's Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,673
US$1,418
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Seven Days(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$197
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
US$247
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$558
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$260
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Archibald City(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
359
138
29
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
138
29
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar downstairs isbed dormcheap beercity centreeach guestold towngreat beerwell equipped kitchenenjoyed my stayshared bathroompublic transportcommon roomtram ridecommon areasquiet areacomputersbackpackers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I traveled with my sister, both of us in our mid twenties, we shared a private room which was perfect, very clean and the beds were comfy. We had a lot of fun in the share community space in the basement and the hostel organized nightly activities to get people to socialize. The people we met at this hostel made our trip! The location is a little of the beaten path but close to public transportant and was never an issue for us during our stay. Its a great value and fun!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This hostel was incredible. We couldn't believe our eyes when we walked into our gorgeous double room with a large lounge, bathroom and kitchenette in it. The room was beautifully decorated and very quiet. The staff were amazing, especially Richard. When we arrived he sat us down and spent a good 20-30mins going over some of the sights we could fit in during our time in Prague. These suggestions and directions were invaluable and we ended up falling in love with Prague. Breakfast wasn't included but for a small fee we could get a basic feed. The bar downstairs was great, and there was one evening where the hostel did a beer tasting night and another with a quiz night. The food that came from the bar was awesome too. Definately a great place to stay about 10 mins out of the city centre which is easily accessible by tram. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roopinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We stayed here over new year and the hostel owners are really lovely and helpful! great vibe and the hostel attracts friendly outgoing people. It's a little way out of town about 10-15 mins on the tram, but I liked this about the hostel as you got to escape all the tourists in the old town etc. You can get tram tickets at reception which was incredibly helpful. Try the restaurants nearby including Pet Perez (just down the street) and Molo22 - great food, service and cheaper than in town! The only thing I would fault is that in the downstairs common area, it was a little smelly especially the toilet!! Plus I wished the bar was open earlier and the made more of those oat and chocolate cookies!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo-Oso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Excellent hostel. Friendly and helpful staff, nice bar/ rec area, and good location.
Would stay again anytime.

Thanks heaps :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusti_gor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

very nice, clean and tidy hostel, friendly staff and fair beer prices :)

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
2  Thank adryanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews