We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel 123

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel 123
Ranked #411 of 676 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We Checked in, and the staff was just amazing, the had all the information we needed ready prior to our arrival. The rooms were just right, there was a tv and free wifi, and the signal strength was great. I recommend the breakfast, its a swedish style buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

That was the best low cost option I have ever experienced travelling throughout the Europe. The hotel option is in the price of a regular hostel and it looks very new and tidy. I was so dissapointed after seeing hostel in the old town, they very so ugly and not very hospitable. This one definitely the best!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank menthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Location is A+ since it was just a 5-10 minute to the train station and railway stop. Price is very cheap. The fron desk named Stephen (or Warren?) can speak English very well (since most people in Prague don't know how to speak english). He's also very good-looking (which is a total plus! haha). They aslo provide free wi-fi. Cons: No elevator. Our room (6-bed dorm) is on the 3rd or 4th floor and there was no elevator, so we have to carry our luggage while climbing the stairs. The room was also smelly. Not quite sure if it was because of the bathroom (which also kind of stinks).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancewithgelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

the pluses first... the room we had there was no bunk beds all single beds which i liked. the staff were nice enough and helped out in any way they could....
the real disappointments... there was no elevator... had to carry our huge 20kg bags up 3 flights of stairs. the bathrooms were old, smelt mouldy and falling apart.
we stayed only the one night and changed to a hotel. there were 2 of us and we got a twin on the other side of town for cheaper per person in a 4star hotel which was the same distance to town then this hostel... u can find better!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieW0rldExpl0rers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

the hostel is pretty far from all the action and buzz, but the metro is a 5 minute walk and then another 5-7 minutes into the action zone... so location isn't bad after all.

the surrounding area is very quiet and action free. We used to return post midnight and the streets were quiet and deserted. But more importantly it seemed perfectly safe.

i am normally not too picky on the size of the room. But this one needs some room for imagination. You literally have to walk with your back to the wall to get from one end of the bed to the other. I am not kidding. I am not sure if all the rooms are like like this but mine was.

Otherwise, no problems. The bathrooms was good... neat and clean.
the staff is very helpful.


They do have a breakfast for 5 euros... but i guess you should give it a miss. the stuff they serve is cold and average and given that the breakfast is in their cellar it is a depressing experience to have your breakfast in a cellar on a bright sunny morning?

Net net... a good bargain if you are on a budget trip and if you keep your expectations low.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kris_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

As a solo traveller, this hostel didn't really work out that well for me. I travelled in July and was the only person in my 8 bed dorm for a couple of nights of my 4 day stay. The hostel bar was likewise totally dead. I'm not sure if I was just unlucky in my timing, but it wasn't very handy to assist in meeting fellow travellers. Going by the amount of tourists in town, I wouldn't have called it the quiet season for travel to Prague either.

The Holešovice area is not particularly convenient to the city if you're needing to duck back and forth from the hostel during the day. It's not the end of the world, but it is a few metro stops away from the central station. The area around the hostel is also a bit dodgy at times. The rooms were okay, if not a little spartan and dingy. The mattresses were not that great, even by hostel standards.

There's nothing particularly bad about this hostel, but there definitely seems to be more convenient and lively places closer to town that might suit a solo traveller in a similar situation to mine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

We usually stay at the A&O Hostel in Munich and find it friendly and comfortable, so we decided to try the same A&O in Prague.
We were given bedroom nº9, at the main entrance of the building, so we could hear all people leaving and coming during all the night. Really noisy. That room should not be used as a bedroom!
The bar may be attractive if you want to have a drink at night, but it's not a nice place for breakfast. Tables were sticky and it didn't smell good...
Poor, compared to others, not worth the 66€/night we payed.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Olga
Olga
#515 of 647 in Prague
139 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#20 of 676 in Prague
893 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 676 in Prague
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#550 of 647 in Prague
184 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#189 of 647 in Prague
419 reviews
Praha 3
Jump in Hostel
Jump in Hostel
#168 of 363 in Prague
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 123? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 123

Address: U Vystavishte 262/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic (Formerly A & O Hostel Praha)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 676 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £20 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 123 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 300 metres from the Prague Holešovice Train Station, this hotel is a few steps from the large Stomovka Park and the Vystaviste Tram Station. It offers free Wi-Fi access entire property.All rooms of the Hotel 123 provide an en-suite bathroom with a shower, and a Wi-Fi connection for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 123 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing