We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel U Suteru
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
44
76
29
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
76
29
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftwenceslas squarea beautiful historic buildingquirky hotelshower stallbreakfast was includeda great stayno air contop floordouble roomshort walkcomfortable stayold townstayed here for nightswalked everywherehotel is locatedcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We booked 6 rooms of this small hotel to accommodate family & friends arriving inPargue to celebrate my significant birthday. We could not have chosen a better place, helpful, friendly, welcoming, cosy, characterful, clean, warm (a bit too warm sometimes!) and excellent value. Great breakfast too!
(The only very small caution would be to make sure you keep a copy of your paperwork as their admin is a bit hit & miss)
Without exception we all had a fantastic time and U Suteru helped to make it a memorable time in Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleepylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights last week and cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the hotel itself is full of characteristic charm, with beautiful vaulted ceilings and rustic decor. The restaurant serves Czech and international food and both meals we had were great. The only downside is the fact there is no lift and if you are on the top floor it is quite a climb when you have been out all day!
We would stay here agin though as it is a 5 minute walk to Wenceslas Square and just 10 minutes to Old Town Square.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairegallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We stayed here couple weeks back. The hotel is really cute and clean and is very well located. The nicest part about the hotel is surely the staff. They were very helpful during our stay. But went way beyond that by helping me every possible way to ship back my phone that I had forgotten in the hotel room at the end of the stay. I will surely recommend this place to anyone visiting prague and wud stay there myself too on my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mansiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

MrReaves and I stayed here for 2 nights at Christmastime. This was a lovely hotel that was within easy walking distance to everything that we wanted to see, especially the Old Town Square and its Christmas markets. We were picked up at the airport by a lovely man from the hotel. The room was nice, warm and spacious with comfy beds. We, too, were situated close to a door that would shut loudly when other guests passed through it, but as with the other reviewers, the door was propped open to alleviate the noise.

The staff was very helpful, and they answered all of our questions including suggesting some lovely places to eat where not a word of English was to be heard. We kind of like it that way when we travel somewhere new.

Overall, this was a lovely first trip to Prague, and I am waiting for MrReaves to take me back. We like to stay in different places each time we visit somewhere, but this is one hotel that we would definitely go back to.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura_belle35758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

The U Suteru was a charming place to stay and very well located for the all the main sights.
The hotel room had lots of character, was well equipped and spacious. Staff were friendly and polite.
One minor irritation was that our room was close to an inner door which other guests passed through and each time, the door would slam shut making a loud BANG.
This often woke us in the night, however, the staff propped the door open for the latter part of our stay.
Overall, it was a nice place and we enjoyed it and the cooperation with our agency [--] as well.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank alancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews