We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to spend summer in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Ranked #120 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Location: 10 to 15 minutes from Praha Hlavni Station by taxi. Pay maximum 200 CZK one way. Also, it is 5 minutes walking distance to Namesti Miru Metro Station.
Facilities: Large bedroom with spaceous living and dining room plus equipments. Well maintained.
Services: Friendly receptionists. They served basic breakfast (bread, coffee and juice at €8)
Clealiness: During my 3 days stay, the didn't clean the room. (They only change towels twice a week and linens once a week. - as per notice)
Security: Main entrance door is automated. It can only be open from the reception or by guests with key. I experienced a 30 minute black out and the hotel doesn't have any emergency lights inside the unit. They have emergency lights in the hallways only. Phones didn't worked during the said black out.
Price: I got very good deal though I paid in advance.

I highly recommend this place to solo travelers or couples especially if you are looking for long staying accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amador P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear valued traveler, we would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TrustYou.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travelers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

Looking for a calm place to stay but still in a walk distance to the center of Prague? Then the Mamaison Residence Belgicka is the right place for you. The hotel is located less then 5 min walk from the nearest metro station (namesti Miru, line A - green), so you'll easily reach the hotel even if you use the public transport. It takes just 15 min of walk or 1 metro stop to get to the Wenceslas square. The hotel is reconstructed in modern style, appartments are roomy and comfortably equipped. We stayed in a studio business (No.1), which is right next to the reception desk, so we heard some noise, but it was that bad at the end. There is also a small gym and sauna in the hotel, both included in the price and accessible 24 hours a day. When you arrive to Prague out of the winter time and the weather allows you to sit outside for a drink or a dinner, you will definitely enjoy many garden restaurants within the hotel surrundings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibrinova, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear valued traveller, dear David,

on behalf Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TrustYou.com.
We value your experience and willingness to share it with other posible travelers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and left war and welcomed.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Just a few minutes walk from Namesti Muri Metro station in the hart of the Vinhrady residential district, the Mamaison Residence Belgicka is a boutique hotel in a central location that is idea for exploring Prague. As our first visit to Prague, we had no trouble getting the bus from the Airport to the Metro and on to Namestesti Muri which is one stop beyond Wenceslas Square. The hotel is set-up as self catering apartments but also provides a very basic breakfast. We found the room and facilities very comfortable and the staff provided excellent service, only to willing to help with directions and recommendations.

Room Tip: Breakfast is basic so plan to eat elsewhere. Also buy day tickets for the trams (and Metro) its a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Valued Traveller,
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague and for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services and we gladly hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time when you will come back, we are planning to renovate out apartments.
With kindest regards

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Another trip to Prague. This time we wanted to try out an apartment hotel and went for the Mamaison Residence in Vinohrady district.
The check in is smooth and friendly. All employees we met were really nice.
We went for a 60 m² sized Executive apartment with street view (Aparment 14). It has one huge room with a kitchen, dinette and the living area. The second room is the sleeping room, from where you can reach the bathroom.
The apartment has a nice modern and bright design and you feel immediately at home.
The only negative point about this apartment is that it looks quite tired. You can feel that the last renovation was quite some time ago. Don't get me wrong, nothing is broken or dirty. In the bathroom one hook is not firmly fixed to the wall and the curtains have some holes in it. Nothing big, but nevertheless I hope the apartments get some renovation in the near future.
Please keep in mind that the apartments have no air-condition and are cleaned only once a week. But if you need soap or toilet paper a quick request at the reception is enough and they will refill everything.
Verdict: Definitely a great choice in Prague. The apartments are really nice and the staff is friendly. But I hope in the future there will be some renovation. Nevertheless we will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaphod84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear valued traveler, we would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travelers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Family and myself had one night coming back from a week skiing in Spindleruv Mlyn (very nice).
Rooms are large, with kitchen. Bedding is good, especially the sofa bed: most hotels fail there and will back your, or your kids backs. Nothing like this at the MAmaison, sofa bed was comfy even for adults. This was nice touch.
Hotel and area are quiet and not too far from the center. Note that if you have a car rental, you should make contact with the hotel before arrival to ensure you have a place to park it. It is strictly forbidden to park outside and can be costly.
Also, ignore recommendations from the hotel for dinner and lunch... Go instead to the local brasserie/ pub on the corner, at the beginning of the street, same side as the hotel. Forgot the name, but food was good, portions big and pricing unbeatable. There is a separate non-smoking section: very good for families.... And there are no tourists, just happy locals.
Breakfast is a minus! Poor quality, continental and they charge 8 euros. Even if kids eat for free, 8 euros for breakfast is abusive in Prague. Again, go out to get breakfast, avoid tourist places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hosteratu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Valued Traveller,
on behalf Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on Tripadvisor.com.

All our apartments are equipped with full kitchen and most guests prefer preparing the breakfast themselves. The breakfast is continental and it is additional service, including croissant, butter, jam, honey, cereal with milk, fresh fruits, coffee and juice.
With kindest regards

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Not that from the city center, contrary to what you can read elsewhere :15min by feet to the city center, or 2 metro stations.
Staff is wery nice and welcoming. Rooms are very large, clean and recent, with a good kitchen (think about taking a sponge).
Very quiet, just like if we had been alone, impressive.
The studio is perfectly isolated, with -8°C outdoor no air come from the window.

Room Tip: eaven studios (the smallest room) are pretty large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Valued Traveller,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague and for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
We value your opinion and gladly hear the fact that you enjoyed the close proximity of our hotel to the downtown,
We are more than happy to fulfill your expectations regarding rooms and especially staff, that we are very proud of. We look forward to possibly welcome you in our beautiful city again in the future.
With kindest regards

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The MaMaison Residence Belgicka is a short to medium term business/vacation managed apartment house that combines the convenience of a three-star hotel (by Western EU standards) with what no hotel can match: the rooms have the space of a hotel suite or junior suite, offer a full kitchenette with a two burner electric cooktop, combination oven-microwave, coffee maker, 18" (EU narrow-size) dishwasher (!), cordless kettle, toaster, and all the glasses, plates, silverware and other fittings of a home kitchen/dining room. Laundry machines (free of charge) are on the ground floor. If you enjoyed a stay at a vacation apartment in Paris, this is the Ritz by comparison at 1/3 the cost of a Parisian rabbit hole, clean, modern, efficient, no surprises, at arguably the best location at the edge of the tourist core of Prague. It also has free high-speed internet and their around-the-clock reception staff, young with good English and at least one other major European language (my guess: moonlighting students) will help with everything and help with your getting around.

There is a decently priced minibar and reception bar service in the house if you do not feel like going out, but why not? The location, Vinohrady (Royal Vineyards) is hopping. There are over twenty pubs, bars or restaurants within two hundred yards of the place. Caveat: the locals smoke. But there were at least two non-smoking Pilsner Urquell-on-tap pubs nearby - a favorite, Mlsny kocour (The Gourmand Tomcat) about 200 yds away on the way to a major public transport hub at Namesti miru. There is a subway (Metro) there, several streetcar (tramvaj) lines and a bus line all get you to wherever you need to go. Metro line A does Old Town (3 stops, 7 min), Mala strana (4 stops, 9 min), the Prague Castle (5 stops, 11 min), not to mention Wenceslas Square (1 or 2 stops, 2 to 4 min) - but you can just as easily walk there. And there also runs the #22 tram that covers most of the tourist sights above on the ground so you can see them - and is well covered by Romanian gypsy pickpockets, so watch out.

I stayed there during a business trip in mid-February 2013 and could not find a fault with the room, 29, btw on the backyard side of the 4th floor so there were no sloping walls there (see another review.) It was an ~400 sqft (35m2) room with a sitting, a kitchen/dining and a sleeping areas, perfectly clean, with a separate toilet room and a bathroom with a tub with a shower screen. Two additional caveats: I am not certain how barrier-free the hotel is. The main entrance has about 12 steps or so, beyond there, everything is level. Check with the hotel, they may have a side entrance with an elevator that I haven't seen and did not need.

The second: BYOB - bring your own bulbs if you can. Following a habit developed over the years to survive Italian hotels with their 15W lamps, I was fortunate to travel with two two 220V, 100W bulbs that I discreetly put in so that I could work at the table and read in bed. The EU-ordered compact fluorescents in the room were awful, just as awful as they are everywhere.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: See other review about street-side fourth floor rooms - my yard-side fourth floor room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpturek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Ipturek,
on behalf Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for lately published review on Tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your very detailed overview.
It's really great to read, you were satisfied with our rooms. We look forward to possibly welcome you in our beautiful city again in the future.
With kindest regards
Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Courtyard Prague City
Courtyard Prague City
#94 of 646 in Prague
922 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#126 of 646 in Prague
1,008 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#90 of 646 in Prague
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#82 of 646 in Prague
771 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#17 of 646 in Prague
481 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Address: Belgicka 318/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#103 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £64 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Prague's historic Old Town, the midscale Mamaison Residence Belgicka, furnished in an innovative Feng-Shui style, is the ideal location for extended business and leisure stays. Set in the heart of Prague's trendy royal Vinohrady district, Residence Belgicka is located within easy reach of restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as tennis courts, jogging paths and picturesque picnic spots. It blends vibrant interior design and unparalleled hospitality to provide unique accommodation in one of the most popular parts of Prague. Mamaison Residence Belgicka boasts 24 suites & 6 business studios, Each with fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher and microwave, Distinct layout, views and decor, 24-hour reception and concierge desks, Fitness room, sauna and billiard room, Private shuttle service, Business facilities on request, Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, Self-service laundry room with washing machines & dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague Hotel Prague
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing