We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Ranked #125 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I would summarize our stay in the following manner:
- nice staff, clean room (changing towels and sheets once per week, but we stayed only 3 nights so no problem), fully equipped kitchenette, big fridge etc. warm, spacious and cozy apartment.
- close to metro station, 15 min walk to Wenceslas Square

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    146
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
71
218
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Thanks to a promotion, Belgicka MM was the most convinient accomodation in this area: we wanted to be in Prague 2 to be just a little bit out of the tourist area, but at the same time to have good restaurants Czech/International around. Going to the center (tram 22 and two metro stations) was easy, and comfortable to be back in this quite area. The hotel is very nice, good design and clean: the Kitchen corner a good solution when you are tired of Czech cousine.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Francesco47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

very nice accomodation in feng shui style. It was pleasant accomodation very close to the center. Rooms are quite big and the kitchen is very useful when you stay more than 2nights (unfortunately for us) Breakfast is bad (my mistake that I didnt read more about continental type). In this case is better to have nothing than this.. anyway it was very nice

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear valued traveller,

On behalf Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com.
All our apartments are equipped with full kitchen and most of our guests prefer preparing the breakfast themselves. The breakfast is continental and it is additional service, including croissant, bread, yogurts, butter, jam, honey, nut butter, pate, cornflakes and cereals with milk, fresh fruits, tea, coffee and juice.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights at the Mamaison in October this year. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our room was lovely and spacious, very comfortable and modern. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Great location, only a quick walk to closest metro, with only a few stops to places like Old Town Square. Great pubs across the street with some of the best food we'd eaten in Prague! Beautiful apartments in a beautiful city - highly recommended and would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kiwigalinoz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on Tripadvisorcom. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

It is a much longer way from the underground station than implied. Especially when you are carrying luggage. I was exhausted by the time I arrived. But otherwise it is a very nice hotel. A bit far from downtown and the sites.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had an enjoyable 3 night stay recently. Rooms in our apartment were large and well presented. The only minor issues were: lighting in the lounge/dining was a little dull for detailed map reading; no stands for suit cases; no dishwashing sponge etc. The Residence's taxi is good value and recommend its use rather that take a chance of a bigger bill from a local cab you find at the airport or train station. [Apparently "AAA taxis" are also recommended].

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear valued traveller,
We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on Tripadvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travellers.
Our guests can buy all detergents in our small shop in the reception.
We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedrichsdorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This year we decided to visit Prague. The fact that we know the Mamaison concept in Budapest and Bratislava (we enjoyed it very much) we decided again to stay in one of these hotels. We prefer the appartments and therefore the residence Belgicka was found quickly.

Very warm welcome, everything was explained.

We booked a deluxe suite. Large livingroom, extra Sleepingroom for the adults. Additional Bathroom and toilet. Fully equipped kitchen. All Rooms had parquet floor.

We liked this style very much.

Bathroom looks a little bit old fashioned. Shower in the bathtub etc. But everything was clean therefore ok for us.

Only once a week housekeeping, Change of towels twice a week. But that is normal in MaMaison Hotels.

Only one TV in the living room. Some more german TV channels would be desirable. A TV in the sleeping room as well.

A place in a garage is mandatory. Around the hotel there is a residential area and therefore parking space is very rare. The hotel have only a few slots available therefore you should book the parking space with the reservation. Costs: 20 EUR, expensive but it makes sense.

Well breakfast is very meager. In MaMaison Hotels you could not expect a normal breakfast. You find on your table some croissants and rolls. Toast is available as well. One juice (orange), packaged marmelade, cheese, youghurt and meat. One kind of fruits (apple). Thats it. Unpersuasive.

The hotel is located in Praha 2; on the hill. Therefore only 10 min to Wenceslas Square (short walk.) To the old town roughly 30 min. Metro or tram is near by the hotel.

An advantage is that there some good restaurants near by. These are restaurants which are frequented by the Prague residents. Therefore extremly good prices. That was super.

We enjoyed our trip very much and we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AST191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear valued traveler,
we would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travelers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.

All our apartments are equipped with full kitchen and most of our guests prefer preparing the breakfast themselves. The breakfast is continental and it is additional service, including croissant, bread, yogurts, butter, jam, honey, nutella, pate, musli and cereal with milk, fresh fruits, tea, coffee and juice,

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#113 of 649 in Prague
957 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#53 of 649 in Prague
371 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#81 of 649 in Prague
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#159 of 649 in Prague
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Property: Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Address: Belgicka 318/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#130 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Prague's historic Old Town, the midscale Mamaison Residence Belgicka, furnished in an innovative Feng-Shui style, is the ideal location for extended business and leisure stays. Set in the heart of Prague's trendy royal Vinohrady district, Residence Belgicka is located within easy reach of restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as tennis courts, jogging paths and picturesque picnic spots. It blends vibrant interior design and unparalleled hospitality to provide unique accommodation in one of the most popular parts of Prague. Mamaison Residence Belgicka boasts 24 suites & 6 business studios, Each with fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher and microwave, Distinct layout, views and decor, 24-hour reception and concierge desks, Fitness room, sauna and billiard room, Private shuttle service, Business facilities on request, Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, Self-service laundry room with washing machines & dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague Hotel Prague
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing