We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orion(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sofia(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abri(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hotel Trevi(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pure White(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
255
154
21
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
154
21
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnamesti miruwashers and dryerssmall fitnessvinohrady arealaundry rooman extended staybusiness suiteapartment was spaciouscooking facilitiesquiet areaseparate toilethome away from homefull kitchengreat place to stayold townbars and restaurantscity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Mamaison is a wonderful hotel, the rooms are decent sized and come with a kitchenette (although not used it would be useful if you stayed for a longer period) including dishwasher, fridge-freezer, hob, microwave and all the cutlery you might need too.

The bed is possibly the most comfortable I have ever slept in and it is very peaceful in this area of Prague.

The staff are considerate, helpful and flexible to your needs. For example, the receptionist helped us navigate to attractions on numerous occasions and was always available to help. On the final day, nursing a gigantic hangover, the manager even allowed us to check-out whenever we wanted without any additional cost. Considering how much the extra sleep was needed, I couldn't have been more thankful!

The breakfast is simple but fresh and delicious. The coffee and croissants are particularly good.

The only help I can think to add that they do not include (with their hotel booking confirmation) is that there are no walking directions to the hotel from the nearest metro stop. Although they tell you exactly which bus and metro line to take to get nearby we ended up getting a bit lost on the final "2 minute walk" which took us a while longer in the end! Once you know where to go it really is only 2 minutes from the metro. The hotel is also close enough to walk to the Old Quarter despite what some other reviewers have said, it takes about 20-25 minutes to the Astronomical Clock and around 40 minutes to get to Prague Castle. The walk to town is also very nice and leisurely (walk down Wenceslas Square).

HINT: If you are looking for a staggeringly cheap bar nearby, turn right out of the hotel and walk down the road for a minute until you are opposite the cafe and you will find a bar opposite which is homely and full of locals drinking great beer for around 90p. It is also open until the early hours.

Room Tip: Ours didn't have a separate lounge and bedroom area (room 16) but room 15 did. Ask for a room with separate areas.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfcfan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear valued traveler,
We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travelers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My family rented two apartments. They were complete, wide, comfortable, with all you need to feel at home in Prague and enjoy that beatiful city, in only two quarters from subway. Quiet neighborhood, safe, little bit far from Old town but special for those who wanna feel part of Prague for a while. I really loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear valued traveller,
We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travellers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in Prague 2 and is just 10 minutes walk from the I.P.Pavlova metro stop or 5 minutes from the Namesti Miru tram stop. You could quite easily take a leisurely walk into the City Centre, but we preferred to use the frequent public transport system. You can buy a 3 day pass from tourist information (and a few other points) for around £10 which entitles you to use the tram, bus and metro systems as much as you like. The 22 tram from Namesti Miru was great as it takes you directly into the City - and also onwards over to Prague Castle, saving you a good walk uphill !

Anyway, back to the hotel. Lovely building, great, well appointed, airy rooms, friendly and helpful staff and a lovely (if a little small) reception area. The free wi-fi was fast and more than suitable for our purposes.

The only niggle is that bath in the room was very high. Those with limited mobility my struggle to get in and out of it easily.

All in all, a place we would recommend for a stay in Prague. We would happily return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear valued traveller,
On behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are more than happy to read your overall satisfaction with rooms and beds as well as staff that we truly are very proud of. We look forward to possibly welcome you in our beautiful city again.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Wizzing around Europe alone to see different sites I've found it difficult to get high quality place to stay whilst remaining in budget... This place is great value and nothing but budget!

Checking in, the places doesn't look appealing... However once the electric door swings open there is a small water feature running down some steps to greet you!

You enter reception to warm and welcoming greeting with multi language staff... And quick and efficient service with my room ready immediately!

What I saw once I opened my door was a beautifully decorated, well equipped clean room! It completely was not as expected...! There was a toilet, separate bathroom, living area with kitchen and good size bed in the bedroom. The kitchen had dishwasher, kettle, toaster, fridge, freezer, hobs and enough pots and pans, plates and cutlery.

Nothing here was not luxury, they even had wood quality toiletries!

Every-time I spoke to the staff it was like nothing was too much trouble! There was a mini bar service which offer beers, snacks and wine.

There was also items for sale such as, toothpaste, toothbrushes and washing powder!

There was free to use facilities including washing machine and tumble dryer - very handy when moving around the place!

The venue is only a 15 minute walk into town... And it's very simple... Basically follow the road for 10 mins and turn right to the national museum!

If I was to make one change, I would advise a hand rail near the bath as it's quite a step up and out of the shower... But for me it was fine!

Good luck to the trainee who checked me out... She gonna be great, very polite and even said sorry for her poor English... Which was far far better than my Czech! Ha

Visit this place and live in a little luxury... I'm still relaxing here while I type in the lobby using the very good free WiFi!! ;-)

5 stars!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank SRobson049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Valued traveller,

Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff that we truly are very proud of. We look forward to possibly welcome you in our beautiful city again.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

N50°4.307' E14°26.193' Is it an apartment or a hotel room? We wanted a bed and bathroom, but Mamaison added a fully equipped kitchen and living room. No problem until after our arrival in April 2013 we noticed that the apartment is cleaned ones a week and we receive twice a week new towels. For Ck 200 fresh towels are available. Because Prague offers exiting dining options, we skipped testing the apartment kitchen. The bed slept really excellent. The bathroom is fine. Toilet is separate. Free Wi-Fi is excellent. The apartment is thoughtful renovated, designed and decorated in 2002. If you have to stay for two months in Prague and can't rent an apartment, this niche offering should be considered.

Breakfast is served downstairs or in your room at additional cost. Breakfast is limited. The breakfast room doesn't have a refrigerator, toaster of or hot plate. Fresh products beside excellent bread and croissants aren't offered. The milk and yoghurt is at room temperature. Nor cooked or baked eggs are available. The coffee is excellent. The receptionist tries to manage the breakfast room beside the hotel lobby.

Mamaison is in the more quite Prague 2 quarter near Náměstí Míru underground station on walking distance to Prague 1. It takes 1:15 from the airport with bus 119 to Dejvická underground station. Buy your public transport ticket in the arrival hall. The bus driver can't change from 500 Ck. Around Náměstí Míru are plenty good restaurants open until 23:00 hour and pubs full of local people if you want to escape the tsunami of tourists and inevitable tourist trappings.

Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague is a good hotel with a limited breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goyourownway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear valued traveller,
We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travellers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.

All our apartments are equipped with full kitchen and most of our guests prefer preparing the breakfast themselves. The breakfast is continental and it is additional service, including croissant, bread, yogurts, butter, jam, honey, nut butter, pate, cornflakes and cereals with milk, fresh fruits, tea, coffee and juice.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews