We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Ranked #127 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“High quality and great price”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague with 3 friends on a trip through Europe. This was by far the best hotel we stayed in for about the same price in USD as other lower-budget hotels in Europe. We had a beautiful suite with a large bed and large pull-out bed in addition to a kitchen and nicely finished bathroom. It is within walking distance of metro stations offering easy access to other parts of the city in less than about 15 minutes. The reception staff was very helpful and welcoming. High quality room for a really great price.

Room Tip: Our suite was fantastic, and I would imagine smaller rooms would be just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear valued traveller,
On behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are more than happy to read your overall satisfaction with rooms and beds as well as staff that we truly are very proud of. We look forward to possibly welcome you in our beautiful city again.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    144
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
70
208
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very good service apartments in a very calm residential area of Prague, away from the noisy touristy area of Prague, but a stone throws away from it nonetheless. Very cordial staff, who are always accessible, but never intruding or prying. Overall, I would definitely love to stay there whenever I am in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grvbarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I think it should be mentioned that smoking is allowed in the rooms so if you have allergies/asthma etc then this hotel is not for you. Smoke can be smelled in the hallways and room.
This was a clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
The door to the room was not soundproof so I was able to hear the elevator and people coming and going. Since it is such a small hotel this was not a huge problem because of few guests.
Quiet area.
About a 20-30 minute walk to Old Town.
Would stay again but, since I would not recommend Prague to other solo female travellers, I will not be returning.
Actual date of stay Oct/Nov 2012

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kewpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear valued traveller,
We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travellers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We visited Prague in July and were very happy with our accommodations at the Mamaison Residence Belgicka. Our room was very large and spacious (we were on the corner on the third floor). It was just my husband and I but there was plenty of room for others. The beds were very comfortable and they provided a fan since there wasn't air conditioning. My only small complaint is that it's just a little far from the city center. It is in a very cute neighborhood though. Nearby parking was available for 20 Euro per day - there might have been cheaper options but we didn't take the time to find out. The breakfast that was included in our deal was very basic, and although good, perhaps not worth the 8 Euro price. Overall I would recommend this place, especially if you want somewhere quiet and relaxing at the end of the day!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear valued traveller,

We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travellers.

The center is only two short stops with underground line "A" from our place.

We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the fact that this hotel was located a bit further from the city center, not at all crowded. Very peaceful neighbourhood with alot of cozy pubs with drinks and food nearby. Staff is friendly and hotelroom nice and clean. The bathtub in our room was a big PLUS! ;-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Henna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued traveller,

Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com.

We are more than happy to read your overall satisfaction with rooms and beds as well as staff that we truly are very proud of. We look forward to possibly welcome you in our beautiful city again.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and enjoyed every visit. The staff is professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The residential area around the hotel has a number of nice small shops and a large number of excellent cafes and restaurants. Trams and the metro are close by. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Prague!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
We look forward to welcome you in our beautiful city again.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good hotel but...I agree with what everybody has said re amenities and location but the toilet is separate from the shower. The bath tub is too high and not user friendly for older people or children because the side is too high to climb over. I slipped getting out of the shower/tub and had a bad fall when I stepped on the dry towel on the slippery tiled floor. Angela from Sarasota, Florida.May 2014

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear valued traveller,
We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com.

Separated restrooms are advantage for residential accommodation as we provide.
Disposition of our rooms correspond with accommodation standard within our accommodation level. Despite we are very sorry for your accident.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#65 of 670 in Prague
341 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#111 of 670 in Prague
924 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#116 of 670 in Prague
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#89 of 670 in Prague
768 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#167 of 670 in Prague
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Property: Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Address: Belgicka 318/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#130 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Prague's historic Old Town, the midscale Mamaison Residence Belgicka, furnished in an innovative Feng-Shui style, is the ideal location for extended business and leisure stays. Set in the heart of Prague's trendy royal Vinohrady district, Residence Belgicka is located within easy reach of restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as tennis courts, jogging paths and picturesque picnic spots. It blends vibrant interior design and unparalleled hospitality to provide unique accommodation in one of the most popular parts of Prague. Mamaison Residence Belgicka boasts 24 suites & 6 business studios, Each with fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher and microwave, Distinct layout, views and decor, 24-hour reception and concierge desks, Fitness room, sauna and billiard room, Private shuttle service, Business facilities on request, Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, Self-service laundry room with washing machines & dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague Hotel Prague
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing