We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
266
158
21
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
158
21
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews namesti miru business suite apartment was spacious cooking facilities separate toilet quiet area small kitchenette perfect place to stay old town bars and restaurants city centre fantastic stay business trip big room stayed here for nights hotel is located malmaison
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Modern large, clean rooms. The studio has a kitchenette and the WC is separate from the shower room. Room was very large and clean. Quiet hotel. Basically 1 metro stop to the center of town where you can wander and sightsee to your hearts content. The savings on the room nights and the size of the room almost makes it worth it! A few restaurants within walking distance to grab a bit or an ever important- beer.
Breakfast must be reserved prior to your arrival or the day before you plan to eat it. We ran into that as a hiccup one morning when we needed a quick bite to eat and they couldnt serve us unless we let them know the day before b/c they had to prepare for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Warning- if you take a taxi from the train station to this hotel- do not pay more than 6-10 euro. We were tired, and knew we were being taken for a ride and WAY overpaid. It is extremely close. I suggest against taxis in Prague as they will scam you. Subway is so easy there and they have UBER!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear valued traveler
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days. Room was clean and very big and spacy. Atleast 4 meters to the Ceiling. Location is great. 5 min walk to metro and great church. Many exellent restaurants an bars in walking distance. Sauna and pool table available.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rasmus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear valued traveler
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We could not think about staying anywhere else in Prague as the location and neighbourhood is so nice. There are lovely restaurants and cafés close by and the public transportation is only a few hundred meters away.
The service is excellent and personel is always available to give a helping hand. We had a lovely one bedroom apartment again. Everything in the apartment was working well and the beds are just like at home :-)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tandt2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016


Dear valued traveler,
On behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are more than happy to read your overall satisfaction with rooms and as well as staff that we truly are very proud of. We look forward to possibly welcome you in our beautiful city again.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Booked an apartment at this location for a 5 day visit. It was very clean and comfortable with excellent space. It is in a good location with close access to public transport for the short journey into the tourist city locations. The only downside is that the self service breakfast comprises only rolls, bread, cheese and cold meats with tea and coffee being machine supplied, I would suggest that you take the non-breakfast option rather than include it in your booking.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016


Dear valued traveller,

On behalf Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com.
All our guests have in the apartments fully equipped kitchen and breakfast is considered as an additional service. As we are Residence our operational capacity allows us to prepare only a continental breakfast that includes croissant, bread, toast bread, pate, yogurts, butter, jam, honey, nut butter,cornflakes and cereals with milk, fresh fruits, tea, coffee and juice.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I found the Mamaison Residence Belgicka online.
The apartment was spacious, clean and well appointed. The bed comfortable, the bathroom great and the kitchen fine for make your own breakfasts.
All the finishes in the residence were lovely, and the staff very helpful.
The laundry room - free use of washers and dryers, but you need to buy your own detergent - is very useful.
Conveniently located near a Metro station (only two stops from Wenceslas Square, and three from the old city), there were also a number of great restaurants and bars within less than a block. One thing to note - most restaurants require reservations, something the front desk staff are happy to help you with.
But - and there's a fairly big but - the internet (free) was unusable slow.
The in room manual states that the internet is "2.5 MBS". That in itself is appallingly slow, but when you have a number of people using it at the same time, the speed slows to 1980s dial up levels.
Can't use Facebook, can't use email, can barely browse the web, can't use google maps.
It's a great shame, because apart from this, the residence is perfect for those who prefer an apartment to a hotel. But if you're a business person who requires adequate internet connectivity, or even someone who wants to tell their friends what a great time they're having in Prague, I cannot in good conscience recommend the Mamaison Residence Belgicka unless you come with your own wifi.
Fix the internet - then all will be perfect.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear valued traveler
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
We will soon have a new and powerful Internet coverage.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews