We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anna Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
263
157
21
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
157
21
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnamesti miruwashers and dryersvinohrady areaan extended staybusiness suiteapartment was spaciouscooking facilitiesquiet areaseparate toiletsmall kitchenettebars and restaurantsfull kitchenold towngreat place to staycity centretourist sitesmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

You can't go wrong by choosing Mamaison Residence in Belgicka Street, be it for a city break or a business trip, and our trip combined both. We found the location perfect, close to the sights, yet very peaceful. Our business suite was quite spacious, immaculately clean, with big windows and lots of light. A perfect choice!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Millivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear valued traveller,
Thank you for the great review of our Residence! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Positive aspects:

Very wide room, for four people (2 adults and 2 kids) it was perfect. The WiFi connection was excellent. The place is reasonably close to the center (10-15 min walking), in a very quiet area. The room was in the 4th (highest) floor, with extra illumination due to the ceiling windows.

Not so positive aspects:

The reservation through booking.com was for 831 euros, although we were charged for 861 euros at the check-in (not because of any kind of tourism-related tax, but due to currency exchange). The price, once agreed (whichever is the currency selected), should not change.

You can book a transfer service airport-hotel. Initially, the cost was 28 euros, quite reasonable, although at the moment of making the reservation we were informed it would be better to book a larger car, with a final cost of almost 60 euros. Finally, the booking was made for the normal car, in which our two luggage pieces fit absolutely well. The cost was finally 29 euros.

Room cleaning can be improved (being more strict with the vacuum cleaner), although it was quite correct.

The bath tube was too high, rather for tall people. The pillows were not very comfortable.

Room Tip: Highest floor rooms have extra illumination due to the ceiling windows
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alber2rtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear valued traveler,
We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travellers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Great location, great facilities, very helpful staff. We stayed here for 2 weeks and had no issues at all, has its own pool table, washing machine and dryers, all in good condition, did no have a chance to taste the breakfast but we had all the tools to make our own in the apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank burak223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear valued traveller,
Thank you for the great review of our Residence! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

It was clean and nice room with separate toilet and shower. Also has nice kitchen with everything for cooking. Also thanks for Maria to take care of us kindly. I adviced my friends to stay there.
see you next time
Fatih Boğa

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fatih b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear valued traveller,
Thank you for the great review of our Residence! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Excellent all around; excellent location, excellent quality of room and amenities, and excellent service by all the staff. (Ok, the beds aren't excellent, but there as good as you'll find in Europe - when will Europeans figure that one out??)

The only thing I would suggest for anyone considering staying here is that in the summer they pick an inner courtyard room, as the rooms on the west side of the building get the midday sun, and the room can get a little warm. So I suppose you could argue for the reverse in the winter, and to assure a sunny room, pick an upper floor too.

In terms of quiet, inner courtyard rooms are better in general in a city structured the way Prague is, because they face in off the street, and away from any street noise from cars and chatter. This is particularly true in Prague, with the country having just passed a no smoking in pubs/restaurants law, resulting in cranky smokers heading out onto the street after a few beers.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard rooms for assured quiet, and to remain a cooler temperature in summertime.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear valued traveler,
We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews