We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELUCTANT BUT GLOWING COMPLIMENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Ranked #114 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Reluctant because the more who know about it the more difficult it will be for us to book in future. Glowing because the qualities of staff (pleasant and helpful-we spoke in particular to Petr and Denisa who were both excellent), convenience, cleanliness, and value cannot be denied.
Only a 5 min walk to Namesti Miru where there are trams and metro. Prague centre only minutes away.
Quiet area for sleep but with cafes, bars, and restaurants nearby.
We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

My wife and I [in our 60s] found this to be a perfect place for our needs. We wanted to be able to cook a meal or two so as not to eat out for every meal, which is why we searched for places with kitchens. The studio/apartment we had was bright and clean, the bed comfortable. Location near a metro was a plus. Staff were very friendly, proficient in English, and helpful. We stayed for four days and enjoyed Prague immensely from our "home" in Masaison Residence.
What more could we ask for?

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tscrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 1-year-old. The location is good enough, the apartments are great and the staff is very friendly. They provide baby cots and high chairs. Downstairs there's a "family room" with pool (billiards) table and all kinds of toys, where the little one could walk and crawl around. Excellent!
One evening we went accross the street to order texmex food and drinks (in glasses!), which we brought into our apartment.
One minor thing is parking - there's nowhere to park your car close to the hotel, and the hotel itself only provides for a parking space for the ridiculous amont of EUR 20,- a night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Win33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I am leaving my studio apartment tomorrow after spending a week here. Love it. Very friendly staff, helpful with advice. Slept really well in my comfy bed. Room kept spotlessly clean by efficient, friendly cleaners. Nice white towels and bed linen. Quiet area with everything you need nearby. Will stay here again every time I return. Will be sad to go home in the morning. Maggie. East Sussex, UK

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieH-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The apartment we stayed in was large, modern and well equiped. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the city centre. We found the 2 pubs across the street to be perfect for evening meals or a beer or 2 after a hard days walking around all the sights.
The only problem we had was that the staff did not know of any coffee shops in the area that opened early in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len_FLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Recently returned from a 3 night stay at Mamaison Residence, and it was the perfect base for Prague. Great, quiet location, with a number of places to eat within easy reach, or just a 15 minute walk into the centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room (more like a studio flat) was huge and clean with everything you could need. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. Would absolutely stay there again, or in it's sister hotels across eastern Europe as I'm sure they will all have the same high standards. Secured a great deal on the stay through Ebookers.com so well worth the money, and Prague is a beautiful city to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feedthegoat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Perfect location in Vinohrady and close to city centre. Spacious, stylish and clean room. Hightly recommended... I will use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard24000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#110 of 648 in Prague
971 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#126 of 648 in Prague
741 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#150 of 648 in Prague
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#112 of 648 in Prague
695 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#54 of 648 in Prague
387 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#27 of 648 in Prague
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Address: Belgicka 318/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Prague
#103 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#130 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £55 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Prague's historic Old Town, the midscale Mamaison Residence Belgicka, furnished in an innovative Feng-Shui style, is the ideal location for extended business and leisure stays. Set in the heart of Prague's trendy royal Vinohrady district, Residence Belgicka is located within easy reach of restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as tennis courts, jogging paths and picturesque picnic spots. It blends vibrant interior design and unparalleled hospitality to provide unique accommodation in one of the most popular parts of Prague. Mamaison Residence Belgicka boasts 24 suites & 6 business studios, Each with fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher and microwave, Distinct layout, views and decor, 24-hour reception and concierge desks, Fitness room, sauna and billiard room, Private shuttle service, Business facilities on request, Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, Self-service laundry room with washing machines & dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague Hotel Prague
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing