We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Hotel Prague”
Review of Art Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #231 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A perfect location well away from the centre and very quiet but easy to get in by tram (use numbers 5 and 26) in about 10 minutes for well under £1 for a single trip .Friendly English speaking staff who were very helpful. Great breakfast which was a mixture of cooked and cold and enough to see you through to your evening meal. We had pre booked some time ago and obtained a very good price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

I was visiting my son for a few days (he lives in Prague) and wanted an out of the way but nice hotel near him. We found this to be a nice surprise. Clean, quiet, excellent buffet breakfast and within 15 minutes walk of downtown (or even less by tram).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Had a wonderful stay in this hotel which was equipped with all needed equipment. The room was great a studio apartment that made our stay memorable. The terrace was great with unforgettable sceneries. Not far away from the tram station which makes it easy to commute around Prague. Not far away from the Zoo and also the water world. Breakfast was great and the staffs was very helpful. Easy to locate when you follow the signs. Just behind the stadium.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taifmtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We booked 2 double rooms in this hotel for 4 nights to visit the City. According to the booking, in the rate was included a garden view room, a bottle of mineral water and fresh fruits on arrival. Apart from the fruits, there was no garden view and no water. Upon request, we eventually got the bottles, but there was no option to change the room without the garden view. So be careful with your bookings.
We knew that the hotel isn´t exactly in the centre of Prague, nevertheless the location turned out to be slightly disappointing at the end. There are not really restaurants nearby (theres no in the hotel either), walking distance to Stare Mesto is 20mins at least (downhill) plus there are major roadworks going ahead atm. Parking was provided around the corner, in the Sparta stadium area.
The rooms are really big (although I got a different impression of them on the site where I booked them) and the beds were fine, we slept OK. The TV setbox in our room did some funny things occasionally so we had to call the technician, but at least the choice of TV channels is not bad. We had a bathroom with a shower only, the tiles on the floor were quite slippery when wet, but in the other room there was a proper tub.
The hotel really isn´t suitable for disabled people or if you´re travelling with heavy luggage. You have to master quite a few steps to get to the lift and from it, as the lift stops between the floors. Also, in the breakfast room, you have to be really careful as the door threshold is high.
Staff. At the reception the staff was quite friendly and helpful, unfortunately we had a much worse experience in the breakfast room on 2 days.
Breakfast was also average only, Definitely not a 4* class, 3* at best. Unless you came very early, there was almost impossible to get some warm brekfast. The breakfast room is rather small and during "rush hour" it can be quite crowded. The tables are small for 4 people and for the staff it was a problem to put 2 tables together.
Generally speaking - there are better options where to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomazzo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had a wonderful and unforgettable honeymoon in Prague, and in the Art Hotel Praha! We have been in many places but we've never get an accomodation as perfect as Art Hotel Praha! We've felt ourselves like in our home because of the familiar atmosphere. Beside these adventages Art Hotel Praha has beautiful rooms (suite) with high qualitied equipments. Thank you for the: - kind and knowledgeable Receptionist! - smile from the Waiter in every morning! - cleanliness for the Maid! This Hotel is best choice to have a rest between the sightseeing tours in Prague! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Good hotel good breakfast but rooms not as they are shown on the web sites a bit drab.Lots off road works round the hotel and you have to cross all of them to get to the park but then it is only about ten minutes until you get to the steps that take you to the river.You have to watch for the taxi drivers who rip you off only use the yellow taxi's with the three AAA's on the door they do not rip you off After all moans the weather was great and we had a great time.Will go back but stay closer to the town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

It was our 4th stay at this hotel. Located at the top of the hill in Prague 7 near Letenske Sady this small hotel is a good choice if you don't like to live in tourist center. Not far from Prague 1 (20 min walking) or St. Vitus Cathedral, with nice and clean rooms, air conditioner, minibar (with overpriced drinks) and a good breakfast. This year they're fixed the last problem - bad Wifi coverage. Tip: ask for a room x02-x04 - you will get nice view.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stanislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#565 of 647 in Prague
240 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#533 of 647 in Prague
199 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#553 of 647 in Prague
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Schwaiger
Hotel Schwaiger
#374 of 647 in Prague
8 reviews
Praha 7
Olga
Olga
#513 of 647 in Prague
139 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#579 of 647 in Prague
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Prague

Address: Nad Kralovskou oborou 920/53, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#204 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £42 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Art Hotel is situated in a quiet residential part of Prague near the National Gallery. The centre of the city, Old Town Square and Prague Castle are within walking distance of the hotel, or can be reached in a matter of minutes by tram or metro. The hotel has a permanent exhibit of Czech modern art, with works by notable artists such as Jan and Pravoslav Kotík, Pavel Roučka and Pavel Štecha; hotel rooms also feature original artwork. The hotel has a guarded parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing