We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel but........”
Review of Art Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #220 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Hotel but........”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The Art Hotel is situated in a quiet area with few tourist facilities nearby. Public Transport or taxis are therefore needed to get to Prague's tourist areas unless you are a keen walker. Trams and buses are available within a short walking distance and the nearest Metro station is about a 20 minute walk away; trams connect to this if the walk is too far. Sparta Prague's football stadium is only 50 metres from the hotel.The hotel itself offers spacious rooms with well maintained facilities, a mini-bar, free safe, a good buffet breakfast including hot food, and 24hour reception facilities. Rooms do not offer a brilliant outlook as building work on the Metro line at the front of the hotel and also next door (indoor sports hall being built) spoil the views. Luckily while we were there ( April 2013) the work did not cause any problems with noise etc but parking is less plentiful if needed nearby. This work is likely to continue for some time as progress seems very slow.There was some repair work being done in the hotel itself but noise was restricted to day-time when most guests were out-and-about so not a problem. Staff were efficient and helpful although our requested late check-out was declined as "the hotel is fully booked". This seems to be common with hotels where they have no idea what time of day guests will arrive so they enforce the 12 noon check-out on the assumption that every new arrival will want to check-in at 14.00 hrs. In fact we did not arrive until 22.00 hrs so, if this had been known in advance, the hotel is missing an opportunity to charge for late check-outs. A luggage room was, however, made available so we could return to the hotel for our 18.00 hrs pick-up for the airport.Overall we were happy with the hotel although we would probably choose one closer to the action next time to cut-down on travelling time. Also the adjacent building works may cause disturbance in the future.« less

Room Tip: The location of the hotel and adjacent building works mean no room has a good view, The area was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    126
    36
    8
    3
See reviews for
46
155
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were two couples traveling together and couldn't have been happier with our rooms on April 24-28. We came by train from Berlin to the Holesovice station, bought 24 hour transportation tickets there and took tram #12 to the Sparta stop. From there it was a 5 minute easy walk to the hotel, past the soccer staduim and around the corner. In fact we used public transport (trams & underground) the entire time. It was about 10 minutes to the Republic Square station and 10 minutes the other way to the Castle on the trams. Very easy to use.
We had rooms 101 & 102 off the lobby and had no complaints. There is still construction going on in front of the hotel but it didn't bother us. Everything was very clean and the front desk staff very helpful at all times. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal - both hot & cold items - eggs, sausages, bacon, green beans & tomatoes plus an array of cheeses, ham, lox, fruit and breads. It was a wonderful way to start the day. Besides the breakfast rooms which were light & airy, you could also eat outside in a lovely garden.
We discovered a lovely coffee shop with great sweets around the corner (back towards the soccer stadium) on Jana Zajice 7 called Stylova Cukrarna Alychymista which was wonderful for an afternoon snack if you are taking a break before heading back downtown in the evening.
It was a lovely stay, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Our second time at Art Hotel and definitely not the last time. We got a really nice room 104, with own balcony. The room was big and the bed really good! One thing that was above all was the cleaning!!! Wow! Never ever stayed at a hotel with such a good cleaning.
The breakfast was good, plenty of everything and fresh. Coffee was good too, really tasty.
There was constuctionwork "next door" but it did not disturbe us. I did not travel to Praha to sleep. But if You want to sleep long at the morning, the noise could disturbe You.
30 minutes walk to Praha castle, good restaurants close and Letna park!

Room Tip: I did like 104!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piavaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for nice review! All our staff is happy to hear this and it is motivation to keep our standard :-) We are looking forward to your next visit - don't forget to let us know that we should reserve room 104 for you. Veronika Dybalova - executive manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a lovely hotel and I have stayed there twice now. Both times in a room at the back which was quiet most of the time. There is currently some building work going on next door so if you need to rest during the day it's not ideal, however I still managed to sleep through it. It's quiet at night and only a short walk from the tram and a supermarket and nice restaurant on the same road (come out of the hotel and turn right, cross the busy road and walk to the end). There is also a nice park by the resataurant and this was lovely when we stayed in summer.
The breakfast is fab and fills you up until later afternoon. Also they seve breakfast until 10.30am and check out is till 12pm which was great.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkwhiterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood. The hotel is a small boutique hotel with a homely feel. They provide a very high level of cleanliness. Breakfast is rich and satisfying. Staff courteous and always willing to help. The hotel is about 25 minutes walk from the center City. You can also travel by train. About 5 minutes. Nearby the hotel there are two good restaurants within an 8-minute walk. There is a small grocery store nearby. There is a garden at the hotel can sit in during the day. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuftzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A perfect location well away from the centre and very quiet but easy to get in by tram (use numbers 5 and 26) in about 10 minutes for well under £1 for a single trip .Friendly English speaking staff who were very helpful. Great breakfast which was a mixture of cooked and cold and enough to see you through to your evening meal. We had pre booked some time ago and obtained a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
437 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I was visiting my son for a few days (he lives in Prague) and wanted an out of the way but nice hotel near him. We found this to be a nice surprise. Clean, quiet, excellent buffet breakfast and within 15 minutes walk of downtown (or even less by tram).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#185 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#242 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#95 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#120 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#180 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Hotel International Prague
#214 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Prague

Property: Art Hotel Prague
Address: Nad Kralovskou oborou 920/53, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#204 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Art Hotel is situated in a quiet residential part of Prague near the National Gallery. The centre of the city, Old Town Square and Prague Castle are within walking distance of the hotel, or can be reached in a matter of minutes by tram or metro. The hotel has a permanent exhibit of Czech modern art, with works by notable artists such as Jan and Pravoslav Kotík, Pavel Roučka and Pavel Štecha; hotel rooms also feature original artwork. The hotel has a guarded parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing