We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much space”
Review of Art Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #231 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Orange
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So much space”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We are staying 5 nights here and are reluctant to leave. We have 2 rooms which interconnect by a hallway and there is so much space and 2 bathrooms. It is close to the metro and trams. Really really good value for money and included breakfast which you could eat in the lovely courtyard. Wi fi is good and free. They recommended a restaurant a couple of blocks away and it was delicious and good value. The rooms are spotlessly clean and they even manage to clean around all our stuff every day. Staff are lovely and helpful. Beds and pillows are really comfortable. Loving Prague!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for such a nice review! We are really happy that you like Prague and that your stay in our hotel was comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    127
    36
    9
    3
See reviews for
46
157
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The Art Hotel Prague is a friendly, pleasant small hotel located on the 'castle' side of the river in a mixed residential area close to the Sparta stadium. Unfortunately it is currently surrounded by large scale construction related to the cross-city tunnel - takes the edge off the charm factor!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Bron v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Excellent value for your money. Very clean and updated hotel with specious rooms. About 10-12 minutes from the heart of the city by streetcar (tram). Very polite staff. Excellent breakfast. No issues at all. It is little bit hard to find a hotel (if you are not taking taxi), but other than that no any other problems. I would recommend them to put some visible signs about the hotel location right at the main street. Close to tram and subway station. Supermarket is walking distance from hotel and couple of restaurants.


Strongly recommend !

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamioni-Avioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, especially with the reduced price we paid. I think I've never stayed in such a spacious room. It was also clean & tidy, hot water never out of supply and the water pressure in the shower great - this is unfortunately not always the case.
There is a construction work across the street, yes, but although we stayed on the first floor and I'm a poor sleeper, it didn't disturb us one bit.
The breakfast was great and the terrace would've been awesome to eat it in, if the weather would've been better...
Good and free wifi-connection.
We loved the neighbourhood. Pretty parks all around and tram stops almost around the corner. We walked everywhere, though, as the distances are very short. To the ones with weak legs: there is a good climb from the city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidihoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

we got a really nice room(conffy bed, spatious,clean) really nice hot breakfast and at good location. It has free wi-fi and at good speed. Really nice helpful staff. If there is something that I don't particularly like its that it could be closer to city centre it you a tired at the end of the day sometimes we had to take transport to get back. The location is good compared to the money we paid. One surprise was that we have shower and not bath as I was expecting.

Room Tip: Go to trivago
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I liked this hotel..indeed 4*...I was afraid about not making the right choice as I heard all kinds of stories about the hotels in Prague...This one indeed is a nice small hotel: clean, nice room, very good breakfast, friendly staff. The tram that takes you to the center is 5 min walking and there are some nice bars in the neighborhood to try the beer ;)

Room Tip: in front of the hotel is a construction site...for us it was not a problem as it was not too noisy b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elena v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Elena,
thank you very much for nice review. We are really happy that you like our hotel and hope you stay here again next time you visit Prague :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The Art Hotel is situated in a quiet area with few tourist facilities nearby. Public Transport or taxis are therefore needed to get to Prague's tourist areas unless you are a keen walker. Trams and buses are available within a short walking distance and the nearest Metro station is about a 20 minute walk away; trams connect to this if the walk is too far. Sparta Prague's football stadium is only 50 metres from the hotel.The hotel itself offers spacious rooms with well maintained facilities, a mini-bar, free safe, a good buffet breakfast including hot food, and 24hour reception facilities. Rooms do not offer a brilliant outlook as building work on the Metro line at the front of the hotel and also next door (indoor sports hall being built) spoil the views. Luckily while we were there ( April 2013) the work did not cause any problems with noise etc but parking is less plentiful if needed nearby. This work is likely to continue for some time as progress seems very slow.There was some repair work being done in the hotel itself but noise was restricted to day-time when most guests were out-and-about so not a problem. Staff were efficient and helpful although our requested late check-out was declined as "the hotel is fully booked". This seems to be common with hotels where they have no idea what time of day guests will arrive so they enforce the 12 noon check-out on the assumption that every new arrival will want to check-in at 14.00 hrs. In fact we did not arrive until 22.00 hrs so, if this had been known in advance, the hotel is missing an opportunity to charge for late check-outs. A luggage room was, however, made available so we could return to the hotel for our 18.00 hrs pick-up for the airport.Overall we were happy with the hotel although we would probably choose one closer to the action next time to cut-down on travelling time. Also the adjacent building works may cause disturbance in the future.« less

Room Tip: The location of the hotel and adjacent building works mean no room has a good view, The area was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#240 of 649 in Prague
652 reviews
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#183 of 649 in Prague
824 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#146 of 649 in Prague
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#116 of 649 in Prague
954 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#316 of 649 in Prague
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Prague

Property: Art Hotel Prague
Address: Nad Kralovskou oborou 920/53, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#204 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Art Hotel is situated in a quiet residential part of Prague near the National Gallery. The centre of the city, Old Town Square and Prague Castle are within walking distance of the hotel, or can be reached in a matter of minutes by tram or metro. The hotel has a permanent exhibit of Czech modern art, with works by notable artists such as Jan and Pravoslav Kotík, Pavel Roučka and Pavel Štecha; hotel rooms also feature original artwork. The hotel has a guarded parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing