We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel”
Review of Art Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #227 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab hotel”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Great hotel, very professional, clean, warm.Excellent value for what we paid - we booked directly through the website and got a great deal. Beautiful room with everything required. Its a bit out of town but very walkable or trams 2 minutes away which are so frequent you never wait long. Also very close to the metro line which takes you straight into the town. Very quiet area, there is a building site outsite but that doesn't diminish the hotel itself. Tasty breakfast and plenty of it! Also free wifi and TV.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JL922013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    127
    36
    9
    3
See reviews for
46
158
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Third time we visited Art hotel. Do not even hesitate, just book this hotel. It is so good. Breakfast, rooms, cleaning, heating, yes, just everything. Nice location, You get a really nice walk to town or to the castle from the hotel.
We will definitely come back to Art hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piavaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for a weekend with my husband very recently, and were extremely satisfied with the hotel. We were upgraded to Junior Suite which was a pleasant surprise :) The staff is just genuinely nice , very friendly, helpful even the guys down at the breakfast room. Breakfast was great, lots of choice: fruits, vegetables, nice bread, lovely sausages, prune, fish etc. Everyone has raved about the spacious and lovely rooms, I can agree with that, spotless place tastefully furnished with huge TV, good wifi. Loved the paintings / drawings.
Location: we went there prepared, not at all difficult to get there if you know which stop you need to get off -- Prague has great public transport, and relatively cheap. We went to a music pub in the city centre on Saturday night and managed to catch the last metro and then the trams still ran so it took about 15 minutes to get to the hotel. You can easily walk home from the Castle area, too. We walked down on Horakove street one morning ( from Korunovacni turn left, and then keep on Horakove street ) and it just looks great with the tram going downhill and there are lots of eateries and cute little shops... but the whole city is magical , will definetely go back and stay at the Art Hotel again!

Room Tip: our room was situated on the 5th floor , we had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I chose this hotel based on other reviews, and was satisfied, even with the ugly view from our room. The room we had was huge, Wi-Fi was easily accessible, and the breakfast was great. The person at the desk spoke English, and was able to help us locate where the streetcar was, and advised us not to walk through the park at night. We got lost going back to the hotel at night, managed to hail a cab, and for some reason, the cab driver had no idea how to get us back to this hotel and had to ask 2 other drivers. We talked with several other people who told us similar stories, and the next time I stay in Prague, I will choose another hotel closer to the old town, only because of location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sgregner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hotel was very clean,beds very comfy,rooms spacious,reception friendly and helpful,breakfast nice with loads of choice (not sure who eats chillis for breakfast !!).View of building work out of window but if you looked further (we were on 4th floor and could see over works) lovely rooftops and trees and seemingly very nice houses.
Walked through Letna gardens every day into the city(about 15 mins in-longer coming back as lots of steps to walk up).Fab views over river and city from Letna gardens.Even saw a red squirrel whilst walking through one morning.
Would definitely stay here again if lucky enough to return to Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for such a nice review of our hotel. You have luck that you saw a red squirrel while walking :-) We are really looking forward to your next visit and if you like room on 4th floor we will reserve it for you. Veronika Dybalova - executive manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse Station
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hostel is pretty standard but its location is right next to the park, not far from the main art museum and Prague 6, an easy streetcar ride into old town. The breakfast is a little above average. I enjoyed my stay here. The staff is fairly friendly though none seem to speak English all that well so if an issue were to arise I wouldn't know how they would handle it. However, location and price are key to really enjoying Prague, which I did, immensely. Oh, and yes, the rooms are very spacious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Art Hotel. Secure parking was available nearby and the hotel is only a short walk from the tram stop and then only 10 mins into the city centre. Staff were very helpful and friendly and breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Free wi-fi available and rooms were very clean and spacious. The view of the construction work opposite wasn't too great from the window but it wasn't a problem for us as we were out during the day..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePurpleScorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#244 of 649 in Prague
655 reviews
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#182 of 649 in Prague
825 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#133 of 649 in Prague
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#117 of 649 in Prague
954 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#312 of 649 in Prague
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Prague

Property: Art Hotel Prague
Address: Nad Kralovskou oborou 920/53, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#204 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Art Hotel is situated in a quiet residential part of Prague near the National Gallery. The centre of the city, Old Town Square and Prague Castle are within walking distance of the hotel, or can be reached in a matter of minutes by tram or metro. The hotel has a permanent exhibit of Czech modern art, with works by notable artists such as Jan and Pravoslav Kotík, Pavel Roučka and Pavel Štecha; hotel rooms also feature original artwork. The hotel has a guarded parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing