We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, Awesome service”
Review of Art Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #227 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this nice hotel located just next to the Sparta Prague stadium and the park north of the old town.
The room was nice and quiet and very clean. Service was great, with 24 hour service.
We had to catch a very early flight when departing - and did not expect any breakfast. The receptionist volunteered to put out "a small breakfast" for us... It was huge, with fruits, cake, bread, several toppings, yoghurt etc.That is great service.
We would definately stay here again.
Only improvement is to put the shower head a bit higher so you can shower a standing up (and possibly a shower curtain).

Room Tip: We had a few moments where the water pressure dropped - possibly because we was on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAddictDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel is great. Beautiful room with everything required, very clean room and bathroom. We specially liked the breakfast. We also liked the free of Wi Fi, very good strength. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tijana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our second visit of Art hotel and Prague. Breakfast was plentifull, excellent, capucino was very tasty. Rooms are large, more then enough space for luggage. Bathroom is very clean, modern and the bed is comfortable, soft. People who work there are very friendly, always smiling. If we come back to Prague again, we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nenad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Hotel is behind the SPARTA football stadium. There is a permanent set of artistic photos and paintings. It is clean and well-appointed though in some need of redecoration. While the sparta tram stop is close there is no ticket vending machine. The nearest one is near the next stop about 7 minutes walk in front of a busy supermarket. Not ideal for tourism but very good

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madrilena23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Great hotel, very professional, clean, warm.Excellent value for what we paid - we booked directly through the website and got a great deal. Beautiful room with everything required. Its a bit out of town but very walkable or trams 2 minutes away which are so frequent you never wait long. Also very close to the metro line which takes you straight into the town. Very quiet area, there is a building site outsite but that doesn't diminish the hotel itself. Tasty breakfast and plenty of it! Also free wifi and TV.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JL922013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Third time we visited Art hotel. Do not even hesitate, just book this hotel. It is so good. Breakfast, rooms, cleaning, heating, yes, just everything. Nice location, You get a really nice walk to town or to the castle from the hotel.
We will definitely come back to Art hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piavaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for a weekend with my husband very recently, and were extremely satisfied with the hotel. We were upgraded to Junior Suite which was a pleasant surprise :) The staff is just genuinely nice , very friendly, helpful even the guys down at the breakfast room. Breakfast was great, lots of choice: fruits, vegetables, nice bread, lovely sausages, prune, fish etc. Everyone has raved about the spacious and lovely rooms, I can agree with that, spotless place tastefully furnished with huge TV, good wifi. Loved the paintings / drawings.
Location: we went there prepared, not at all difficult to get there if you know which stop you need to get off -- Prague has great public transport, and relatively cheap. We went to a music pub in the city centre on Saturday night and managed to catch the last metro and then the trams still ran so it took about 15 minutes to get to the hotel. You can easily walk home from the Castle area, too. We walked down on Horakove street one morning ( from Korunovacni turn left, and then keep on Horakove street ) and it just looks great with the tram going downhill and there are lots of eateries and cute little shops... but the whole city is magical , will definetely go back and stay at the Art Hotel again!

Room Tip: our room was situated on the 5th floor , we had no issues with noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuzmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#561 of 648 in Prague
238 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#533 of 648 in Prague
199 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#556 of 648 in Prague
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Schwaiger
Hotel Schwaiger
#420 of 648 in Prague
5 reviews
Praha 7
Olga
Olga
#515 of 648 in Prague
136 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#156 of 648 in Prague
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Prague

Address: Nad Kralovskou oborou 920/53, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#204 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Art Hotel is situated in a quiet residential part of Prague near the National Gallery. The centre of the city, Old Town Square and Prague Castle are within walking distance of the hotel, or can be reached in a matter of minutes by tram or metro. The hotel has a permanent exhibit of Czech modern art, with works by notable artists such as Jan and Pravoslav Kotík, Pavel Roučka and Pavel Štecha; hotel rooms also feature original artwork. The hotel has a guarded parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing