We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel wonderful helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #56 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 night end of March 2012 , nice large room Very helpful and friendly staff , great location . all in all an excellent stay and made our visit to Prague a great experience.
12.00 check was a welcome extra as was our room being ready when we arrived at 11.30 am
Breakfast is excellent , great coffee, they blend their own and an amazing choice, fresh fruit , pastries, continental juices and hot cooked food.
We also ate in the restaurant on our last day and this was a real treat , the best meal we had during our stay.
Location is also helped in that it is opposite a great little micro brewery - what more could you ask for .
5 minutes walk to Charles bridge
Spacious rooms , great staff and immaculate décor
One to recommend for sure

Room Tip: try and get a free upgrade to a junior suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time in Prague with us at Hotel Leonardo and most importantly the friendliness of our team. I have also passed your comments to the Chef and his team regarding your dinner at our Platina Restaurant as we just launched our new menu. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,116 - 1,122 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Excellent location right in the center of this wonderful city that allowed us to visit everything on foot.
The hotel is nice, very clean, rooms are spacious enough and breakfast is really excellent and provide you with everything you want.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawsdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for your great comments, glad to see you had fun with us in Prague at Hotel Leonardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very nice place with personal touch.
Just great site, next to Charles Bridge and few steps from the old town square.

Located in old building - very well restored and adapted for the needs of modern hotel.
Good furniture, although very basic as of 4*.
Only slightly above average bedding.

Efficient, but limited-choice breakfast (still, tasty!). D&E machine with only instant coffee.
Free wifi, but mediocre, flaky and frustrating.
Parking a car might be an issue, since only street places available.
Minimalistic staff, but always at your service.

Excellent place for romatic Prague trip!

Room Tip: They do have family appartments with double bed in one part and two twin beds for the kids + small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Prague. I am sorry to hear you found the WIFI connection weak. We are currently upgrading the system with adding additional access points and I hope this will fix the issue this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

At first we will say that Prague is a magic and wonderful town, that you can visit through the whole year!

Leonardo Hotel is a very nice hotel in Prague =)

Perfect location nearby the "Karlsbridge" in the old town.
The staff were very kindly and helpful.
Our room was large, good-looking and clean, and we got new towles every day.
The breakfast was excellent.
We can recommend Leonardo Hotel to all who want to stay in Prague =)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you about your comments and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After arriving from a late flight (with toddler in tow), we were warmly welcomed by the staff in this charming hotel in Prague's Old Town. We were wonderfully surprised to find out that we had been upgraded to no less than one of the best suites they had... with a view of Prague Castle and Charles Bridge! Frantisek/Frank, who was on duty that night, took us personally to our room and made sure everything was in order. The room was incredibly spacious with touches of old world furniture but with modern amenities. The bath is equipped with a jacuzzi, perfect after a long day's tour of the city. There is a delicious breakfast selection served in what was perhaps a former cellar, with stone alcoves giving it a warm and cozy feel.

The hotel is in a fantastic location:
1) Old Town Square/Astronomical Clock - 5-7 mins walk
2) Charles Bridge - 5 mins walk
3) Little Quarter - 10mins walk
4) Jewish Quarter - 10mins walk
5) New Town/Wenceslas Square - 10-15 mins walk

Since we arrived late at night and had our 2-year old with us, we decided to avail of the hotel's limousine service to bring us from the airport to the hotel. The price seemed reasonable at CZK750 one-way, considering we took a cab up to the Loreto from Powder Gate and it was about CZK450. They even prepared a toddler seat for the car without us asking for it! We were so satisfied that we booked the hotel car again for our departure.

The only minor things I noticed was that housekeeping on our second day was a bit sloppy. They left a used pillowcase on the floor and forgot to replace the drinking glasses. Despite looking newly refurbished, the drains in both shower and bath seem to be a bit clogged.

Other than that, I would definitely recommend this gem of a hotel to anyone wishing to visit Prague. The quality of service is exceptional and the value you get far exceeds all expectations. We ourselves would love to go back! :)

Room Tip: Book well in advance as the hotel gets easily full. Suites with a view of Prague Castle and Charles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadBroke8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for your great feedback for our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our premium Castle View Suite and will also pass your comments to our drivers for your airport pick up. It is great to read they delivered such a great service and safety for your little one as well. Our signature limo service is a little more expensive then a taxi would be. I have noted your comments about housekeeping and will discuss them with our executive housekeeper as this should not happen. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The rooms were clean airy and comfortable and very reasonably priced. The location of the hotel could not have been better. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were exceptionally helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller whether a family or cpuple for a visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frances5457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for your kind words, great to hear you had fun and enjoyed all of our services at Hotel Leonardo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Magnificent, wonderful, amazing location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. One of the best hotel's we stayed at during our 2 month European adventure with the children. The room layout for our family was perfect, not only did the kids get their own beds (a first for our holiday) they also got their own room. We had a great experience at Leonardo Prague and have recommended it to all our friends. Next time we travel to Prague (also one of our favourite destinations on our trip) we will definately book this hotel again :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Hello there, I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed our family suite at Hotel Leonardo Prague. It is great to hear your family had a good time while staying in Prague with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,767 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 648 in Prague
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 648 in Prague
2,519 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 648 in Prague
1,565 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#51 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £47 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing