We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ideal Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #59 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The ideal Hotel”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Without any doubt, when I return to Prague, I will repeat Hotel Leonardo. It is ideally situated, near from all places we wanted to visit. The room was on the 3rd floor, a romantic attic, a big big room. The buffet for breakfast was excellent (more than NH Hotels) and with a professional and helpful service.

Room Tip: We stay in the 3rd floor, and we didn't heard anything. Absolut silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
We are very happy you had so much fun with us in Prague at Hotel Leonardo and hope to see you back soon! Christmas in Prague is also very magical and our hotel now has been dressed up to the Holidays spirit and feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,485
    660
    103
    21
    16
See reviews for
436
1,141
74
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We were greeted by Mr Frantisek , front desk staff with great hospitality.
He was great and make us feel very comfortable staying with Hotel Leonardo.
Our rooms was upgraded to a Junior suite. It was very spacious, but only downside was the room temperature was cold even though we have turn it to max 30 degree.

Nevertheless, hotel is within walking distance to Charles Bridge and the National Theatre.

We were very satisfied as we have make a correct choice for choosing Hotel Leonardo.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momo231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your note and it is good to hear you had a good stay in our Junior Suite and great to see you posted some pictures as well. The room temperature should not be what you described and I am sorry to hear about that. We will look into this as well we can always provide extra heaters if anyone feels a little cold. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The hotel was ideally situated. It was easy to get to all the places we wanted to visit.
The reception staff were excellent, they were polite and extremely helpful, they enhanced our trip.
Our room was enjoyable with a very comfortable bed, a clean en-suite with lots of hot water.
The breakfast was really good with our food allergies well catered for.
Thank you we will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitstop36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear pitstop36, I am super happy to hear you had such a great stay in our boutique hotel in Prague with us and you did find our product great. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Tucked away in the old city, but very central. Two minutes walk to the best view in Prague and near the Charles Bridge. Modern, comfortable and peaceful, with excellent, friendly service. Spacious, tastefully decorated and well equipped room. Super buffet breakfast. A great base for exploring the beautiful city of Prage.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Alan R, with great pleasure I read you had a good stay with us at Hotel Leonardo in Prague and I agree our location is superb to explore the city. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Excellent rooms, clean, warm and spacious. The staff were so helpful and friendly, a bottle of champagne was left in our room without prompting for my husband's birthday. Breakfast was amazing, plenty to choose from and all fresh. The location could not have been better. We were a group of 3 couples and the hotel made sure our rooms were all on the same floor. Thank you for a super week-end, we will be coming back soon !!!

Room Tip: If you have a mobility problem do not have rooms in the loft, tell the hotel of your requirements wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getaways61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 9 December 2012
I am very happy to hear we could make your stay with us in Prague a great one and that you had fun with all your friends. We will be doing another soft renovation now in January and will address some comments about our maisonette rooms. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Located so close to the Charles Bridge and within walking distance of most of the sights. The building itself was excellently restored and provided a simple elegance which we appreciated. Our room overlooked a pleasant courtyard, the twin room was a good size and the bathroom was separated into two areas which we appreciated. The complimentary breakfast and the two dinners were beautifully prepared and very tasty - our compliments to the chef and staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noelene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
I am very happy to hear you had fun with us in Prague and loved the ambiance of Hotel Leonardo Prague. My Chef and his team will love to hear you enjoyed the breakfast! Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

It's one of the best hotel in Prague with best location in old town, friendly staff, comfort and quiet atmosphere, perfect breakfast, good wi-fi in rooms and lifts. The hotel guests were from different countries. The hotel official languages are English, German, Italian, Spanish and Russian. Some staff speaks French. The rooms have everything you need - take only toothbrushes;).

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors are bigger windows like in all old building. In rooms on the Karo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Dear Irina M, Thanks a log for your great comments about our service at Hotel Leonardo Prague. I am always thrilled to read such a great review about our hotel and service we provide. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#94 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing