We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #58 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Could not fault this hotel at all. It hugely surpassed our expectations as we went as part of an ebookers package. (We were advised by the hotel that they can offer better deals and upgrades if they are contacted directly to make a booking.)

The hotel is in a great location and provides great service, great staff and great food.

It's location is perfect to explore all the tourist attractions of this beautiful city of Prague by foot.

Easily and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livelylass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your note and review, glad you had fun in Prague with us. You are right, we offer best available rates and deals if you book directly over our own website. You will always find the best rate, we can much easier work with the guest information and preferences and this is why we offer extra benefits over when booking with various online travel agencies. We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

great location, nice room, very clean. nothing more. the heater in my room did not work properly as the shower that had some problems. Breakfast was under the style of Worldclass hotels: at 9.15 the bread was finished and they didn't take out more even if I asked to the young waitress. Same history with sparkling water, to my request the answer was the same "finished, no more". Moreover, in the rooms no amenities as cotton for demake up or cotton fioc or nail file. no soaps only liquid one and body lotion attached to the wall. check out assistant very good, staff in breakfast room too young without experience ... only the young man could speak a good english.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresabattista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your constructive feedback of our hotel. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not perfect. We are working on some changes within our breakfast team to bring in some more experienced colleagues as we also have students from hotel schools that might look a little inexperienced. However no food should not be left not replenished and I personally check this is one very often. I would hope this was a one time only thing and should not be the service we provide so thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We went for a couples weekend last Thursday to Sunday as a surprise for my boyfriend. I had emailed the hotel in advance and they kindly upgraded us and sent up champagne - Top service!

The hotel was in a great location, breakfast was fabulous and the customer service outstanding. We asked for a iron and was given one within 5 minutes for the duration of our stay, we asked for an extra pillow - no problem. We were given advice on where to go, shown on a map etc - all in all great service from the staff.

If we return to Prague we would only stay here and will be recommending to all.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We are so happy we could make your stay this great and hope to welcome you back! We always suggest to book our hotel directly over our website for not only returning guests as this way we ensure we know you stayed with us before and can not only give you the best deal, but also take the best care of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Excellent service 24/7. The staff are very friendly and speak several languages. The location is just perfect--within walking distance to Charles Bridge and the downtown area. The room we got was spacious, super clean with a kitchenette. Breakfast is varied. I would definitely recommend it and would definitely go back. I would just recommend to put extra pillows in the bedroom closet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thanks for your fabulous review of our hotel in Prague. We are so happy we could make your stay this great and hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

What a lovely little hotel. Tucked away down a small side street in Prague the Leonardo Hotel is just a few minutes walk from Charles Bridge and the main city.

The hotel itself is tastefully decorated and furnished throughout - the rooms are spacious, quiet, comfortable and clean.

Although I didn't have dinner here, there were plenty of tasty choices to choose from at breakfast.

The staff were all excellent - friendly and welcoming.

All-in-all, a thoroughly enjoyable experience and a hotel I would have absolutely no hesitation in revisiting.

Read the visitors book in reception - hundreds of people from all over the world have written very complimentary and positive comments in there so its not just me!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BnV2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words about Hotel Leonardo in Prague. It is so nice to receive such a great review like yours and we are happy we could deliver on our promises. As we speak, we are putting in more and more improvements to be even better with again new carpets, furniture, sofas for triple rooms and other small or big redesigns. Most importantly, we keep working on improving service again this Year and love to see it is noticed by our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Excellent service - the staff is super friendly
Perfect location - close to all the main attractions of the city. We stayed 3 nights and never took the public transport. You can do everything by walk.
The hotel and the room was super clean. We also had a kitchenette in the room!
Breakfast is really good and various.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SchmittL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your praise and kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Prague with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We booked two rooms for three nights at Hotel Leonardo. We booked a Superior Double for my husband and myself and a Twin for our son and nephew.

The hotel’s transfer service collected us from the airport. We had reserved a van, but instead two cars arrived. As our boys were older it wasn’t a problem, but if they had been younger children it could have been. One of the cars was lovely, an Audi, and driven very well. The other was something called a Skoda, and driven like we were on a racetrack!

When we arrived at the Leonardo, we found that the boys room had been upgraded to a Superior room as well, which was nice. We were very happy indeed with both of our rooms. They were much larger than we expected, as we are used to European hotel rooms being very small. They were also spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and had opening windows.

They also had one of the most important things of our holidays, fantastic wifi. I believe the Leonardo has recently upgraded their wifi, well it was well worth it. It was definitely the best wifi of all the hotels in our trip.

We ate breakfast at the hotel each morning. The breakfast was excellent, again by far the best of our entire trip. There was the usual continental buffet, as well as bacon, hash browns, baked beans and scrambled eggs. You could also have eggs cooked to order. There was a coffee machine to easily make a latte or espresso, which is essential to start our day.

We ate our first dinner in the hotel restaurant Platina. It was a lovely meal, very reasonably priced. We did not return to Platina, only because we wanted to try some other places.

The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Any questions we had were answered quickly and pleasantly and they helped us with making dinner reservations and so.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay in a beautifully run hotel. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear djh1, thank so much for so such a great feedback or hotel Leonardo. I am thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic stay and thank you for your kinds comments from a seasoned traveler such as yourself, it means something to us. You are right, we did a large investment in 2013 and bought a brand new WIFI system which has worked really well. We also just now increase the speed on our internet lines again so we hope this will bring even better connectivity. I truly understand great internet network is a must these days, when I travel myself I am surprised to see how much bad WIFI there is around other hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,767 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 649 in Prague
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 649 in Prague
2,519 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 649 in Prague
1,565 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 649 in Prague
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#53 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £48 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing