We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #59 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I'm sitting in the lobby of hotel Leandro as I write this...my mum, sister and I have just finished our stay here and couldn't fault it.

The staff are all very friendly and attentive, location is ideal...about a 5 minute walk from Charles Bridge. The breakfast had a great selection...our favourite part being the lovely pancakes.

Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again. Many thanks hotel Leandro : )

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alicia9773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel in Prague. Please note, if you coming back or recommend our hotel to your friends, there is no better way then to book over our very own website. We always offer best available rates through our own booking engine on our website and our guest services manager is also contacting guests prior to arrival to ensure a great stay in Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,485
    660
    103
    21
    16
See reviews for
436
1,141
74
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finger Lakes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I was over in Prague for a week to drop off my son who is spending a semester at Charles University. Hotel Leonardo was in the middle of many sites we wanted to see. The staff speaks English fluently and made us comfortable at all times. Our room was excellent, with cable TV, large rooms including the bathroom, and a view of Prague Castle. Thanks!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review and praise of our hotel in Prague. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Last week my boyfriend and I spent a wonderful weekend in Prague, and the Leonardo Hotel was a fantastic hotel to stay. The receptionist were very kind, the buffet breakfast complete and the cleanliness was faultless. The location was excellent, near the center but not in the middle so it was quiet and perfect. I can't write the highest score because our bedroom instead of having a double bed there were two singles together. Nevertheless I have already recommended it to all my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraortegatana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you a lot for staying with us any your reviews ... I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Not sure how you booked, but if any guest have a must have bed preference, as we understand you might be coming for a special weekend, it is always best to book us direct over our website. This way we can always ensure all the information is passed down to us and our guest relations manager reaches to all direct reservations before arrival as well to ensure all guests are taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

What a lovely hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely little hotel. The reception staff were very warm, friendly, helpful and welcoming. We arrived a few days before Xmas and one one of their staff, Franticek, was most helpful when we emailed the hotel asking for some recommendations for restaurants for our Xmas dinner. We settled with dinner at the Platina Restaurant at the hotel. A decision we did not regret.

We travelled with our 2 adult children, we had 2 large rooms. Our rooms were very spacious and comfortable with comfortable beds. The only thing we could suggest for improvement is the bathroom plumbing. The shower's drainage does not drain the water fast enough so water tend to collect on the floor.

The hotel was closed to the old town square, 3 minutes walk to Charles Bridge, 20 min walk to the castle. We walked to all the tourist attractions. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby, a few just less than 5 mins walk. They also also organised ticket to concerts for us and tram tickets.

The hot wine at the foyer offered in the afternoon was a very nice touch. After a long outing in a cold winter day, it was a welcoming feeling to be offered a nice cup of hot wine.

Our favourite part of our stay at Hotel Leonardo was the breakfast. It's part of the package. Although the breakfast room was not big, it always had room for everybody.All the staff were always very polite, obliging and friendly. It served beautiful food. Although there was no egg station, we could order eggs from the wait staff. We got to know one of the breakfast room staff called George during our stay. I think he was in charge of the breakfast room.QWhat a lovely gentleman. We always felt his quiet presence, he made sure everything went smoothly. 2 mornings when he was not around at breakfast time, breakfast room was not quite the same.

We booked two rooms through a booking agency because the hotel website indicated that they had no vacancy for the period we wanted,around Xmas time in Dec 2013. Once we checked in, the hotel website offered us a very reasonably priced upgrade to a suite. However, when we wanted to take the offer we were told that the special offer was only available to those patrons who had booked directly with the hotel. A bit disappointing but we still felt the hotel rate was very reasonable for the location, service, room size and facility we had.

The service at the hotel was just like a 5 star hotel or even better. We took up the hotel's offer to organise transport to take us to the train station when we were leaving. They organise alarge audi to take us to the stain. What a lovely farewell to the lovely city. Everything was just fabulous with this hotel.

We would happily recommend this hotel to any visitors to Prague. This is a home away from home. We will come back again. Hopefully George is around when we return one day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello and thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel here in Prague. So happy to hear you had fun with us and liked the location of the hotel close to the Old Town Square as well our breakfast and most importantly the service we provide. We always try to deliver some small extra things with our services and I am glad to see you did enjoy it. As you might not know, we pay large commissions to the online travel agencies and this is the reason why we have great incentives on our own website and love when guests do book directly with us. This is for the very same reason as with direct reservation we have more access to the information provided by you, the guest and can much better take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Could not fault this hotel at all. It hugely surpassed our expectations as we went as part of an ebookers package. (We were advised by the hotel that they can offer better deals and upgrades if they are contacted directly to make a booking.)

The hotel is in a great location and provides great service, great staff and great food.

It's location is perfect to explore all the tourist attractions of this beautiful city of Prague by foot.

Easily and highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livelylass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your note and review, glad you had fun in Prague with us. You are right, we offer best available rates and deals if you book directly over our own website. You will always find the best rate, we can much easier work with the guest information and preferences and this is why we offer extra benefits over when booking with various online travel agencies. We hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

great location, nice room, very clean. nothing more. the heater in my room did not work properly as the shower that had some problems. Breakfast was under the style of Worldclass hotels: at 9.15 the bread was finished and they didn't take out more even if I asked to the young waitress. Same history with sparkling water, to my request the answer was the same "finished, no more". Moreover, in the rooms no amenities as cotton for demake up or cotton fioc or nail file. no soaps only liquid one and body lotion attached to the wall. check out assistant very good, staff in breakfast room too young without experience ... only the young man could speak a good english.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresabattista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your constructive feedback of our hotel. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not perfect. We are working on some changes within our breakfast team to bring in some more experienced colleagues as we also have students from hotel schools that might look a little inexperienced. However no food should not be left not replenished and I personally check this is one very often. I would hope this was a one time only thing and should not be the service we provide so thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We went for a couples weekend last Thursday to Sunday as a surprise for my boyfriend. I had emailed the hotel in advance and they kindly upgraded us and sent up champagne - Top service!

The hotel was in a great location, breakfast was fabulous and the customer service outstanding. We asked for a iron and was given one within 5 minutes for the duration of our stay, we asked for an extra pillow - no problem. We were given advice on where to go, shown on a map etc - all in all great service from the staff.

If we return to Prague we would only stay here and will be recommending to all.

Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
We are so happy we could make your stay this great and hope to welcome you back! We always suggest to book our hotel directly over our website for not only returning guests as this way we ensure we know you stayed with us before and can not only give you the best deal, but also take the best care of you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#97 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing