We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #58 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic! The staff is extremely helpful, kind & knowledgeable. The rooms are comfortable, albeit the beds are little more firm than I usually like. The breakfast is good. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant for any other meal.

My best tip is to book through the sites website instead of a travel site as the hotel's site gave us a great deal (and free upgrades when we checked in).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeegirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in Prague and you are correct that we do offer best available booking conditions through our very own website. Simply our reservations processing costs are the best through our website and as we have direct connection to your booking information, we can offer best deals directly. Our guest relations manager also reaches out to all guests booking direct to ensure all your questions are taken care before your arrival. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,378)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Leonardo Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 2,378 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is just behind the Charles bridge in the center of Prague. The room was very comfortable and stylish. Very nice staff, excellent customer service! And the breakfast was simply amazing! I highly recommend this hotel, my experience has been extremely positive and if I will travel to Prague again I will definitively stay at Leonardo!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Domenico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Domenico N, Thank you for your kind words about hotel Leonardo. I am happy we could deliver such a great service to you during your stay in Prague. When you coming back, make sure you book over our own website as we offer best available rates there as well we put personal touch to these reservations. Greetings to Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel and staff were great. Very friendly and went out of their way to assist. Breakfast was included in our rate and was fantastic. The room was large, Jr Suite, and very clean and comfortable. We walked everywhere, 5 minutes from Charles bridge and 10 from Old Town.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rasbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hello from Prague and thank you for your great review of our boutique hotel in Prague. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Prague, liked our location and most importantly our service. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

a very good hotel in a central location, near the most interesting places to visit Prague.
Rooms are big and well lift, the breakfast is excellent and the staff is friendly and
helpful. It is perfect for a weekend in Prague

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

So happy to hear you had fun with us and liked the location of the hotel close to the Old Town Square as well our breakfast and most importantly the service we provide. We are constantly working on updating our rooms, once again this Year exchanged various carpets, wallpapers and many little things like added mirrors, etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is located in a nice area close to all the major attractions, but still on a quaint street. The free breakfast was excellent and the lobby and restaurant were picturesque. Our room was a little bland in terms of decor, but very clean, large, and the beds (pillows) very comfortable. Overall it was a pleasant experience and when I return to Prague (and I will as the city is stunning) I will return to the Leonardo Hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you again for your kind review of our boutique hotel in Prague. We are very excited to hear you had fun in Prague with us, but most likely appreciated the quality of our team more then anything else. If you coming back, do not hesitate to let us know directly as we love to take care of returning guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

excellent location, friendly staff good value; centrally located and close to everything. Rooms are big and well lit, very god free breakfast, excellent wifi; excellent car service by MG Limousine serice

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

I am thrilled to hear you had such a great stay with us in Prague at our boutique Hotel Leonardo and that you loved our new WIFI that we installed last Year. I am travel extensively myself and agree that in 2014 great WIFI is something very important and this is why I made sure we have a truly great one. Also very happy to hear you enjoyed your tour to Karlovy Vary with our limousine service. Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel is not fancy, rooms are quite small, but everything is working. The location is outstanding with walking distance to everywhere. Breakfast is good, but on weekends it was hard to find a table.

Room Tip: take windows to the yard otherwise it is noisy from late tourists
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback about the hotel. We have many different room types as well as we are located in a historical building, the size and charm of our rooms can vary quite a bit. I am happy you did enjoy your stay with us in Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 647 in Prague
2,487 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#74 of 647 in Prague
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 647 in Prague
2,386 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#52 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £70 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing