We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for a city trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Leonardo Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #58 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a city trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Loved it! Perfect location, clean and lovely room and comfy bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Although there are a couple of bars in the street we never heard anything. Everything is within walking distance which makes it the perfect hotel to stay when you're planning a city trip. The breakfast has a variety of choice and is being held in the cellar which was, unlike an other comment, not noisy or unpleasant. Also the food brought up via room service was very tasteful.
I recommend this hotel to everyone going on city trip to Prague!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jlssmrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear jlssmrd, thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and great to hear you did enjoy your stay here with us in Prague. We are doing continuous changes to our service and the restaurant as well and it is always nice to hear our guests comment on them in a positive way. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,463
    641
    100
    21
    16
See reviews for
428
1,119
73
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel has old world charm and is really nice. Super location. Most major attractions are within walking distance from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Large spacious rooms with modern bathroom. Wifi in the room. Very nice breakfast.
Parking is very expensive, but 15 min. walk from the hotel, at the other site of the river, you can park for free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EJPNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear EJPNL, thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Prague. We are happy to hear you did like our boutique hotel Leonardo. As we are located right in the Old Town and all parking around us is residential, we have no choice but to rent parking spots in a nearby building and the cost is 30 EUR per night. Personally I would say it is on the line with what you would pay in most Western cities. I think you can park for free in Prague 5, which starts on the other side of the River, so perhaps a good tip for other guests, if they try to save some money. Thank your for your review and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a lovely moderately priced hotel in the old town only ten minutes from Charles Bridge. The staff are friendly and really helpful, our room was excellent, spacious and clean with a super en suite shower room. Breakfast was great with a huge variety of food to suit all tastes and there is free wi-fi throughout the hotel. The old town square is only a short walk away and all around are many restaurants, some serving excellent traditional food. Reception has an arrangement with a taxi company whose drivers will do the half hour trip to the airport for a fair price. I would totally recommend this hotel - perfect!!

Room Tip: No idea, the one we were given was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rene1226794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Rene1226794, thank you for recommending our hotel here in Prague. It is always fantastic to hear when we can deliver a great service and I am very proud of my team for receiving so many good comments from our guests. Best regards from Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Only 5 mins walk from the charles bridge yet in a quiet street. We had a loft room which was a bit quirky but fine for us and even included its own small kitchen. Very clean and modern with good breakfast. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank penguin000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I am very happy to hear you did enjoy your time with us in Prague at Hotel Leonardo and thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a great hotel for our 4 nights in Prague. We were traveling with our 2 kids and the room was plenty big. The staff was SUPER helpful and friendly. Both Franks really helped to make our stay wonderful. The location is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel in Prague. We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay with us this much and hope to welcome you back in boutique hotel Leonardo in Prague again. When you come back, please do not hesitate to let us know directly so we have all your details and can not only offer you the best price, but also take a great care of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for six days. The room was beautiful with spotless new furniture and appurtenances, the bathroom was large and luxurious, the service was perfect, and WiFi was free and easily accessed. Air conditioning was great.The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were of excellent quality. All in all, this is a 4 star note that could easily be listed as 5 stars. The location is extremely convenient, making it easy to reach either side of the river. the nearby tram stop on Narodni street makes it easily possible to ride the # 22 tram to the top of the Prague castle. The price was quite moderate for such an outstanding hotel. We plan to stay at this hotel again in the future.
The attached restaurant, Platina, is of astonishing quality. We ate there several times and were delighted by the delicious food and easy friendly service.

Room Tip: All rooms are surely nice, but ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackmac12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour vos beaux commentaires au sujet de notre hôtel à Prague. Nous sommes heureux d'entendre que vous n'avez profiter de votre séjour avec nous cette grande et l'espoir de vous accueillir à nouveau à l'hôtel de charme Leonardo à Prague nouveau. Quand vous reviendrez, s'il vous plaît n'hésitez pas à nous faire savoir directement si nous avons tous les détails, et pas seulement pouvons vous offrir le meilleur prix, mais aussi prendre un grand soin de vous.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent one night/ 2 days at the Hotel Leonardo and felt it was a solidly good hotel, with lots of architectural charm, and a lovely open courtyard for breakfast and drinks. We had a suite with an outstanding view of the river and the castle. The room decor is quite old-fashioned/traditional, and the bed very comfortable; the slate-tiled bathroom is modern and spacious.

No complaints really, we didn't eat in the restaurant. A huge shout out to the reception staff, who are efficient and very friendly, especially Frank, who is a real asset to the team -- he ordered taxis, booked restaurants and generally made us feel looked-after.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel in Prague. We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay with us this much and hope to welcome you back in boutique hotel Leonardo in Prague again. When you come back, please do not hesitate to let us know directly so we have all your details and can not only offer you the best price, but also take a great care of you again. Frank is really a great asset to our team and he contacts all our guests who book directly with us to try to get all their preferences and what can we do to make their stay with here in Prague excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#52 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing