We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel on the River,walk to all the city,quiet too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #59 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb hotel on the River,walk to all the city,quiet too!”
Reviewed 23 October 2009

GREAT LOCATION on the river,just a hop from The National Theatre and the Charles Bridge,you can walk to all the five historic city districts from here,situated in a little enclave of the real Prague,used by locals,not a tourist hotbed of gift shopsetc.
Fabulous views of the castle from certain suites,or from a stroll on the riverbank.
Great service from the staff,all enthusiastic, especially reception. Great Hotel car service
from the Airport at reasonable price. Great visit, Will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachhouse5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 26 October 2009
Thank you for your great comments, I am glad to see that our effort shows and we made your stay in Prague special. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,485
    660
    103
    21
    16
See reviews for
436
1,141
74
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Very ggod location, between Charles bridge and teh central square. Quite area for who's looking for a quite and nice place. From here you can reach every important Prague's monument by foot.
Also good to have a dinner/business meeting.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larue46
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The room was perfect, the people at the front desk were very helpful---able to get symphony tickets for us. I loved the location,we walked everywhere. The breakfast was very good and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larue46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 15 October 2009
We are glad you loved your stay and your kind comments about our breakfast! Yes, you are right out location is perfect and everything can be reached on foot in the center. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2009

The Hotel is well located by the river in the Old Town, every is very good as you would expect, the staff however were exceptionally good and the courtyard is a very nice place to relax.
Also the Airport collection and return is very good and well priced.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 14 October 2009
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Our transportation services are provided by our partner limousine company and we are very happy to hear positive feedback about them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntington
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2009

This is a very nice hotel in a terrific location (you can walk to everything in Prague), quiet and clean, and you get a wonderful breakfast buffet. The staff was very helpful (except in the case of the room) I wonder, however, if you book through Expedia, if you get the poorest room in the hotel, unless you indicate you want an upgrade. We stayed 7 nights in the Leonardo, in a very small room with a window that looked out on a hallway, with chipped tiles in the bathroom, and a TV which was supposed to get five English channels, but only got BBC, and MTV (ugh) in english.
Thank goodness Prague was terrific. Best were Turandot at the State Oprea and Romeo and Juliet at the State Theatre. Wonderful productions! If you are a true lover of classical music try a one hour performance at a church for $30 /person. That will be enough. Full concerts at the major houses are much better. $60 seats in the first balcony are a much better buy.
By the way, everyone speaks english in Prague and that's a great help. And everyone was kind and helpful (and tap water was fine.)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marshallmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 8 October 2009
Thank you for your great comments about our staff and our fantastic breakfast. I am sorry for the challenges with your room. We do not discriminate any booking channels and I am surprised that our Reception did not change your room as we always try to accommodate such request. Majority of our rooms have a very different feel and layout and overall we offer around 15 TV channels. Once again I apologize for those issues mentioned and wishing you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2009

I chose Hotel Leonardo base on my friend's recommendation, and I loved it. This place is perfectly located near Charles Bridge, old town square and new town as well. Friendly hotel staff and good breakfast served in downstairs in a room that's has a lot of characters. A good value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank synerpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 8 October 2009
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Even in those times we believe that great breakfast is a key to our guest satisfaction. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2009

- Location is great; very close to Charles Bridge, but quiet
- Service is very nice and friendly;
- all arrangements (transfers + guide) worked out perfectly;
- rooms individually styled and very comfortable;
- excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strohmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
I am thrilled to hear you had such a great stay with us in Prague at our boutique Hotel Leonardo in Prague. We hope to see you back if your travels bring you back to Prague. We now always offer best available rates while booking direcly over our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#94 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing