We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great room, helpful staff...and a resonable price too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #57 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good location, great room, helpful staff...and a resonable price too”
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I went in Prague for Valentine`s Day with my boyfriend and stayed at this hotel. It looks very good inside, it`s classy. We first had a room with a broken heat sistem and it was very very cold. The staff there presented other room for us and that was even better than the first one, at the same price. It had even a small kitchen, a small living room, and the bedroom was suspended over half of the livingroom. It was very very romantic. We really enjoied our stay and we would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mica_sirena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 1 August 2010
Thank you for your kind comments, I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Leonardo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,518
    676
    106
    21
    16
See reviews for
449
1,166
77
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

The hotel location is perfect and the morning buffett breakfast about the best I have seen. The front desk staff is very friendly, multi-lingual and accomodating. Terrace service a bit lackluster and food was just OK. The larger Jr. Suite with kitchenette was nice, on a high floor and quiet....but was not efficiently cooled by a/c that is stuck on low - would not meet a USA or Mid-east expectation for 'cool', ask for an additional fan. I hired Miroslav, the driver from airport to hotel, for a day trip to Karlovy Vary, nice day out of the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmptrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
Thank you for your comments and I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we have been suffering heat waves around 35C and for that our AC was not able to catch up and I apologize for that. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed at Hotel Leonardo for one week in July 2010 and found the hotel to be a perfect point of departure for exploring Prague's Old Town as well as Malá Strana, Josefov and the New Town. You'll find everything at a (beautiful) walking-distance.

The service at the hotel is excellent, the staff is really helpful. The breakfast needs to be mentioned as well, it's superb.

Our room was a "loft room", the bed and TV was upstairs. This was nice and cosy, but hot. The AC downstairs and the fan upstairs wasn't enough this really hot week with high temperatures (35 C+).

The cleaning of the room could have been better; it was somewhat dusty here and there.

We were also a bit disappointed that the dog Maya wasn't around. ;-)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiaPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
I am very proud to hear so great comments about Hotel Leonardo and mostly about my team. Thank you for your visit at Hotel Leonardo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Nice charming hotel in a great location right by the Charles Bridge. We have booked the river suite and had incredible view of the castle. The room was very large and had a nice jacuzzi as well. The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel had also a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgorMoskva60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Stayed in Prague for 10 days between two hotels and 22 nights in Europe in 6 different four star hotels. This was the worst of the two hotels and of any of the hotels in Europe I stayed in and I'm glad I only stayed at it for three nights. When I went into the room it was very stuffy and very hot! They would not turn on the air conditioning. The first front desk person just handed me a desktop fan and told me that the a/c was not working. Couldn't open the windows due to the heavy rain so I had a very uncomfortable night of sleep. The next morning I went down to the front desk and the lady tells me that they don't turn the A/C on unless it reaches a certain temperature. Not what I expect at a four star hotel...That's Europe, I guess... Other than that, the staff wasn't overly friendly in regards to helping me or my wife with sites or transportation. The beds were not very comfortable and since you had to have the windows open, you could hear all the street noise.. The location is very close to the Charles bridge but isn't in the nicest part of Prague.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blainesh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 7 July 2010
I am sorry to hear you thought your stay was not great. We have had a long period of heat waves in Prague recently, however our A/C is on most of the time. As with majority of buildings, the unit switches off when temperature outside goes below about 16°C. I am sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I've travelled quite a lot and always found it hard to sleep in a city center - country boy as I am and used to quietness. But my single room in Leonardo was 100 % quiet! Hotel's location is superb, quiet street close to everything in Prague. Staff is very friendly and professional, breakfast very, very plentyfull and good served at an old charming basement. Did not eat at the restaurant, so can't comment on that.

When I'll go to Prague again, I'll stay at Leonardo. And an extra thanks to their driver that took me to the airport!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 5 July 2010
Thank you for your great comments! I am glad you liked your stay with us and enjoyed our drivers and pick up service as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2010

The Leonardo has many things to recommend it: great location, attractive rooms (some with kitchenettes), free internet throughout hotel, breakfast included with room price. But we were frustrated and then angered by the selective and sometimes dishonest information & services we got whenever we tried to make arrangements through the hotel staff. We'd ask for a taxi but instead they'd call a private driver who charged us twice what a taxi would have cost. When we asked them to book our shuttle to the airport they'd only arrange their own driver for four times the price of the shuttle we finally booked ourselves. Asked about a day trip to the country, they told us it was six hours round trip unless we let them arrange an expensive private tour; then we found out it was only an hour by train. Some of the staff were lovely, but others were downright rude, particularly in the restaurant. And the realization that we were being taken advantage of at every opportunity left a very bad taste in our mouths.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 2 July 2010
Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am sorry to hear you felt we were trying to take advantage of you, which I am certain was not our intention. In general we do recommend a limo company we work with as they have high service standards and you are right they cost a little more then a taxi. Unfortunately we still see many guests complaining about price of outside taxi. I have passed your comments to our Front Office Manager to discuss your comments with his team. I hope overall you did enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,464 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
732 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#53 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing