We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Leonardo Prague

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #58 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Great hotel, I was in Prague on business. Very helpful staff and clean rooms. I had used their limousine service, the driver Miroslav drove me around on various occasions. Always prompt and a great guy! The patio is beautiful and the food was amazing. Recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Leonardo Prague while you were in Prague for Business. I will pass your comments to Mirek, our driver, who provides definitely great service with his limo company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,463
    641
    100
    21
    16
See reviews for
428
1,119
73
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

I absolutely have nothing but positive comments to say about the Hotel Leonardo! We searched long and hard to be in the right location with the boutique hotel feel, yet with great service! I cannot say enough about the staff, every front desk person and bell staff went out of their way to give us directions, suggestions and overall help! We were greeted every morning with a smile at breakfast. The staff went out of their way to accommodate every request and did it very pleasantly! Our room was large with a nice bathroom & kitchenette! The couryard and restaurant were a plus too!

This hotel is located perfectly off the Charles Bridge and near Old Town Square. It was quiet in the evenings, but I loved that fact that there were nearby restaurants/pubs and walking back late at night was never a concern! The area is extremely centrally located and safe!

I've already recommended this hotel to friends! I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank need4travelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
Thank so much for your great comments! Reading how great time you had makes me proud of my team and reminds me why am I in the hotel industry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed at Hotel Leonardo for 4 days in September 2010 and the hotelwas just great.The hotel is a perfect point of departure for exploring Prague's Old Town as well as Malá Strana, Josefov and Hradcany. You'll find everything at a walking-distance. The service at the hotel is excellent. Our room was a Junior Suite which was very spacious with a wonderfull view over the river and Karluv Most. If we would visit Prague again we would book Leonardo certainly again.

Fred & Diane, Nijmegen Holland

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_Diane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
Dear Fred and Diane,

Thank you for your great feedback about Hotel Leonardo Prague. I am so glad to hear you had fun while staying in Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

I stayed at Hotel Leonardo for 8 nights. It is a great place to stay. The staff is extremely helpful. Helena & the other front desk staff helped us with directions every day. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and is open from 6:30 - 10:30 every day. The breakfast staff kept the buffet well-stocked. Our room was more like a suite. Two twin beds (which we requested), a couch, large table, kitchenette and large bathroom. I don't know how thick the walls are, but we never heard anyone from another room. We had dinner at the Platina Restaurant in the hotel a few nights. The food was very good and there is good variety. We especially enjoyed sitting in the courtyard listening to the music while we ate. This hotel is about 3 blocks from the Charles Bridge. I will be staying at the Hotel Leonardo the next time I go to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Leonardo Prague so much. Thank you for your great comments about our staff, I will ensure Helena sees your comments and I am so glad you liked our breakfast as well the Suite I believe you stayed in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

Our first trip to Prague and our first stay at the Hotel Leonardo! Prague was wonderful but it was made extra special by this absolutely perfect world class hotel and all for an extremely resonable pricel!
We had been on an extended trip and had just flown in from Moscow where we had stayed at a five star hotel next to Red Square. The Leonardo's staff and service was far above anything we experienced at the Moscow hotel or at our hotels in San Francisco and Tokyo. From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough to insure our stay was excellent in every way.
The Leonardo's location was perfect with Charles Bridge just a short four minute walk and Old Town, the center of activity of this incredible city, only five more minutes past the bridge. Our room was wonderful and extremely well kept and the Leonardo is right on Prague's beautiful river.
On top of everything else the Leonardo has the most outstanding and varied breakfast buffet perfectly laid out and serviced by impeccably trained and supervised staff.
It was obvious to us that the managers and staff of this hotel are true professionals!!
Highly recommend this great hotel experience!! We'll be back!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
I am so proud to read such wonderful comments about Hotel Leonardo and my entire team. We thrilled you had such a great time and that we could make your stay in Prague so memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

We travelled here for a weekend at the beginning of July,it was our second trip to Prague and definately the better visit of the two! The hotel is wonderful and it is within very short walking distance of all the attractions and the Charles Bridge. We had a lovely double room and even had our own terrace which was very handy in the 32 degree heat ! The breakfast was fantastic with so much choice and caters for everyones tastes. The staff are incredibly helpful and polite. We would definately suggest staying at this lovely,cosy hotel if travelling to Prague

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TUFTYLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 6 September 2010
I am so glad to hear your great comments about Hotel Leonardo Prague, our service and breakfast. My team is proud we could make your visit such a memorable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

Great location, great service. The rooms were ok, not luxurious or stylish, but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dw12337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you said our rooms are more on the classic side as the whole hotel. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#52 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing