We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“magic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #58 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Abakan, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“magic”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Service excellent, the personnel polite, sympathetic
The room spacious and comfortable, is available the safe, kitchen completely completed
Arrangement of hotel ideal, the best
The breakfast, restaurant, alive music, ancient furniture of hotel has very much liked
antonina_83@list.ru
[--]

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laffa-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
I am glad to hear you had such a great time in Prague staying at Hotel Leonardo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,487
    661
    103
    21
    16
See reviews for
436
1,143
74
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The management at Hotel Leonardo went out of their way to make every aspect of our stay perfect. Prior to our arrival, the staff responded promptly to e-mails about special arrangements for my father, who has limited mobility, and all our requests were attended to down to the last detail. Upon our check-in, we were shown to our rooms early and my wife and I were even given an upgrade.

The hotel is perfectly located along the Vltava near most of the major tourist attractions of Prague, yet it isn't in the overly touristy parts of the Old Town. Our rooms were well-appointed and clean and our suite had a fantastic view of the river towards Prague Castle.

The buffet style breakfast in the hotel was full of wonderful food and service there was very good.

I really have NO complaints about Hotel Leonardo and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjjasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 24 October 2010
Thank you so much about your great comments about Hotel Leonardo Prague! I am glad to see my team went out of their way for you to enjoy your stay in Prague. From your comments I see you stayed in our River View Suites rooms, which do have truly an amazing view of the Prague Castle and Vltava River! Once again, than you for staying at Hotel Leonardo in Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This hotel is located just a few minute walk from Charles Bridge and old Town. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The staff is excellent and were very helpful at all times. Computer and internet available to all guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 24 October 2010
Thank you for your great review about Hotel Leonardo Prague. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay in Prague and enjoyed our hotel's amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Leonardo. The staff were efficient and friendly, the hotel was clean and well run and the location is convenient but quiet. The food was superb. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAULINE049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Leonardo and thank you for your kind comments about our service. As well we are proud to see you like Platina Restaurant and our new menu we have just launched.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This was our saving grace after we reserved a room at the Karolina Residences and were shown a completely different apartment than what we booked. We saw Hotel Leonardo and just stopped in to see if they had availability and what the price was. I was expecting it to be much higher but to our surprise it was only 105 Euro a night which included breakfast and two drink coupons. The Breakfast Buffet was out of this word! Everything you could possibly want, cheeses, crepes, deli meats, eggs, you name it! We checked in late (around 9PM) so we decided just to eat at the hotel and use our drink coupons. The food was incredible and the service to match! Parking was also a dream at this hotel. All we had to do was leave the car up front and they parked it for us in their garage. Most places - Including the origninal apt we booked have off site parking in a lot about 4 blocks away. You have to unload your luggage and park yourself. This hotel for the price was absolutely perfect!!!!! Also located in Old Town right next to bridge and all of the big tourist must see spots!

Karolina Residences was 90 Euro with no elevator/lift, no parking and no breakfast and they did a bait n switch on our room :-( Thank you Hotel Leonardo for saving us!!!!!!!! Highly recommend this hotel :-)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kprais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
I am so excited to see you enjoyed Hotel Leonardo Prague so much, the boutique hotel feel and most importantly the service. It is great to see you found our breakfast so great, we try to keep it rich and enjoyable, especially when so many hotels cut the cost. Parking is always an issues in a city center, but we try to keep it as simple as possible and valet the cars for the guest. Thank you for your stay and great comments again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We just stayed at this hotel for 5 days and it was one of the most pleasant hotel stays I've had. The hotel is very nice and the restaurants are beautiful and the food excellent. The room was quiet even with the window open and the bathroom was very clean. Cleaning staff were very nice and changed towels twice a day. We each had a bathrobe and slippers. The location in the couldn't be more centrally located with many quaint local restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlmCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Leonardo Prague, our service and location. Thank you for staying with us in Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Great hotel, I was in Prague on business. Very helpful staff and clean rooms. I had used their limousine service, the driver Miroslav drove me around on various occasions. Always prompt and a great guy! The patio is beautiful and the food was amazing. Recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Leonardo Prague while you were in Prague for Business. I will pass your comments to Mirek, our driver, who provides definitely great service with his limo company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#98 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#53 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing