We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,576)
Filter reviews
2,576 results
Traveller rating
1,677
736
121
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,677
736
121
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgeold towncastle viewgreat hoteljunior suiteperfect locationsmall kitchenettequiet streetwithin walking distancethe hotel staffhotel restaurantexcellent breakfastfew minutes walkwould highly recommend this hotelmain attractionsfour nightsbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,310 - 1,315 of 2,576 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We chose the hotel for the great location, just 5 minutes walk to Charles bridge and for its romantic touch. The hotel looks indeed very nice, with old style furniture and decorations. We had a very quiet room situated towards the inner court, there are nice kitchen facilities in the room to make your own tea and coffee. Breakfast was a real joy every morning, with everything you could wish for. On the downside - we did expect 4 stars ammenities and were a bit dissapointed, no bath robes and slipperies in the room (as we have actually seen on the hotel website), the pillows were very thin and uncomfortable, wallpaper was a bit run down..But all in all, it is a friendly hotel with great location and good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineValmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2010

Thank you for your valuable comments. I am sorry to hear you did not feel we are a full service 4 stars hotel. Bathrobes and slippers are available on request and standard amenities in our suites and castle view rooms. We are also planning a renovation starting January 2011 where we will address some of the rooms wear & tear and will re-do first 30 rooms with new carpets, paint and upgrade some furniture. I am glad to see overall you did enjoy your stay with us in Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I think this hotel is good located in the centre of Prague. The room is nice, good heated with kitchen unit, pretty bathroom and comfortable bed. Minibar is well supplied with alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. The breakfast is just fantastic, plenty of choices everybody can find what he likes. There are only 2 small negatives of this hotel - no parking places (you are in zone 1 in Prague and need a card) but the staff is willing to park car in a garage and take it back quite quickly. The second one has quite easy solution I think - there is only one czech programm on TV. Generally I liked this hotel and I can recommend for visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorCube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2010

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Leonardo Prague, especially our service and breakfast. Unfortunately parking is very expensive in the city center and we only use a garage for convenience of our guests. We are also working into improving TV channels for next Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We chose this hotel because of its location in Old Town, and it is close in and good for walking, but it is easy to get lost trying to find it at night, and there is very little immediately around it. The compensation is that the room we had was very quiet. Our room was really a suite and was extremely comfortable and quite luxurious.
The breakfast was as fabulous as everyone said and pretty much held us to dinner. The cereal table in the center of the room had bowls of different nuts and seeds and the croissants were fresh and flaky.
The negatives, which were definitely outweighed by the positives: The WiFi in the room was virtually unusable. Really had to access it in the lobby. The older officious man maitre d' in the breakfast room was rude to staff and guests. He almost ruined the joy of the breakfast one morning, refusing to seat us at an empty indoor table and dispatching us upstairs to the drafty hallway tables. All other staff were very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2010

We are so glad to see you did enjoy your stay at Hotel Leonardo Prague and thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you did not like our breakfast staff, your comments were discussed with them in detail to improve our service in the mornings. The upstairs part of the restaurant is used if we get everybody come down for breakfast at once, even we try to extend our breakfast room hours. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

100% right place to spend romantic holidays or weekend in Prague. Karlov most is practically around the corner. It will take up to 5-7 minutes of walking to get to Staromestskaya or Vatslavskaya squares. Rich buffet for breakfast accompanied with light music. And you will also have a chance to taste some home-made food for dinner. Enjoy your stay in Prague with Leonardo:)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaschekina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2010

Thank you for your kind comments about Hotel Leonardo Prague. I am glad to hear you did find our hotel romantic and you had great time in Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Lovely hotel in great location. Five minutes walk from Charles Bridge and about ten minutes from the Old Town Square. Staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing seemed to much trouble. Room was good size, very clean and everything you could want (although no tea & coffee making facilities).Only used the restaurant once but food very good and reasonably priced.
Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone...perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews