We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, a really good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #58 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Excellent location, very close to all major sites, but without being in a too touristy area. Very friendly staff, very clean hotel and reasonably quiet. If you are used to absolute quiet at night, the rooms on the street at the front might be a little noisy occasionally, but nothing to worry about.
The bedrooms are quite large, and adequately furnished. Our wardrobe was not very suitable. It was a modest affair with a difficult door that probably came from a house clearance, but it fulfilled its function. It spoilt the appearance of the room rather, but as I say, it did its job.
Nice bathroom. Fantastic breakfast, very efficiently served, and catering to all tastes. Well done.
In general, this is a very good hotel, doing its very best to satisfy its clients. I thouroughly enjoyed my 4 nights stay, and would recommend it to you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pisumcorporum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2011

Thank you for your great comments of Hotel Leonardo and it is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Prague. Also great to see you posted pictures, I will take a look at the furniture, unfortunately it is an antique peace and I would agree with us for a hotel use it is not the best when it comes to its use. Once again, thanks for your pictures and great comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2011

The location is great, but the room we were in left much to be desired. They are undergoing some major renovations, but the hotel room furniture, including the bed and decor, were in dire need to be updated. There was also sounds coming from the pipes all night. Many people recommended it, so maybe we just had an unusual experience....

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2011

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We are doing some smaller update of about half of our rooms that will get new carpet and paint instead of a wall paper. We have listed to our guests and as any business need to find a time to update. We try to keep any noise to a minimum as we block out entire floor. We have also purchase new beds for the entire building to give our guests more comfort and soon will update our TV system with new programming and LCD screens. We appreciate your comments and I am sorry you were disturbed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This was our second stay at the Leonardo (previous one was part of a tour a few years ago) and we were not disappointed. This time we stayed in one of the River View suites and the room was excellent (and fantastic value for money too). The breakfast provided gives you ample choice and we even had a light meal in the restaurant the night of our arrival and the food and service were very good. Location wise, everything is within easy walking distance. I think this is a great place to stay and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank mac2_a380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2011

I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us once again. We are currently working on some improvements to the hotel which I am confident will bring more comfort to our guests with new beds, TV system and updating about half of our oldest rooms with carpets, new paint, deep cleaning, etc. Stay tuned for more improvements to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

This hotel was a real find. It is centrally located and within easy reach of all key sights. It was a joy to find a hotel that is exceptional value for money and provides a high quality of service. I would recommend staying at the leonardo hotel if you looking to visit Prague.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_Central_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2011

Thank you for your comments about Hotel Leonardo, always glad to hear when a guest has a good stay with us! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We stayed in a triple room at Leonardo's with our teenage son. The room was large, clean and warm with a lovely shower room (big radiator for lovely, warn towels)
The hotel is in a fantastic location just a few minutes walk from Charles Bridge.
Breakfast was plentiful and there is a pleasant bar area for a drink in the evening.
We didn't have dinner in the hotel as there are so many fantastic restaurants just a short stroll away.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2011

Thank you for your great comments about Hotel Leonardo! It is a pleasure to see great comments about the hotel and my team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We were due to stay in the hotel for 6 nights from the 14th Jan, we booked directly with the hotel a junior suite with river view. We booked the limo service from the airport and this was great, upon arrival the lady behind the desk was very polite and was expecting us. The lobby was fresh clean and modern, We were shown to the room. The bathroom was very good, clean modern, twin sinks a jacuzzi bath and a separate shower, toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. The room was very large with a curved sofa and a magnificent view of the bridge and castle. The room however had an old fashioned feel not because of the atique furniture but from the wallpaper, brown carpet - not tatty really but sparse and not at all homely or luxurious. For such a large room I would have expected a grand bed for instance not the divan that was there (albeit a king size). There was also a very strong smell of cleaning product in the room and corridors. We asked at reception if there were any other rooms we could look at - we were politely told that we had the largest room available. We went out to dinner and decided that we would stay put, perahps we were expecting too much. Upon our return we pulled back the covers of the bed, initially our attention was drawn to black marks on the linen, it appeared that some bugs had been ironed into the linen - an excusable mistake - this however brought to our attention to other marks under the sheets, we pulled them back to find an undersheet with some very disturbing marks on it - blood, ink? I did not want to think too much there were also other stains on the undersheet. We went down to reception to complain- only the night porter was on duty. We had no option but to strip the bed and sleep on what appeared to be clean. In the morning we went to breakfast which was fresh and plentiful, the staff all said goodmorning and were attentive throughout. We went to reception to complain about the bedding, the lady behind the desk was again very polite and wanted to sort the problem offering to change the sheets, we wanted to speak to the manager, we were told he would not be available until the afternoon and we agreed a time of 2pm to meet at the room. . I took a phone call from the manager about thirty minuites later I asked him to meet us in 20 mins as my partner had decided at this time to investigate availability and prices of a hotel we had stayed at previously across the road (Pachtuv palace). T he manager was prompt and when we showed him the bedding offered us some discounts to the restaurant and was very apologetic and I said that I understand the need for undersheets to protect the bed, but that this undersheet had done ists job and should ahve been discarded - it was inconceivable that the person changing the bed could not have seen these marks. Unfortunately the bedding had made us question everything about the hotel and we decided that we could not stay any longer. The manager charged us for half a nights stay and we left. All in all, assuming this was an isolated incident I would not consider this hotel 4 star, there are many examples of their aspiration to be 4 star though, the attentive staff, the information in the room, excellent bathroom, slippers, robes and a welcome fruit plate - however we were staying in their best room and I understand these items are not standard in every room. Personally I would not stay again but if you are content with a 3 star hotel I would say this is agood one. We stayed in a junior suite in the pachtuv for 5 euros a night extra.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dacurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2011

Thank you for your rich feedback. I am sorry to hear the style of the room was not to your liking. Indeed you were in one of the biggest room and that is why we could not offer you a relocation and this room is categorized as a suite. I was very disappointed to see your comments about the bedding. This is something that should not happen and I am sorry that no one has spotted it. As a result of your complaint, we have checked all the pads and ordered a replacement for majority of them in the hotel as we are also in the process of replacing beds right now. Thank you for your constructive feedback once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Location is perfect, just 25-30 minutes by taxi from the airport and maximum of 50 minutes by combination of Bus, Metro and Tram. The Tram stops about 100m from the hotel entrance.
City center is just 10 minutes walk, restaurants just walking distance.

Rooms are nice, cozy and clean. The only difficulty I experienced is the pillows are too fluffy and do not have much of volume. I like the pillow to have some content. This is my personal view, other might prefer differently. The issue was very quickly resolved from the reception by offering 3 extra pillows.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hboyiatzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleonardo, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Leonardo and our location. As per the pillows, you are right and we are about to exchange all the pillows in the hotel. I have just signed an order and all our guests can look forward to new pillows very soon. We are also exchanging all beds to ensure you get a good night sleep!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 648 in Prague
2,495 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 648 in Prague
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 648 in Prague
2,407 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#52 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £72 - £689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing