We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Design Hotel Neruda
Ranked #71 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2010

This hotel was chosen from many looked at on the internet by my wife, I suspect partly because of the web site but also because of the location.
On arrival the receptionist was excellent and very kind and as we were to see throughout our stay had a fantastic attitude, as did all the staff. The bedroom was a really good size and the bathroom fantastic with a glass wall making it look very modern. The heating was particularly good (important as the temperatures were artic!) and the room was very quiet, no noise from other guests or the street. The food at breakfast was nicely cooked and of a good selection. Maid service was again excellent. The location for us was great, just far enough out to be quiet but close enough to walk into the centre in 25 min.
As you can see I cannot fault the hotel, we don't go away often and are usually disappointed, this time I couldn't fault the hotel (or for that matter Prague). Jay

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
There are newer reviews for Design Hotel Neruda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2010

If you like the romantic atmosphere of Prague, you will love this hotel and its location. It is located in the Lesser Town - walking distance to most of the Prague best sightseeing places - i.e. The Castle Hradcany, Charles Bridge etc.. The rooms are very cozy (designed by a famous Czech architect), breakfast was great, the staff was very friendly and working hard to meet all of your needs! I thought the room rate was excellent for the location and service provided! They also speak English and German.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jitka_Stiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We stayed three nights at the Neruda and had a very good stay. Its a beautifuly designed building, although the standard rooms are not as chic as the ones you will see on the website, but the building and public areas are good. Cleanliness is good, the breakfast was fine as well, and we found the staff to be helpful and fairly friendly. Nothing at all to upset us and would certainly recommend this as a pretty safe option. Only down-side is the lack of services, no room service and no bath in standard rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJ636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

The hotel was situated in what is probably the nicest area of Prague, within easy walking distance of the city centre. There are plenty of cute shops on the same street as the hotel, especially one of the pottery ones oposite the hotel. The room was very clean and pleasant with a relaxed atmosphere. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Be warned if you eat food/drink from the mini-bar in your room, city tax is not included in the price list so you'll pay a little more than what the list says...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kierangill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We've visited Prague during our fall trip through Central Europe and stayed in hotel Neruda 4 nights. We found the rooms clean with sufficient amenities, service friendly and helpful to point out places of interest (though hardly necessary in a city full of wonderful sights). Definitely most appreciated was the hotel location. In the middle of the most charming and romantic part of the city and practically attached to the Prague Castle. That simply couldn't be any better. There are many restaurants in the area, some rather upscale but others, especially pubs frequented by the locals are serving excellent beer and are quite reasonably priced.
The hotel does have a restaurant but we ate only breakfasts there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

We have really enjoyed our stay at hotel Neruda. The location was suitable
for us because it is walking distance to the Prague Castle. Hotel is
very romantic and suitable for all who like this style of accommodation.
We were informed by staff that the hotel was designed by famous Czech
architect Borek Sipek. We have never seen this design before.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I agree with many of the other past reviewers...this hotel is actually very nice and we enjoyed our stay but there were some issues...we received a superior room that had the sink and tub in the main room with the toilet behind a shower door in a separate area. Because there was no shower, you had to make sure to plan extra time (or the night before) to use the bath...you also had to be very careful not to get the floor (and your bags) wet while trying to wash your hair in the bath since there is no curtain...it worked ok for my husband and I, but this room is definitely not for anyone that needs privacy. It is also up a very steep flight of about 40 steps that would be difficult for anyone that is elderly or has any issues with their knees...luckily my husband was able to haul our bags up these stairs, but it could pose a problem for some...we had a mini bar but it was not working...we asked the front desk but the problem was never resolved.

The breakfast was good - not much variety day to day, but there we had similar issues as the others with the slow replenishment of food...we found the earlier you get up, the better it is...the staff was helpful and the area is very nice and you can walk to everything. The area does close down at night though and it is very quiet and dark...if I were to go again, I'd probably stay closer to town just for the convenience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#43 of 648 in Prague
799 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 648 in Prague
643 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 648 in Prague
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#38 of 648 in Prague
321 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Neruda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Neruda

Address: Nerudova 225/44 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Prague
#57 Business Hotel in Prague
#63 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#212 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £61 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Neruda 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design Hotel Neruda is located right below Prague Castle, in a charming area of Mala Strana, in the house where once lived the famous Czech writer Jan Neruda. Modern interior with classical elements was designed by famous architect Borek Sipek. After long strolls through Prague recharges your batteries in the hotel's private spa, which features two saunas and a hot tub. Also be sure to try homemade cakes and delicious hot chocolate in a pleasant atmosphere of Prague Chocolate Cafe & Bistro, which is part of the hotel. High quality services, personal approach and unique atmosphere - all you can expect when staying at this design hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Design Hotel Neruda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neruda Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing